Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rita M Haley

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
26 reviews
|Psychologists|New York, NY 10003

300 Mercer St, New York, NY 10003

(212) 982-1953

https://www.nyc-psych.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

333 Westchester Ave

(914) 428-4745

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

545 Saw Mill River Rd #3E

(914) 582-7733

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

50 Main St

(973) 301-9010

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Healthcare

130 Maple Ave

(732) 747-9221

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Healthcare

136 E 57th St Suite 1201

(212) 308-1666

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Psychologists

136 East 57th Street Suite 1101

(212) 308-2440
About

Dr. Rita Haley, PHD is a clinical psychologist in New York, NY. She specializes in clinical psychology, psychology, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
26 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Victoria review for Rita M Haley
Victoria on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/04/2020, 03:27 AM
Dr. Haley is an incredible therapist. She very quickly identified the areas where I was struggling and helped me access my inner strength again. She gave me a perspective and philosophy that I will return to my entire life. I left her office every session stronger, and with actionable lessons. What comes up may not always be rainbows, but I feel more in control of my life and how those in my life treat me after her guidance. Do not expect to walk in to Dr. Haley's office without aim. Nor should you expect her to be someone who sits back and listens and doesn't have an opinion/push back on you. She is thoughtful and challenging - the perfect recipe for a person who truly cares about your growth and long term happiness. Be thoughtful, be on time, do the homework, and you will receive back everything you put in and more.
Anonymous review for Rita M Haley
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/13/2019, 01:50 AM
Dr. Haley is a great therapist. She listens, remembers, engages and, most of all, helps patients to see where they are struggling. I was struggling with a great deal of anxiety around my work, my doctoral studies and my elderly mother. She helped me get to the core of what was eating at me and engage with my irrational anxiety. I had always known my anxieties were irrational, but before working with her I could control my irrational overreactions. I still have all those same stressors as when I started seeing her but now when the feelings begin, I can respond to them in rational ways so that they don’t eat away at me. Dr. Haley was very good at telling me what I needed to hear, not always what I wanted to hear. She has helped me face my anxiety and move on with my life. I feel like my old self and am very grateful for that feeling.
Anonymous review for Rita M Haley
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/18/2017, 13:03 PM
I was going through a dreadful time and came to her for help, and the woman spent 75% of the appointment badgering me about money. From the introductory demand, to the forms with her policies (all with monetary components), it was a sales pitch. She even asked questions about my career and income and told me I should be able to afford her. We spent just a few minutes discussing my symptoms or why I was there. I left the appointment in tears.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Anna review for Rita M Haley
Anna on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/22/2017, 05:47 AM
Dr. Haley helped me address life's challenges during a turbulent time in my life. I first came to her office very depressed and anxious with a pattern of self deprecation; I left feeling more empowered and armed with coping mechanisms to address each issue. Our work together was not easy, but the positive impacts of self-focused therapy will last the rest of my life.
Silan review for Rita M Haley
Silan on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/21/2017, 14:38 PM
Do not waste your time with this woman. Horrible, horrible experience. She is one of the most intimidating and downright rude therapists I've ever encountered. I wish I had read the reviews below before I went to her. I left her office feeling upset because of her complete lack of genuine understanding and basic interpersonal skills. She also told me I can't afford to work with her because she's "that good" I really don't understand how this woman is licensed, she is a nightmare.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Rita M Haley
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/11/2017, 12:08 PM
Dr. Haley cancelled an initial appointment just 2 hours prior, with a shockingly catty and unprofessional email. Read her yelp reviews.
Respond to negative reviews
Wendy review for Rita M Haley
Wendy on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/01/2017, 05:43 AM
Dr Haley is empathetic and a great listener. She has a no nonsense approach and demeanor which I admired and felt inspired by. Through months of active listening and thoughtful questions and observations, Dr Haley was able to help me peel back all the many layers of my anxieties to get to the source. She is an expert and her many years of experience is evident. Her guidance is gentle but deliberate. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking out talk therapy.
Anonymous review for Rita M Haley
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/14/2017, 06:29 AM
Dr Haley charges $120 per session in addition to your copay and in addition to the payment from your insurance company. We discussed payment and insurance before our session on two separate occasions but she failed to disclose this important information until the end of our session, which is obviously dishonest and unprofessional.
Respond to negative reviews
Ethan S. review for Rita M Haley
Ethan S. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

05/10/2016, 06:26 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Haley for the past year and I can't recommend her enough. If you're looking to make some real change in your life and are willing to do the work then Dr. Haley can definitely help you out.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.