Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Robert W. Sheffield, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
109 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|Santa Barbara, CA 93105 United States

2320 Bath Street, Ste 203 and 205, Santa Barbara, CA 93105 United States

(805) 318-3280

https://sbaesthetics.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

1250 Coast Village Rd Suite L

(805) 962-1957
5.0
(157) · Healthcare

227 W Janss Rd Suite 205

(805) 494-3330
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

845 N 10th St #2

(805) 525-6134
About

Dr. Sheffield specializes in eyelid surgery, mini face lift and non-surgical facial rejuvenation. What separates him from his competitors is that he is an expert in Aesthetic Medicine. As a plastic surgeon, he is the one who administers the injections of Botox or Dermal Fillers. His patients love him because he always takes the time to answer their questions or discuss their concerns. He makes them feel completely comfortable. Please visit us at Real Self for additional information, photos and patient reviews. Surgical Procedures: Eyelid Surgery Mini Face Lift Facelift Neck Lift Brow Lift Rhinoplasty Silhouette Lift Silhouette Brow Lift Silhouette Neck Lift Lip Reduction Lip Lift Ear Surgery

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
109 reviews
5107
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Robert W. Sheffield, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/09/2020, 15:05 PM
I am a patient of Dr. Sheffield and SB Aesthetics Medical Spa in Santa Barbara CA and have been so for quite a long time now. I love how he truly cares about his patients Whether it’s listening to everything I say and answering all of my questions with patience. He is a true professional and a first class physician.
Anonymous review for Robert W. Sheffield, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/06/2020, 05:08 AM
I did extensive research for this med spa visit. I called to make an appointment, and they were quite friendly and they were able to schedule me conveniently. When I got to the office, it seemed clean and professional. The staff was quite helpful and it very kind of them adjust my appointment that day as another one of my prior appts unexpectedly ran long. ...The main reason why I chose this medical spa over others was because of the degree of expertise of those performing the procedures. I will be going back on my next visit for a medical facial.
Anonymous review for Robert W. Sheffield, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/30/2020, 05:13 AM
I recently went to SB Aesthetics medical spa and began the process of laser hair removal on a few areas of my body. They gave a break on the price for doing multiple areas. I have to be honest, the painful was a bit painful some of the time during the procedure mostly because of the many areas. It was certainly tolerable and the dermatologist was able to make adjustments during to make it more comfortable. She periodically checked in with me also to make sure I was doing ok which was very comforting. I am so excited for get the final two sessions done so I can have a hair free smooth body. I’m glad I made the decision to come to this med spa. I looked around prior to and read a ton of reviews. The deciding factor for me was the Cynosure Laser and that a dermatologist does the procedure, not an RN or esthetician. Don’t use groupon deals for second rate expertise, spend the money and get it done right!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Cassey W. review for Robert W. Sheffield, MD
Cassey W. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/29/2020, 06:54 AM
I recently visited Dr. Sheffield of SB Aesthetics at his Santa Barbara office for cheek injections with Voluma XC for my upcoming high school reunion. His work is outstanding! I didn’t get any bruising afterwards. He used a topical anesthesia and the experience was completely painless. I’ve had negative experiences at other plastic surgeons before, and I’m very grateful to have found him!! He will be the only doctor for my face. Dr. Sheffield is also known as the go to facial plastic surgeon in town for facelift and rhinoplasty, and he is well trained in aesthetic surgery. This is just one of the reasons why he is so excellent with fillers, as he has that artistic eye.
Anonymous review for Robert W. Sheffield, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/23/2019, 03:56 AM
Dr. Sheffield did my silhouette lift and my eyelid surgery on the same day. This was last year and I’m still very happy with the results. Everything came out so great and I will be 53 in October and I’ve totally loving my youthful look. I cannot thank him enough for boosting my confidence and refreshing my appearance. He is a great plastic surgeon and he is excellent at what he does.
Anonymous review for Robert W. Sheffield, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/19/2019, 19:31 PM
15 hours ago- I recently had the pleasure of being treated by Dr. Sheffield this week and I certainly could not have for a more qualified and professional plastic surgeon to help assist me through the process. His knowledge of cutting edge procedures was impressive. I very quickly realized I was in the best hands possible. He spent an hour during the consultation and listened to my concerns and guided me in making the best decision for my blepharoplasty. Caring, trustworthy, wonderful bedside manner and outstanding person are a few adjectives I would use to describe him. I would refer him for anyone seeking eyelid surgery or facial plastic surgery.
Anonymous review for Robert W. Sheffield, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/17/2019, 12:54 PM
I found the doctor by reading reviews on the various sites. The office is located on the 2nd floor and it’s near Cottage Hospital. There is plenty of parking in the lot which is free. It was easy to get in for a consultation. The staff emailed me back within a couple of hours. I had a non-surgical rhinoplasty with Dr. Sheffield. I had no idea to the extent of how amazing my nose would turn out. This procedure changed everything for me. The appearance of my nose made my whole face look beautiful and restored the balance and symmetry. This was seriously a life changing experience no doubt. Dr. Sheffield is a considerate and honest plastic surgeon with a serious eye for beauty. He used dermal fillers for the nose job procedure. It’s hard to contain my joy, I am so impressed with the results!! I sincerely hope you put yourself in the wonderful hands of this doctor. You won’t regret it.
Anonymous review for Robert W. Sheffield, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/16/2019, 14:58 PM
I was referred by another plastic surgeon in town for facial rejuvenation. I have some sagging jowls and have lost some skin elasticity in my face and neck area. I’m near 50 and I do not think I want a full facelift, but sought out another opinion for options in improving the contour of my lower face and neck regions. Dr. Sheffield is very insightful and definitely knows a variety of ways to achieve desirable aesthetic results. We talked about a mini face lift and my desire for a less invasive solution which was more cost beneficial. What was attractive about the mini facelift is that it didn’t require general anesthesia and scarring is minimal. I also liked that there was little time for recovery and the procedure could be performed in the office. I was able to resume my yoga classes in just a couple of weeks. I would certainly go back to him for any other cosmetic needs and would recommend him for anyone seeking facial plastic surgery.
Anonymous review for Robert W. Sheffield, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/14/2019, 08:43 AM
My sagging upper eyelids and bulging lower eyelids were something that have bothered me for years. I had eye hollows, which I get is from the loss of collagen due to the aging process. I felt so old and tired every time I looked in the mirror. I had a high school reunion coming up and it has motivated to do something about how I was feeling about my appearance. My girlfriend had her eyes done and referred me over to Dr. Sheffield for eyelid surgery. I made a consultation and extremely impressed with him. He is very professional and knowledgeable. He’s been in practice for a long time in Santa Barbara. Aside from his demeanor and gentle nature, what impressed me the most was how current he is on procedures and techniques. I was blown away. During the consultation, we went over all the various options that could give me a refreshed look, addressing all of my concerns. He is an excellent plastic surgeon and I recommend him highly
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.