Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Right Brain Brewery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
750 reviews
|Beer Tours|Traverse City, MI 49684

225 E Sixteenth St, Ste E, Traverse City, MI 49684

(231) 944-1239

http://www.rightbrainbrewery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Enjoy one-of-a-kind brews at Right Brain Brewery where creative minds are constantly on the lookout for the new amalgamations. Offering an informative insight for the interested, this micro-brewery loves to share its wisdom through tours around their specialty lab for a nominal fee of USD5. Doubling up as a bar, you can stretch your legs and try one of the many artisanal drafts on offer.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
750 reviews
5504
  
4149
  
351
  
225
  
121
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cara R on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/24/2020, 01:34 AM
Favorite beer in TC! We did a kabrew tour while we were in TC and this was our favorite. So many fun and clever choices. The inside is really cool.
Jon Meyer on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/05/2020, 08:52 AM
Cool Place and People This was the last stop on our Traverse City Beer and Wine Tour. They had a "Gas Monkey" feel to the property, as it is in an old warehouse or factory. Tall ceilings and clean / fun atmosphere. There was no cider, so it was beer or water. The staff was friendly, but you could tell they didn't want to be open on July 4. All-in-All, it was a nice place and I would go back again.
61tmd on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/22/2019, 10:26 AM
Really busy! Noisy environment, one server for alot of customers. Great Cuban sandwich, beer is OK. Have never been over the top about the beer.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Lindsay M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/16/2019, 16:21 PM
Good beer selection Right Brain is a fun place to stop if you're in Traverse City. It's just outside the downtown area, so not hard to get to. The space is really fun and they have a great selection of beers. We also had the loaded fries, and they were amazing!
631toddv on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/22/2019, 07:42 AM
Just in for the Beer Based on the selection of in house brews this is a must see. I loved my entire flight of six. I bet anyone could find six they would like on their list. They even have suggested mixes written on a chalk board to the right of the menu screen. They have plenty of pinball, video, and other games available to play. Even Duckpin and Super Chexx. It was a little slow but I would love to see it on an evening with live entertainment.
LLA1962 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/14/2019, 16:07 PM
Hidden gem Cool place about a mile south of downtown area. Cool and funky place. Loved it. Great beers and the poutine was yummy. I’d come here again next time I’m in TC.
Krissycz on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/19/2019, 04:39 AM
Beer was OK, funky fun place but not with kids This was an OK stop. We were excited to try their beers and planned our drive over here around dinner time. They do not have food but had a food truck dishing out some sanwitches and other items. We had to try a sampler of beer to taste as many as we could. IPAs are my thing, and I wasn't blown away by any. Their space is funky with the old games, toys and artwork. It's a fun environment for the kids but the warning signs and vibe just made me feel like my kids were going to get in trouble at some point for touching something. Not that friendly of a place.
HONREV84 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/07/2019, 05:09 AM
Good visit We visited and had a good time. We got a couples flights of beer and popcorn. They had about 36 beers on tap and all of the ones I drank were good. Bar tenders were excellent and prices were fair.
Barry E on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/26/2019, 03:39 AM
Good beer, nice Taproom Having enjoyed several good Right Brain beers in recent years, we had to stop by here on our trip to Traverse City. Spacious and attractive taproom. Food is supposedly from a food truck, but we never saw it. Just ordered from the bar. Their CEO Stout is my favorite Stout beer, but I didn't bother to order it here. I had hoped to have their Concrete Dinosaur, but it is out of season or something, so instead a had a double Black IPA that was good but not great.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.