Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ridge Valley Exteriors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
212 reviews
|Roof Inspectors|Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

1000 S Main St #110, Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

(866) 574-9992

https://www.ridgevalleyexteriors.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Instagram

Bbb

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(6) · Contractors

106 W River Dr Ste 4

(603) 259-4959

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

Pastor-Finke-Weg 6

0211 278707

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

508 W. Lookout Drive Suite 145

(214) 206-8424

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Contractors

10121 Borah Road

(608) 723-7244
5.0
(4) · Roofing

350 E Cherry St

(636) 697-2429

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Roofing

11311 Richmond Ave Bldg L-100A

(281) 495-1878
About

Roof Repair & Replacement Contractor in Kennesaw, GA Professional Roofing Contractor Serving The Greater Atlanta Area Ridge Valley Exteriors has the experience, expertise and products to handle any roofing job, from roof repair to replacement to new roof installation. We're a licensed insured roofing company and we offer a strong warranty that will help protect your investment for years to come. Is your roof leaking? Do you have missing shingles? Are some of the shingles damaged? Whether your roof damage was caused by a storm or normal wear and tear, you can count on our team of Certified Rooftop Geniuses™ to accurately assess the condition of your roof and provide quality craftsmanshi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
212 reviews
5184
  
48
  
37
  
22
  
111
  
  • 205 Reviews4.7Google
  • 7 Reviews3.1BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MW on BBB

24 days ago

03/22/2021, 06:14 AM
After a hail storm went through our neighborhood, we had no fewer than 10 roofing companies knock on our door. I politely turned away most of the uninvited solicitors. I did allow a few of them to tell me about how the "insurance process" works...One company never followed up after their visit, another made me feel like we would try to rip off my insurance company in a "joint effort",,,,, Then I started to see Ridge Valley Exteriors replacing several roofs in our neighborhood. Their work looked good, and my neighbors were pleased with their work as well. One of our neighbors gave them our name as a lead, and we arranged an introduction. The sales person was courteous, knowledgeable and very thorough in explaining their process. I was encouraged that they were an Owens Corning Platinum contractor as well. Long story-short...the process went as smoothly as possible - no surprises. They were on time, did exactly what they said they would do, and they kept us updated very regularly on the schedule and progress. They responded quickly to questions (all hours/weekends). I would highly recommend Ridge Valley Exteriors for roofing needs.
BW on BBB

5 months ago

11/09/2020, 06:09 AM
This was the worst contractor experience of my life. - My salesperson was unresponsive the second a contract was signed. - I never received any promised update photos or texts during the roof install - Materials were left on my property for over 3 weeks - Roof leaked during a rainstorm and it took over 24 hours to receive a response, at which point I was told someone had already "repaired and signed off on the leaks" which was impossible. - I was told gutter helmets/leaf guards were already installed when they were not - had I not persisted they never would have done that work. - Crew removed and discarded a solar vent fan despite my rep confirming with me the day prior it would be reinstalled. I received a $100 credit despite fans for an attic my size cost over $300. - Ridge Valley tried to charge me more than the agreed amount in the contract and said the person quoting my work was "wrong." Well it's now in a signed contract so I don't understand how you're telling me I need to pay over $500 more out of pocket. - Corporate office would never return my calls, but were sure to call 6 times demanding payment (while the job was still not complete). I could honestly go on, but it's easier to tell you to find a new roofing company. I wish I did.
Business Response:

Hello Mr. **********, We value your feedback and have taken your complaint very seriously. We apologize for the commitments made by errant ex-employees, and some mis-communication within our office on your job. This is not the standard by which we want to do business. We are reviewing our Policies and procedures to make sure this does not happen again. Good customer service is truly our goal. Sincerely, Ridge Valley Exteriors, Inc.

Respond to negative reviews
Tom H on BBB

6 months ago

10/28/2020, 05:25 AM
I was approached by a Ridge Valley Sales rep about 2 months ago in regards to my roof. My wife and I sat down and listened to the sales pitch. The representative was very polite and seemed responsible. He listed all the great things about Ridge Valley and how customer care is a top priority. So we agreed to start the claim on our roof after a storm to have Ridge Valley conduct the work. When the insurance adjuster came to look at the roof our sales representative was present. After the adjuster was complete, I had asked the sales representative the result. He stated to me that it would be a FULL roof replacement. We then waited a week for our claim to be adjusted. Upon completion of the claim we were told by our insurance company we were only receiving a half roof replacement and that we could get with our roofing company to have it adjusted if we felt this was incorrect. So we got a hold of our representative and he said he would send out a roofing sample to help adjust the claim due to a discontinued shingle. 3 weeks passed and I hadn't heard anything. I was unable to contact the sales representative and get a hold of him. Finally I had to call the company itself to see what was going on. They were extremely polite and got me a new representative. That rep immediately sent out the roofing sample with a tracking code. The previous rep never sent it out. I hadn't heard back from my insurance company for about 2 weeks so I called the rep. He asked me to call the insurance and see what was going on. Usually I have no problem doing so but initially at the beginning I was told in the sales pitch that Ridge Valley has personnel that work on adjusting claims and we would be hands off to make the experience as pleasant/easy as possible. The sales rep agreed to come by the house and help with the phone call. He asked if I was available anytime before 3pm. I told him 11:30 works best due to work. I showed up to my house at 11:20 and received a message stating I'm running a little behind due to maintenance on the truck. After 30 minutes I receive a message "I'm 30 minutes out. The rep arrived at 12:30. 1 hr after the appointment time we agreed upon. This rep has been extremely respectful and pleasant to work with but showing up 1 hr late to an appointment we agreed on is unexpectable. Ridge Valley has not met the customer service satisfaction that they represent. This has been a terrible experience. I should have known it was to good to be true. We are now at the point of getting another inspection. I should have just done this on my own and dealt with it. Ridge Valley hasn't lived up to their side of the agreement. I would expect better customer care and truthful representation showing up to peoples doors. 2 months after starting the process and I still feel like I'm at the beginning. Find another company if you are planning on having your roof replaced.
Business Response:

Hello Mr. *****, Thank you for bringing your situation to our attention. It brought to light the gap we have when one of our Reps leaves our employment, and provide no information on the homeowners they had been helping. Ridge Valley Exteriors will be implementing some steps to make sure this does not happen again. We appreciate you allowing us to continue to work on your claim and we look forward to building a positive relationship. Sincerely, Ridge Valley Exteriors

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
MB on BBB

7 months ago

09/29/2020, 04:40 AM
I had a very positive experience with Ridge Valley Exteriors. I never felt rushed or that they were being pushy. I did have to have my roof rescheduled a few times due to weather, but they were great at communicating with me and letting me know my new install date. The men were very nice and did an excellent job. The reason I am giving 4 stars is because there were a number of nails on my driveway. I knew I'd find a handful of them, but these were pretty obvious and could have potentially damaged our car tires. The other issue was that the banging on the roof caused a lot of debris to fall in my storage/attic areas. I think customers should be made aware of this so they can put sheets or drop cloths in place. One of my neighbors told me about the mess they had to clean up after their install, so I was actually prepared. With all that said, I would. not hesitate to recommend or use RVE again.
Janice M S on BBB

7 months ago

09/23/2020, 01:16 AM
The sales person was very thorough and knowledgeable. He took time to explain the damage and the new product. He was not pushy. They worked with my insurance company so I did not have to take time away from work to make the calls. The job was scheduled in a timely manner. The crew arrived as scheduled. The supervisor was on site. They finished the job and did not leave a mess. The company called afterward to make sure that I was satisfied and had no concerns. I would recommend this company.
Christine T on BBB

7 months ago

09/16/2020, 03:24 AM
A+ service and so professional! Customer was fantastic, workmanship was five stars, debris cleanup was excellent.
Laurie G on BBB

2 years ago

08/05/2019, 10:43 AM
First, ******* was very nice and a great salesman, I don't want to say anything negative about him but this whole experience with having our roof replaced was the BIGGEST headache!! We didn't call for a quote the guys were just driving around our neighborhood and stopped by and went on the roof and that's how it all started. I feel like questions were never asked it was just "we're going to go up on your roof and make a video of why you need a new roof" I get it, he's a salesman that's what salesmen do. Our insurance claims adjuster came out and gave us the estimate and I let ******* know. He came back by a few days later to sign the paperwork, our check still hadn't arrived so he had me write a personal check. ******* went over the paperwork very fast, he had to be at my neighbors so was a bit rushed. Never mentioned a termination/cancelation policy, but I apparently signed it without knowing, yes I know, that was my fault, hard to read something before signing when you're feeling rushed the whole time. After signing the paperwork, like 30 minutes to an hour later, I get a text from ******* asking if I'd leave a 5 star review and the next time he was in the area I'd get a free bottle of wine...I didn't reply at all and did not leave a review because the work hadn't even been done yet...also I don't drink so trying to buy a good review with wine was not getting him anywhere! Before ******* came for the paperwork, I told him we'd probably just hold off due to my husband needing surgery and would be out of work for 4-6 months, he told me they do financing and that they'd be able to do payments. He said it would be a SOFT pull on my credit and it was a HARD pull TIMES 3!!! I was not approved and I figured I wouldn't be, due to so much credit already in my name, so while on family vacation ******* was calling and texting a lot, I even mentioned I was on vacation and would get back to him when I could. I eventually just told him to cancel the whole thing and rip my check up, since I wasn't approved and we didn't want my husbands credit pulled 3 times as well. So then I'm informed of the $1800 cancelation/termination fee that I signed off on that I had no idea about so I was told I could pay $800 a month for 3 months or my husband would have to apply for financing. First off, $800 is like another mortgage and more than I pay in child care each month, we're trying to save money for when my husband is out and they're saying I could pay $800 a month?!?! My husband did eventually apply and get approved but I think these guys fast talk and get you to "sign here, initial here" very quickly so you don't know what's going on, that was problem number 2. Problem 3, the office moved EXTREMELY slow and has very poor communication skills. We were never told when the roof would be installed or anything. During the paper work signing, ******* told us the materials would be delivered a couple days prior to installation so we could check everything and he and his manager could check everything before installation...never happened. My husband decided to take me and the children to work/daycare on Monday, July 15 and by the time he arrived back home around 8 am, people were in our driveway, and blocking to where we could park and already had half the roof off, products STILL NOT THERE! So my husband, on his day off had to drive around and find random stuff to do all day long since he couldn't park anywhere to get into our house. I sent ******* a text message asking what was going on since we were not informed, now he's on vacation so I email ***** in the office 3 times with no reply. I finally have to email with the subject line "can I please get a response" before she FINALLY replied! She claims someone in the office sent my husband an email and a text stating installation would be on the 15th, there was never an email or text sent, no missed calls, no voicemails, nothing! This was supposedly sent on the 14th, the day before. So finally on July 31 ******* comes and does a walk around with us and picked up the left over materials that have been laying in our yard for 2.5 weeks killing our grass. There wasn't really even a walk around, we stood in the front yard and that's it. The manager still has not been! I was told inspections would be done the day of installation by ******* and his manager and that the 2 of them, along with someone from the installation team, would be going around with magnetic rollers to make sure all nails are up. I've found 6 nails in my yard so far and that was just in a small area and I wasn't even looking for them. No one from management ever came or reached out to us. On August 2, 2019, our insurance company contacted us and said the quote is much higher that what they originally stated and that even after we reached out to ***** and told her insurance needed a line by line itemized list, which ***** said she would send to them with us copied on, they never received it. Maybe this was just a bad experience for us, but I would not recommend this company for roof replacement. My sister actually asked us who we were using and I told her to look else where because it is not worth the headache!
Business Response:

After over a decade in the industry, servicing residential and commercial property owners across the country, we take incredible pride in our reputation, transparency, quality, training of our staff, documentation, and our Industry Leading Hold Your Hand Guarantee. Over the many years there have been only a handful of clients that have left feedback that was frustrating to hear, but we needed to hear it. This feedback helped our team implement new procedures, policies, and best practices to make us better and a true industry leader. They were right, things needed to change in order to be the best. After thinking through the review/complaint left and ones left on several other sites by the same client, its incredibly challenging for us to even respond to this review because of the multiple inaccuracies throughout the review. We understand the statements made are the true feelings of a wonderful client family and we want to value you and attempt to work through those feelings, concerns, and feedback with them! We are thankful for the BBB and other sources that allow us the opportunity to work directly with our clients to address their concerns. We want to thank Mrs. ******* as well for giving us the opportunity to walk through each and every one of her concerns as stated in the review(s). We truly value your feedback, feelings, experience, and would love nothing more than the opportunity to wrap up the experience with a smile on your face. We hope that after walking through all the emails that were sent, documented phone calls with you and your husband, the paperwork, pictures, videos, etc. that you will feel much better about your overall experience. We have a dedicated team (at the time of writing this) that has already reached out to you as well to cover any additional items of concern and walk through your experience with you. Our details below are our attempt at what we hope will bring a positive resolution to your experience and walk you through the documentation we have throughout the process. We want to thank you again for your feedback and the opportunity to walk back through your experience. Thank you for being a part of the RVE family!! "We didn't call for a quote the guys were just driving around our neighborhood and stopped by and went on the roof and that's how it all started. I feel like questions were never asked it was just "we're going to go up on your roof and make a video of why you need a new roof" I get it, he's a salesman that's what salesmen do." Each and every inspection one of our Certified Rooftop Geniuses conducts is documented in 4K high resolution video. We use industry leading technologies on the roof such as FLIR cameras, moisture meters, microscopes, and more to aid in the full roof investigation. Each one of our clients are shown these videos, so they can see first hand the items of concern surrounding their roof. After showing the detailed video our Certified Rooftop Geniuses schedule an in home consultation that walks each of our clients through the step by step process of the repairs, provides references to contact, as well as a FLIR internal attic inspection to fully document the (Skelton part) of the roof system. "Our insurance claims adjuster came out and gave us the estimate and I let ******* know. He came back by a few days later to sign the paperwork, our check still hadn't arrived so he had me write a personal check. ******* went over the paperwork very fast, he had to be at my neighbors so was a bit rushed." After the in home consultation, in this case an Insurance claim was filed due to storm damage that existed to the roof, an adjuster meeting was scheduled and set. Over the course of several days our Certified Rooftop Geniuses contacted Mrs. ******* about the meeting time and date in order to attend the meeting. None of those calls were returned until well after the adjuster had visited the home from the Insurance Carrier. At that time Mrs. ******* reached back out to our Certified Rooftop Genius in order to schedule a time to come back out to the home and review the loss summary report and schedule the work. During this visit they completed the Contract Documentation, Preparing Forms I & II (Initialed and Signed each line), and walked through the loss summary report. The ACV (1st Insurance Check) had not yet arrived and many times our clients will just write a personal check for the first ACV check to get the project scheduled and started without waiting weeks on end for the insurance proceeds. Mr. and Mrs. ******* were given this option and were excited to do so in order to get the project started. "Never mentioned a termination/cancelation policy, but I apparently signed it without knowing, yes I know, that was my fault, hard to re

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.