Logo White
Watch Demo

Restlawn Memory Gardens

Own this business?
1.4
18 reviews
|Consumer Services|La Grange, GA 30240

2098 Mooty Bridge Rd, La Grange, GA 30240

(706) 882-2717

https://www.burialplanning.com/cemeteries/restlawn-memory-gardens/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

434 S Seale Rd

(334) 298-8951
5.0
(9) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

206 S Carroll Rd

(770) 459-6090
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

639 Old Talbotton Rd

(706) 647-8446
4.9
(116) · Consumer Services

1891 W McIntosh Rd

(770) 227-2300
4.9
(74) · Consumer Services

8355 Senoia Rd

(770) 964-4800
4.7
(110) · Consumer Services

1312 S Park St

(770) 836-1466
About

Memorial Park Cemetery. Provides funeral preplanning, burial pre-planning, traditional burial, and cremation arrangements.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.4
18 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
116
  
  • 16 Reviews1.0BBB
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
carolyn s on BBB

3 months ago

03/18/2020, 02:36 AM
headstone damage when preparing for burial! offer to replace! 0ct 1 2019 continues to be not done!@
Respond to negative reviews
Angela W on BBB

4 months ago

02/01/2020, 10:14 AM
If I could dig my mama up with my own hands,to bury her somewhere else I would.
Respond to negative reviews
Karroll B. on BBB

7 months ago

10/31/2019, 02:58 AM
Unethical business practices here, misleading managers who use bullying tactics. Night time call hours mandatory, but not disclosed on interview. Dangerous travel conditions at night, and I was threatened by the sales manager "You will stay here all night until you get me two apppointments" This is workplace bullying. The General manager, sent an email message -" you WILL (in caps, as though she's yelling at me)...you WILL stay until 7pm. I declined, reported them to HR, along with the complaint about putting my life in danger on unlit mountainous roads. HR, Jenna Watson, as well, unethically never personally responded to my complaints that were left on her Voicemail, and emails that I sent. I was brought into a private meeting with the GM, and sales manager and an HR representative in corporate headquarters, and cornered by them badgering me that call nights are mandatory, but would not address the danger I would be put in on these 55 M.P.H. unlit mountain roads. It was not an HR issue. They said I was not meeting the Stonemor requirements, and tried to encourage me to say "I resign" which I refused to do, but they refused to officially terminate me. This is a sleazy business tactic used by employers that want to cheap out of paying unemployment benefits. I stated "I'm not resigning four times, and when the conference call ended,the GM told me to get my personal things and go. This became the termination they tried to avoid. Today, the Hillcrest Memory Gardens cemetery goes unattended because the sales manager doesn't want to be there, so walk in business goes down the tubes. Sara only wants to concentrate on the "focus park, Panorama", as Goldman Saks and Andrew Carnegie have just invested in Stonemor. Beware, they will offer you the world, but in reality, in this small cemetery, there is not a lot of business, and they pay minimum wage after 90 days, so unless you live under a rock in Northern Virginia, this job will prove to be a position of poverty. It was my honor to work there and meet some very nice folks.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Jackie P on BBB

7 months ago

10/21/2019, 14:31 PM
We buried my father May 22, 2019. It is now Oct 21, and he still had no headstone despite being prepaid for in 1976. Every attempt to get this business to return my call has failed. Next step is an in person meeting and then to the media if necessary.
Respond to negative reviews
Rev. Donald C on BBB

a year ago

07/18/2019, 10:49 AM
Horrible staff!! These people have no business being in the cemetery business! The staff lacks professionalism, they are uncaring, and not to be trained in the art of comforting their clients!
Respond to negative reviews
RomalicJ on BBB

a year ago

06/25/2019, 12:05 PM
They have allowed several loved ones placed in their cemetary to headstones to vandalized. After bringing it to their attention and sending in multiple emails to their corporate office over a period of two years no resolve has been brought to the matter. I wish I could have my love ones removed from their cemetary. I disgusted over the non professionalism that this company presented.
Respond to negative reviews
Daniel H on BBB

a year ago

06/06/2019, 06:31 AM
I want my moms headstone! I’ve called everyday this week and have been given every excuse you could think of as to why they can’t give me the status. Whoever answers the phone tells me I need to talk to the director of the account and he’s not in or with a family. He call me back 2 days ago and said someone else had that information and he would call me the next day. Not only has he not called back, he is ignoring my daily request to contact me. My mom doesn’t even have a temporary marker with here name, meaning she’s in an unmarked grave. She was buried back in March and now we are a week into June. Any help in getting this resolved would be nice. Should I go to civil court ?
Respond to negative reviews
Maryellen G on BBB

a year ago

04/25/2019, 10:12 AM
I wish I could leave a negative star rating for this company. StoneMor LP is nothing more than a SLUMLORD of cemeteries. Their neglect, and lack of any maintenance, at their properties, all over the country, is shameful! What customer service there is, is very rude & insensitive. They do not have the slightest idea how to care for a cemetery, or it's customers...nothing more than an acquisition company, and a get rich scheme for upper mgmt.
Respond to negative reviews
Nancy K on BBB

a year ago

12/28/2018, 01:10 AM
This complaint is about Resthaven Memory Garden in Avon, Ohio and is a StoneMor property. On December 26, 2018 a local television news crew filmed at Resthaven. The footage shows headstones under water and mud. Trash cans have overflowed with debris. Headstones are chipped because heavy equipment has damaged them. My parents headstones are among those. I have contacted both Resthaven and StoneMor regarding their abandonment of care and maintenance. Neither has given me the courtesy of a response. Complaints about Resthaven are numerous on various websites and go back at least four years. I can only come to the conclusion that both Resthaven and StoneMor are not responsive to clients, they do not accept responsibility for the care and upkeep of their properties, and they are devoid of common decency and ethical behaviors.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.