Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Roy Wiskar Landscape Design and Contracting, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
13 reviews
|Landscape Architects|Pasadena, CA 91106

104 N Wilson Ave Apt 11, Apt 11, Pasadena, CA 91106

(626) 431-2991

http://www.roywiskar.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Landscaping

700 Hillsboro Pl

(714) 496-2585

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Landscape Architects

12 Upland

(949) 800-6568

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

144 W Allen Ave

(909) 773-8676
5.0
(6) · Home Services

4601 Lakeview Ave

(714) 312-0292
5.0
(9) · Landscape Architects

2717 Carlmont Pl

(805) 520-9584

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Landscape Architects

11700 National Blvd

(310) 915-6600

1 person is looking at this business

About

Message from Roy Wiskar Landscape Design and Contracting, Inc. Winner of HGTV�??s Landscaper�??s Challenge. Several time Winner of the California Landscape Contractors Association Beautification Awards for the Los Angeles Chapter. Popular Judge for the past six years for various Chapters of the California Landscape Contractors Association Awards. Famous Celebrity Client List. We combine our creative in-house design services (which include features like patios, decking, fountains, ornamental elements, pathways, trees, shrubs, flowers, lawns and landscape lighting) with long established contractor relationships to bring our award winning concepts to life. In designing an overall oasis for fami

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
13 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bill F. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

01/28/2014, 03:03 AM
A Fantastic Front Yard! We recently had Roy redo our entire front yard in Glendale, and the end result was way beyond our expectation. Roy was creative, knowledgeable, professional and timely. His attention to detail was phenomenal. He took such care and love in designing and creating our front yard. Working with Roy, you get the sense that this is not just a job for him, but a lifelong passion. We are so lucky to have hired Roy, and can't recommend him enough!
Cindy L. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

02/15/2013, 00:45 AM
Amazing Design & Execution Looking for a landscape design contractor who is a professional of great integrity, very knowledgeable, passionate and creative about his work, quickly returns your phone calls and emails, shows up on time and is very hands-on during execution? You need to look no further than Roy Wiskar Landscape, Design and Contracting, Inc.
Uwis Al Qarni on Facebook

9 years ago

07/24/2012, 03:58 AM
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Wiskar Verrenza on Facebook

9 years ago

07/24/2012, 01:13 AM
Carol H. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/03/2012, 03:48 AM
Roy Wiskar was a wonderful landscape designer Roy provided us with an elegant lighting design for both our front and back garden that we had him create for an important family occasion. He implemented it beautifully, was extremely professional, and the job was finished in time for our family gathering. I would highly recommend Roy??s services to anyone. He was reliable, honest, and a pleasure to work with.
Nancy J. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

05/30/2012, 04:35 AM
The Best! Roy Wiskar is by far the best landscape architect or contractor of any kind that we have ever had the privilege of working with. His honesty, integrity, work ethic is beyond reproach! He very patiently worked with us in detailing the design and remodel of our pool, decking and landscaping. He was always on time and promptly returned our phone calls or emails. When it was time to meet with city inspectors he came early to be sure to not miss any inspectors and to head off any problems with code (you know how cities can be!). When we had a slight "bee problem" near the pool due to some flowering ground cover he promptly replaced the covering with succulents that are beautiful. When one of the LED's went out two years after completion he promptly returned (with the supplier) and replaced them all!
Jeu F. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/23/2012, 03:17 AM
Sir Roy !!! "Boy did my wife and I need help...rusted out wrought iron fence, busted sprinkler system, clogged yard drains, and weeds galore...a yard so worn out that even the gophers passed on it. At the first meeting, Roy and I walked the property with my hand-drawn 8-1/2 x 11 sketch and three legal-size pages of detailed notes. Two weeks later, we pore over Roy's first-draft big drawing and fine tune it. Budget works out. Deal! Workers arrive around 6:30 am daily and give 200%. They measure and re-measure constantly and improve the design, based on existing terrain considerations. They are conscientious, experienced, respectful of the client, and professionals in every way. From November start to the January completion, the work of demolition, construction, and landscaping progressed. Sir Roy (cause he deserves such title) was on-site daily. Each day was a pleasure for us to experience as the project moved forward. Today, our hardscape and landscape is so beautiful and our long-time dream come true! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Sir Roy Wiskar !!! " Jeu F.
Jenn P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/21/2010, 02:41 AM
Great work Roy! We are very pleased with Roy??s design for our new landscape and how it has unfolded. We shared in the choice of plant material and especially like the new succulents he suggested to use as a groundcover and as striking accents. He was helpful answering all our questions during the process and made sure everything was taken care of. We also feel much better with our new garden not having a lawn to need so much watering and mowing ever again; it??s a warm feeling knowing that it??s better for us and the environment.
Elle K. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/16/2010, 05:15 AM
Excellent Design and Implementation Roy Wiskar did a fabulous job for us. He listened carefully to what we said we wanted and then put together a creative plan and implemented it. We are delighted with the beautiful result and the value we have received. We can thoroughly recommend him to anyone wanting a first-class landscape for a very reasonable investment. After completing the job, Roy was extraordinarily helpful in guiding us with maintenance and ongoing support.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.