Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rittmeyer Christopher MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
102 reviews
|Surgeons|Savannah, GA 31404

4750 Waters Ave #307, Ste 307, Savannah, GA 31404

(912) 350-7914

https://memorialhealth.com/physicians/detail.dot

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Medical Centers

310 Eisenhower Drive

(912) 355-6503

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

3710 Waters Ave

(912) 777-5490
5.0
(1) · Doctors

964 Ribaut Rd

(843) 524-5437

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1st Floor MUS Building

(912) 350-4243
5.0
(2) · Nephrologists

500 E 66th St

(912) 356-5643

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

1601 Fair Rd # 300

(912) 871-6742
About

Dr. Christopher Rittmeyer, MD is a pediatric gastroenterology specialist in Savannah, GA and has been practicing for 26 years. He specializes in pediatric gastroenterology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
102 reviews
570
  
41
  
34
  
23
  
124
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Maria on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/30/2018, 06:20 AM
Best pediatric gastroenterologist in Savannah. I love him and he cares a lot for his patients.
Joann C on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/29/2018, 07:22 AM
Staff is awesome! Wait times are a little long, but to be expected when seeing a pediatric specialist
Business Response:

We appreciate the kind words about our staff and are so sorry to hear about your wait. Thank you for taking time to let us know. I have shared your feedback with our administration. We're constantly working to improve our processes and appreciate you sharing this experience. Nora Sequerth, Practice Manager

Bettyjo on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/29/2018, 04:30 AM
Dr. Rittmeyer and his staff are all very nice. They treat their patients and the patients caregivers with respect and. With a smile. My daughters has been a. Patient for over 10 years and I have never had any problems what so ever.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Margie on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/28/2018, 10:01 AM
Staff is always nice and understanding, Dr. Rittmeyer always has the best interest of my son in mind.
Emily on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/28/2018, 09:00 AM
He’s a great doctor , just a extremely long wait to even be seen.
Business Response:

Thank you for the feedback and the positive comments about Dr. Rittmeyer and staff. We are committed to the satisfaction of our patients and want to apologize for any issues experienced regarding our wait times at our practice. We are looking at additional exam rooms for this practice to help with this concern. We always appreciate any information that can help us improve our procedures and thank you again for taking the time to provide us your feedback.

Davina on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/28/2018, 01:55 AM
Yes, he is a great doctor.......He takes time with his patients and is thorough in trying to find out what’s going on.
Carey Murns on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/07/2018, 04:21 AM
Dr. Rittmeyer is a wonderful, caring, pediatric gastroenterologist.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/06/2018, 10:43 AM
The office itself is dirty. The floors need to be cleaned, the bathrooms reeked and the patient room we were in looked like it hasn't been wiped down in several weeks. Rittmeyer was unprofessional and arrogant. Without even seeing an x-ray or conducting any type of testing, he determined my son needed to do a 48 hour bowel flush (2 enemas, 2 full bottles of magnesium citrate, and 32 capfuls of Miralax!!!). He was then supposed to do 2 capfuls of Miralax and 3 Exlax chews EVERY DAY. Now I'm
Respond to negative reviews
MADISON on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/02/2017, 03:18 AM
Dr. Rittmeyer is great, but the staff at the front desk seem to do the bare minimum. I've spoke with the on-call nurse once and she was so rude and treated me as if I were stupid. I'm glad I ignored her and scheduled an emergency appointment (for almost a week later), because my son really was having digestive issues again. Dr. Rittmeyer himself is very courteous and has solved an ongoing issue we've had with my son so I'm very appreciative of him.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.