Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rillito Village Apartments

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
8 reviews
|Real Estate Services|Tucson, AZ 85719

3700 N 1st Ave, Tucson, AZ 85719

(520) 293-1040

https://www.liveatmetroonfirst.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Real Estate Services

3266 Hwy 82

(520) 455-5560
5.0
(23) · Real Estate

333 W Ajo Way

(520) 294-2800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Real Estate

4051 E Sunrise Dr

(520) 548-2096

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(21) · Real Estate Services

8540 N Oracle Rd

(520) 297-1186
4.8
(15) · Real Estate

3777 E Broadway Blvd # 100

(520) 576-8281
4.7
(24) · Real Estate

3777 E Broadway Blvd

(520) 419-1919

1 person is looking at this business

About

Close your eyes and try to imagine your new home...among the picturesque landscape of the Southwestern desert with breathtaking mountain views. Rillito Village is nestled in the shadows of the Catalina Mountains. Lush landscaping, immaculate grounds and full facilities make Rillito Village the perfect place to live. Indulge yourself and come home to Rillito Village. You'll find three unique floorplans to choose from. We are only also conveniently located to the UofA, Pima Community College and ITT Technical Institute. Enjoy the business center with free WiFi at the pool to study.3700 N 1st Ave Tucson AZ 85719 has a Walk Score of 63 out of 100. This address is Somewhat Walkable some errands c

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
8 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Matt P. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

11/19/2015, 10:41 AM
The people managing this apartment community are completely dishonest. They won't tell you this up front, but a chunk of your security deposit is essentially non-refundable. I've rented from seven different owners/property managers in my life, and only once before have I ever been charged a cleaning fee after moving out. I was very surprised when Rillito Village charged me one, because I had spent considerable time and effort cleaning my apartment. A friend of mine who helped me move had worked in a leasing office once, and she said I had done more than enough cleaning. When I called to complain about the fee and ask to have it waived, the manager I spoke with was stupid enough to admit to me that all tenants are charged a cleaning fee upon move-out. (She was trying to make me feel better by explaining that she had charged me the lower of their two standard fees.) During my tenancy the other signs of neglect and incompetence were many. I always had low water pressure, a roof leak that I reported repeatedly was never fixed, and water would come in through my front door whenever there was significant rainfall. For a long time I went without adequate air conditioning, and every time I called to complain about my hot apartment, their maintenance people would make some stupid excuse, like that I needed to shut off my AC every now and then so that it wouldn't overheat. They finally replaced my AC but didn't adequately prorate my rent to compensate me for their failures in upkeep and the personal expenses I had incurred because of the poor AC (which included extremely high electric bills, the cost of eating out because it was too hot to cook, and the cost of putting up black-out curtains and window tint to lessen the heat a bit). The premises were also pretty disgusting. Supposedly they hold dog owners accountable for cleaning up after their pets, but there was often dog feces here and there. At times there were even human feces. More than once I came home to see a dirty diaper in the parking lot. All in all, Rillito Village made for one of the worst renting experiences of my life.
Respond to negative reviews
Matt P. on Citysearch

6 years ago

11/19/2015, 07:01 AM
The people managing this apartment community are completely dishonest. They won't tell you this up front, but a chunk of your security deposit is essentially non-refundable. I've rented from seven different owners/property managers in my life, and only once before have I ever been charged a cleaning fee after moving out. I was very surprised when Rillito Village charged me one, because I had spent considerable time and effort cleaning my apartment. A friend of mine who helped me move had worked in a leasing office once, and she said I had done more than enough cleaning. When I called to complain about the fee and ask to have it waived, the manager I spoke with was stupid enough to admit to me that all tenants are charged a cleaning fee upon move-out. (She was trying to make me feel better by explaining that she had charged me the lower of their two standard fees.) During my tenancy the other signs of neglect and incompetence were many. I always had low water pressure, a roof leak that I reported repeatedly was never fixed, and water would come in through my front door whenever there was significant rainfall. For a long time I went without adequate air conditioning, and every time I called to complain about my hot apartment, their maintenance people would make some stupid excuse, like that I needed to shut off my AC every now and then so that it wouldn't overheat. They finally replaced my AC but didn't adequately prorate my rent to compensate me for their failures in upkeep and the personal expenses I had incurred because of the poor AC (which included extremely high electric bills, the cost of eating out because it was too hot to cook, and the cost of putting up black-out curtains and window tint to lessen the heat a bit). The premises were also pretty disgusting. Supposedly they hold dog owners accountable for cleaning up after their pets, but there was often dog feces here and there. At times there were even human feces. More than once I came home to see a dirty diaper in the parking lot. All in all, Rillito Village made for one of the worst renting experiences of my life.
masterrhymist on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/22/2009, 12:43 PM
OKay – Well since new management has arrived there is a big difference in the way things are ran of course. The landscaping is finally getting done right and maintenance is improving their effiecency. I wish the had a room with pool tables and stuff but you never know.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
apreviousresidentthere on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/23/2008, 12:15 PM
they are liars, they will tell you that water is included in you rent and then you ll be getting a huge bill at the end of every month. They also charge you when you move in, but when you ask for a cheque when you are moving out they wil never give it to you. Please don't live there; look for somewherelse
SamPeters on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/28/2008, 03:56 AM
Worst experience, worst managed, worst maintained worst everything – I lived there for 3 years dreading my decision that I moved in. I was from out of town and wanted to be by the mall. Bad decision. This place is in the "get high" corridor of Tucson (Frys market needs a police guard). I was told there is security but I never saw any. My car was stolen. Manager "oh TO BAD". Grounds lighting poor and burned out in some areas. ?Oh I?ll look at that?. The mangers, a new one every 3 to 6 months and all the office staff as well. The parking area is rutted and not maintained in 3 years. ?We are waiting for the weather to change?. Grounds look fine, you have two utility charges. Why? Do I pay for grounds maintenance , do I pay for that. ?OH NO? Parking terrible Sonora Licenses plates. How many residents per apt. ?legal number? Save yourself the aggravation. Move to Nogales, that?s right across the border. So I finally moved. Pain in the butt that was but I couldn?t stay any longer. There are many nice apts in Tucson. Do yourself a favor go somewhere else.
tgr05 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/03/2007, 11:21 AM
Don't even consider this place!!!! – I read the reviews above me and didn't believe them... I continued to go on with the moving in process because they seemed so nice... I was wrong. I should have gotten the hint and stopped the process when the ladies in the office confused me with another tenant and called me saying i was an @$$ to her and so on. I called to talk to the manager and she didn't seem to care. Actually they don't seem to care about anything going on there except making their money. Maintanence is horrible!! They never do anything they are supposed to, if you're lucky it'll happen in a couple weeks!! DO NOT MOVE IN!!!! YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!
mouseeatcat on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/27/2006, 02:53 AM
terrible management, no responsible service – The world record terrible management!!!! They never take their responsibility for everything they have done wrong. The famous words they said are "that's not our fault, all your fault". This is the worest I have ever seen in any service area I reached!!! Don't even think about it to move in!!!!
grrlee on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/08/2006, 01:13 AM
BAD MANAGMENT – These people are the worst. DO NOT move here. They don't treat people well. They are really bad. They are mean, and they charge you for things that you dont even know about. Renters BEWARE... You dont not want to live here. Everyone that I have talked to hated it here. And we are moving out ASAP
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.