Logo White
Watch Demo

Rose City Motors

Own this business?
2.8
18 reviews
|Automotive|Eastwood, MI 49048

6064 Gull Rd, Eastwood, MI 49048

(269) 345-5500

http://www.rosecitymotors.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(106) · Used Car Dealers

1600 S Drake Rd

(269) 375-7008

10 people are looking at this business

4.8
(5) · Automotive

1001 Marshall Rd

(517) 278-6372

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(210) · Automotive

1420 S Hanover St

(269) 320-6304

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(101) · Automotive

328 N Michigan Ave

(269) 804-6001

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(9) · Automotive

191 Division St

(517) 278-1700

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(78) · Used Car Dealers

12654 North

(269) 679-4371

13 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.8
18 reviews
56
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
18
  
  • 11 Reviews2.9Google
  • 7 Reviews2.6Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Denise K. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/09/2017, 00:30 AM
I bought a Honda crv here last yr actually about 6mo now, I've had to replace tires battery and now I take it to get oil change and they tell me I need new brakes and rotors in the rear. I'm jot sure if they check these vehicles out before they sell them but plz have the car checked before u buy it. Other than that they will get u a car with bad credit but now I wish that I would have waited and got the offer from another dealer
Jack G. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/26/2015, 00:57 AM
I would just like this dealer to put the price of the cars on the web page to save everyone time & money. I know of no other dealer who does this. i am not saying the place is good or bad .....but not convenient and upfront about price.....
Respond to negative reviews
Ron W. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/02/2013, 02:04 AM
Fantastic experience!!! Landry was our salesman and everything he said he could he did. Never came back and told us he had to change anything!! So happy with our experience we are taking our son in to buy him a car from Landry.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
deeknox1 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/20/2013, 01:39 AM
I just want to thank the guys at rose city of Kalamazoo, my car salesman nick was awesome. I would recommend this place for good nice cars. And the owner worked so hard to give me a good deal. Thanks a lot guys.
hfwpbas on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/15/2012, 00:19 AM
Zero! When I went in, I specifically told the dealer what I needed. He seemed very helpful, and got me into a car that day. During the test drive I noticed several things that needed taken care of. Rear shocks, a front end alignment, and possibly tie rod ends and bearings. I brought this us to the dealer and was told to take it to "their mechanic" and that if it was to be more than $30 for repairs that they would take care of the difference. When I went to "their mechanic" I was told they did not work with Rose City. Took the car back and was told to take it to another mechanic, who told me the same thing. Extremely frustrated at this point I took it to my mechanic (whom I trust explicitly) and was told that the repairs for a vehicle that I had only had for at this point 4 days was going to be close to $2000. Took the paperwork in to the dealer and was told, you signed the as is contract, we are NOT going to fix this or even help. Feeling defeated, I put the money into the car, I didn't think I had a choice. Long story short, driving home on the freeway, two months later, it breaks completely down leaving myself and my two young children stranded on the freeway in the middle of the night. When I paid the $300 towing fee, I had the vehicle towed to the dealership and told them I wanted out of my contract. Their response was again that it was my problem and they were not going to do anything to help me, again. I am contacting representation and will not be taking a hit on my credit for this pos vehicle that I was assured was a very reliable car with no issues. Also, since they use their own lender, my credit was NOT helped at all with this vehicle and in the end will probably actually hurt it even though I have made every payment either early or on time! It is ending up to be a very expensive rental! I would not not not recommend this company to anyone! Do your research, find a reputable dealer and help me put these horrible people out of business!
Respond to negative reviews
dsmithley on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/21/2012, 01:58 AM
We bought a car her, three months ago. There was first an issue with the seat not moving like it should, they agreed to fix that. I called and spoke to the manager and told him that the vehicle had a popping sound in the front end. He said when we get the seat part in, which they said they ordered the first week, that we could bring it to them and they would look at it. Well, a couple of months passed and the seat part never came in until last week. Now that the warranty is up, they refuse to fix the other issue. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!! I ONLY HOPE THEY REALIZE THAT LYING AND POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE WILL HAVE THEM OUT OF BUSINESS IN NO TIME!! I agree with the other reviewer that I would not give them the one star if I didn't have to!!
Respond to negative reviews
tiatiatia on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/31/2012, 01:44 AM
First of all, they don't even deserve that one star but I had to make one star in order to write this review. I went in there, the first time I have ever gotten a car from a dealership. I went in there and they were nice, blah blah blah, but after I got this vehicle, 2 days later, it started to mess up. They wouldn't do anything for me. Come to find out, the part I needed costs $700!!!! Of course I am stuck with the P.O.S. so I have been driving with my vehicle not changing gears and knocking noises. Then a month later, I had to get a new battery, the doors won't open and close right, and the trunk door won't shut all the way, and once again, they refuse to help me. They F***ED me over royally! When I called and talked to the person that sold me the lemon junk, they said that when they get a used car in, all they do is top the fluids off, and take it for a short test drive and see if there is any unusual noises, after that, they put it up for sale. They don't inspect the entire vehicle, in and out to make sure they are selling you a decent vehicle. DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE! It is highly NOT recommended!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.