Logo White
Watch Demo

Rizzo Jay A Dmd

Own this business?
3.7
12 reviews
|Dental|Lancaster, PA 17601

930 Red Rose Ct, Lancaster, PA 17601

(717) 295-5590

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Thomas Llewellyn DDS and Associates PA
5.0
(101) · General Dentistry

120 Sister Pierre Dr.

(410) 821-0100
Douglas G Kistler
5.0
(1) · Dental

26 Roths Church Rd

(717) 225-5741
Garrett B. Lyons, D.d.s., P.a.
5.0
(4) · Dentists

100 Rockland Rd

(302) 654-1765

2 people are looking at this business

C E Baccellieri Dds
5.0
(2) · Dentists

630 Cope Rd # A

(610) 444-0208
Byron L Clark
5.0
(1) · Dentists

310 N Lancaster St

(717) 865-5211
Manjari Moktan
5.0
(25) · Dental

105 Coeway Ln

(610) 363-7550

7 people are looking at this business

About

Jay A. Rizzo, DMD, specializes in general and cosmetic dentistry for adults and children. Our entire dental staff is highly trained and provides professional dental services in a relaxing environment. New patients are always welcome to our family dental practice. Call us today to schedule an appointment!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.7
12 reviews
56
  
41
  
32
  
21
  
12
  
  • 9 Reviews3.7Vitals
  • 3 Reviews3.7Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katrina on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/02/2018, 01:42 AM
I've been going to Dr. Rizzo for more than 15 years. Wouldn't want to go to anyone else. He's done at least 3 crowns of mine with no pain. Always numbs me perfectly and is patient and explains what he is doing. Karen helps him with the crowns and is excellent in keeping me comfortable during the procedure. The hygenist's are very good too!
Anonymous on Vitals

3 years ago

06/09/2017, 01:08 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Vitals

3 years ago

03/17/2017, 01:58 AM
Featured content
Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online
6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/30/2016, 01:57 AM
The staff are friendly and the environment is relatively comfortable, although spitting into a bowl went out at least 10 years ago. But the trouble is the dentist. My impression: he was trained in the Army. He is rough (my lip was sore for several days afterwards). He filled three teeth in less than 20 minutes. One was a very deep filling. He did not get the infection and I ended up with a very, very sore tooth. I have changed dentists and will require a root canal. I won't return.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/23/2016, 01:38 AM
Great staff!
Anonymous on Vitals

4 years ago

06/29/2016, 01:17 AM
not happy at all with Dr. Rizzo Dr. Rizzo is a capable dentist but not exceptional. I had crowns done and had to go back because the provisional cap fell off while eating very soft food. His manner is gruff and basically rude: he barely says hello when he comes to see you for a half minute after the cleaning, has a very aggressive and harsh approach to your teeth and gums, and talks about his latest wine acquisition with his assistant as he works on you. He distinctly gives this patient the impression that he is going through a routine he does not particularly enjoy. Not a good experience.
Anonymous on Vitals

4 years ago

06/28/2016, 01:01 AM
Total confidence - never felt a pang of pain in well over 15 years of visits
Anonymous on Vitals

4 years ago

01/29/2016, 00:58 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

4 years ago

11/10/2015, 00:35 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.