Logo White
Watch Demo

Robert E. Mccoy, MD

Own this business?
4.3
16 reviews
|Surgeons|Fullerton, CA 92835

1950 Sunny Crest Dr #2600, Fullerton, CA 92835

(714) 446-5260

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Doctors

25316 Crenshaw Blvd

(310) 326-0202

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1045 E Valley Blvd a210

(626) 572-0012
5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

309 W Beverly Blvd

(323) 725-4209
5.0
(2) · Rheumatologists

1011 Baldwin Park Blvd #2

(626) 851-1011
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

9333 Rosecrans Ave

(562) 461-3000
5.0
(28) · Surgeons

191 S Buena Vista St

(818) 333-2555
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
16 reviews
512
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
  • 9 Reviews4.2Healthgrades
  • 7 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
VMoreno on Healthgrades

7 months ago

01/03/2020, 15:48 PM
I was diagnosed with breast cancer under the care of a different doctor/medical provider. Its devastating enough to learn you have cancer but to be given the run around that im not approved to see a surgeon or oncologist just added more unnecessary stress. Thats when i switched over to St Jude and was under the care of Dr Mccoy, he is absolutely the most genuine doctor i have ever met. Very professional, caring, compassionate and didn't make you feel rushed and he made sure you understood everything. He always told me they will take good care of me and thats exactly what he and his staff did. The day of surgery talking with hospital staff, they all spoke very highly of Dr Mccoy which made me feel very fortunate that i was under the care of a very highly respected surgeon. Thank you Dr Mccoy and the St Jude Staff for taking great care of me and making me feel at ease through this devastating journey.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/06/2019, 15:57 PM
Dr. McCoy is very quiet and direct - but tease with him and you'll find a sense of playfulness and a good sense of friendship. I trusted his hand twice (gallbladder that led to discovery of gallbladder cancer and follow up surgery) and melanoma (surgery and lymph node removal). These surgeries were six years apart. All's well that ends well and the folks at St. Jude, outpatient center, Dr. McCoy and his staff were all awesome. I trust his hand and his knowledge.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to hear when patients are well taken care of by St. Jude Heritage providers. We appreciate you entrusting us with your care and wish you the absolute best.

Brian Henderson on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/21/2019, 18:05 PM
Dr. McCoy is a fantastic surgeon. He is open, honest, and has wonderful bedside manners. He performed my laparoscopic cholecystectomy in 37 minutes. No issues at all. I highly recommend Dr. McCoy.
Business Response:

We're so glad to hear your experience with Dr. McCoy was so positive! Excellent patient care is everything to us and we're glad to hear you received it! We will pass your feedback along to their office. We wish you continued good health and happiness! Username

Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/24/2019, 09:33 AM
Dr. McCoy is truly one of a kind in his specialty. He performed a very difficult and delicate surgery on my 77 year old wife and through it all, he was there for us every day for a visit after the surgery. I would recommend his skills and abilities as well as his personal touch as the best there is in his specialty.
Katherine Burge on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/09/2017, 05:44 AM
Dr. McCoy was excellent. He treated me with respect and compassion. I have had many health problems leading up to my surgery which he understood. His entire team was fantastic. Hats off to the surgical nurses who made me feel as ease. Also the anesthesiologist was the best in any surgery I have ever had. My experience was blessed with this team and I thank them all.
Lisa on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/16/2017, 12:50 PM
I am due to have surgery next week. I realize this doctor has a large staff. I was trying to have my surgery in January - couldn't get scheduled until February. It took the scheduler 10 days to call me to schedule, after I had my appointment. Then I called the"scheduler" to ask some questions about which medications I should stop taking. I left a message. I had to call a couple days later again to ask again. Not happy with the mannerisms of his staff - he needs a more responsive staff.
AM on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/05/2017, 14:00 PM
Dr. McCoy was one of the first doctors to take my condition seriously, and worked quickly and efficiently to get all my issues addressed. I have another appointment with him to resolve the issue as it has arose in a different location and am relieved to be in such able hands again.
Deb K on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/08/2016, 16:06 PM
Dr. McCoy was very direct but caring- He explained everything fully and I trusted his knowledge and experience. All went very well!
CP on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/28/2016, 18:18 PM
Misdiagnosis and immediately suggested pain management. Looking for a new surgeon, after family doctor in Guadalajara reviewed MRI. Lost trust in Dr. McCoy
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.