Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Richard W. Watson, MD, M.S.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
6 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Providence, RI 02904 United States

1 Randall Sq, Ste 203, Providence, RI 02904 United States

(401) 453-4600

http://www.masseyeandear.org/find-a-physician/w/watson-richard

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Surgeons

690 Eddy St

(401) 274-5844
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

1900 Crown Colony Dr # 301

(617) 770-4400
5.0
(355) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

298 West Exchange St

(401) 233-5025
5.0
(1) · Ophthalmologists
5.0
(1) · Doctors

160 Pleasant St

(508) 226-3330
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

50 Staniford St #600

(617) 367-4800
About

Dr. Richard Watson is a fellowship-trained retina specialist at Mass. Eye and Ear, Providence. He provides eye care for patients with retinal disorders.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
6 reviews
54
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Anonymous review for Richard W. Watson, MD, M.S.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/07/2021, 17:31 PM
Showed up for a new patient visit for the first time at the Providence office and was told that I was accidentally placed by them on "another schedule" and therefore had to be cancelled and rescheduled for a different day. Never mind that I took a day off work and made several arrangements so that I could show up for that appointment. No apologies from the unprofessional scheduling and office staff.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Richard W. Watson, MD, M.S.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/19/2020, 18:33 PM
Excellent
Business Response:

We really appreciate your positive review!

Carolyn brown review for Richard W. Watson, MD, M.S.
Carolyn brown on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/09/2020, 07:29 AM
I was hopping to hear that Dr. Watson could fix my right eye a better way then having it done by Vitrectomy surgery. And able to see clearly after that. Nervous to having this done.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Anonymous review for Richard W. Watson, MD, M.S.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/09/2020, 08:41 AM
From the moment I was rush referred from my ophthalmologist with a possible retinal tear late on a Friday to Dr. Watson's office I was treated personably, professionally and pleasantly. As I got lost on my way Dr. Watson's front office staff guided me even staying on the phone until I found the building and further pleasantly handled my no-PCP referral situation without judgment. Dr. Watson and his assistant Sarah were very calming and kind, polite fully answering my questions and concerns putting me at ease as I tried to remain composed. Dr. Watson promptly performed the necessary treatment to close the hole in my retina with laser photocoagulation! I have had many medical experiences, both with good and tragic outcomes. From these experiences I've learned that the human treatment one receives from medical staff is the pillar of successful medical treatment…regardless of the outcome.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience!

Anonymous review for Richard W. Watson, MD, M.S.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/06/2020, 13:34 PM
I came to Mass Eye with specific concerns regarding possible retina damage suffered as a result of cataract surgery in Aug 2019, done by another service. Dr Watson set my mind at ease. He is the most professional eye specialist I have been treated by.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the positive review!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.