Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Restored Physique Physical Therapy & Wellness

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
19 reviews
|Physical Therapy|Newport Beach, CA 92660 United States

4200 Park Newport, Newport Beach, CA 92660 United States

(262) 391-7943

https://www.restoredphysique.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(4) · Day Spas

3561 Lexington Ave

(626) 279-1679
5.0
(3) · Physical Therapy

1809 E Dyer Rd

(949) 975-1900
5.0
(2) · Wellness

2119 Hyperion Ave

(323) 208-9330
5.0
(22) · Wellness

2377 W Foothill Blvd #20

(909) 608-2800
5.0
(1) · Physical Therapy

8840 Warner Ave Ste 102

(714) 230-9202
5.0
(1) · Physical Therapy

2060 Chicago Ave

(951) 222-2074
About

Prenatal & Postnatal physical therapy in your home to address common complaints like: Back pain, Pubic bone pain, Tailbone pain, Urinary/bowel incontinence, Pelvic pressure/heaviness, Prolapse, Painful intercourse, Abdominal separation (Diastasis Recti), Scar adhesions (Cesarean or perineal) Services include: Labor & delivery prep with labor position biofeedback, perineal massage, partner instruction in labor techniques; manual techniques including myofascial release, trigger point release, strain-counterstrain, scar tissue mobilization, visceral mobilization, muscle energy techniques, proprioceptive neuromuscular facilitation, neuromuscular re-education and exercises including core stabiliz

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
19 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Kayla Bernard review for Restored Physique Physical Therapy & Wellness
Kayla Bernard on Facebook

2 years ago

02/15/2021, 00:29 AM
Whitney is amazing! My 3.5 year old has been struggling with constipation since birth and our GI specialist recommended her to see a pediatric pelvic floor specialist. Our first visit at her office was so comfortable and extremely helpful as Whitney mapped out exactly where our issues were with my little one with an ultrasound. It was SO helpful to be able to see it and then come up with a daily plan of action with Whitney’s expertise. My daughter warmed up right away and was so relaxed as Whitney worked on her belly. I love that as a parent I was given practical tools to help my daughter heal that have actually worked for her! Another huge bonus is Whitney will travel to your home, which helped our second visit go even more smoothly than the first. We can’t recommend Whitney highly enough as parents!
Heather Kimbley review for Restored Physique Physical Therapy & Wellness
Heather Kimbley on Facebook

2 years ago

09/19/2020, 01:17 AM
I had the privilege of working with Whitney during pregnancy and postpartum. During pregnancy our visit was to review which positions would be the most relaxing for me with my pelvic floor to reduce stress and tearing. The modality she used was very helpful. I placed myself in several different positions and was able to gage which would be the best for me to labor in, I truly think this helped me to not tear during birth and have confidence to birth in a variety of positions that I knew would be safe for my body and baby. During postpartum she checked me internally to see how I was healing and how I was able to activate my pelvic floor properly. This was extremely important for me as I enjoy fitness and working out, specifically CrossFit and running-a major goal of mine was to be sure I didn’t pee myself during intense activity. She used another modality/ultrasound to review my activation of the proper abdominal muscles, which was really interesting. She checked my abdominal separation (diastisis recti) and was able to reduce it immediately to 1-2 finger separation with manual therapy. Immediate changes in my body with her visit. She gave me specific exercises to work toward my goals, I know if I needed more or asked she would have provided me with more exercises to meet my goals. I have happily been very active without limitations thanks to the work I put in with her visit and following her visit. I am a retired PT myself and found her techniques extremely useful and easy to follow with great results! I have referred many pregnant and postpartum mommas to Whitney and they’ve all came back to me saying they too had amazing results and relief (some C-Sections). If you’re a pregnant and/or postpartum momma Whitney’s care is a necessity for pelvic floor and core assistance. It’s not normal to pee yourself while coughing, sneezing, or laughing so be sure to schedule with Whitney ASAP!
Emma Van Meter review for Restored Physique Physical Therapy & Wellness
Emma Van Meter on Facebook

2 years ago

07/03/2020, 07:12 AM
I started seeing Whitney for physical therapy when I was pregnant with my second child. After sustaining a second degree tear during my first birth and struggling through a very difficult postpartum recovery, I was determined to do everything I could to prevent it from happening again. Prenatal pelvic floor PT was one of my top priorities, and I knew I had to see Whitney. She is a staple in the Southern California birth community; her reputation for being the best pelvic floor PT precedes her. Being a doula, I had heard incredible things about her and her work, years before I actually met her. Whitney worked with me throughout my pregnancy to help me prepare for birth. In addition to being so skilled in her trade, she is personable, friendly, warm, compassionate...she truly cares about her clients, and you feel it in every session with her. She also provided very detailed "homework" exercises, so that I could continue to prepare on my own between sessions. And she always responded so quickly to emails or questions that I had. All of the work we did together paid off, as I did not tear during my second birth (she also helped me avoid diastasis recti, which was just as amazing). My recovery was so much easier this time around, and I was able to enjoy my postpartum period. For that, I will be forever grateful. I remember thinking to myself shortly after my birth, "I cannot wait to tell Whitney the good news." And when I did, she was just as excited as I was. She will absolutely be one of the first people I call if I ever become pregnant again, and I can't recommend her enough. For birth prep, for postpartum recovery, and everything in between. Thank you Whitney, for everything you do for birthing women, you are truly a treasure!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Sacha Rose Uritis review for Restored Physique Physical Therapy & Wellness
Sacha Rose Uritis on Facebook

3 years ago

11/09/2019, 03:08 AM
I heard about Whitney from 3 independent sources in my life. That's how awesome she is! Luckily, I just needed 1 session because my recovery was better than expected. She spent a perfect amount of time with me, checked that everything was working back to normal, and then followed up with a very thorough email with information on what we went over and my "homework" customized to my body's needs. EVERY MOM PRE- AND POST-PARTUM NEEDS TO SEE WHITNEY. I wish physical therapy like this was common knowledge back then. There are definitely proud badges to wear as a mom, but most of the wear-and-tear doesn't need to affect you forever. Thanks, Whitney!!!
Michelle Moon review for Restored Physique Physical Therapy & Wellness
Michelle Moon on Facebook

3 years ago

11/03/2019, 01:07 AM
Mary Friesen review for Restored Physique Physical Therapy & Wellness
Mary Friesen on Facebook

3 years ago

11/01/2019, 04:56 AM
Jessica Katz review for Restored Physique Physical Therapy & Wellness
Jessica Katz on Facebook

3 years ago

11/01/2019, 01:32 AM
Whitney is fabulous! She was so helpful, kind, and knowledgeable in my postpartum care. I couldn’t recommend her more to any mama. There is more support out there than the 2-days you spend in the hospital, and I am so glad I gave her a call. You deserve great care, Moms, and Whitney is wonderful.
Nancy Pol review for Restored Physique Physical Therapy & Wellness
Nancy Pol on Facebook

4 years ago

01/29/2019, 17:20 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.