Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rescom Exteriors, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
45 reviews
|Windows Installation|Auburn, MA 01501

714 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501

(508) 832-5202

https://www.iwantnewwindows.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

The Leading Choice for Value in Door & Window Replacement for Auburn Area Homes Rescom Exteriors is the leading source for quality door and window replacement in Auburn and beyond, specializing in the installation of top of the line Bristol replacement windows & doors. For more than 20 years local homeowners have relied on our expertise in both design and installation, as well as our full selection of quality window and doors. When you turn to us for new doors or replacement windows, we’ll add lasting value to your home.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
45 reviews
520
  
44
  
31
  
22
  
118
  
  • 40 Reviews3.3Google
  • 4 Reviews1.8BBB
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brittany T on BBB

10 months ago

08/14/2020, 04:33 AM
I absolutely love the new windows installed in my home! But of course I won't give a. 5 star because of how expensive they were. But I must say after installing I noticed the next day how much cooler my house was. It was about 8 degrees cooler and no ac on. I am so grateful for the new windows gives me a peace of mind. We did 12 windows with most double hung and two were tempered glass and one big double sliding window in the kitchen. We financed the windows for 16k. The crew came around 8:30 am til 7 pm. Two men. They were very respectful and courteous even asked to use my bathroom twice. One thing I was a lil upset about was that when I asked if they could do some touch up painting they replied with no, because they were not aware of it. And I said well I was told the installer of new windows are suppose to paint from the guy who came to do the demonstration. However they used caulking which got rid of some of the blemishes. They came in 85 degree weather and was here for a very long time. At the time of the install it was completely hott in my house and I couldn't run the acs in the window til they were done. So my cat got extremely hott and started panting. But all in all it was a great product. I love the new windows. Compared to what I had I am very grateful. The old windows in my house were broken and some wouldn't open unless you man handled them. So is it worth the 16k I believe so! These windows will last 50 years no problem. And we would like to transfer this 50 year warranty eventually cause we will resell our home maybe in 5 years. We will redo the driveway as well. But thanks rescom for the great windows. If notice any issues along the line I will come back here and post them.
Cecilla B. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/15/2019, 14:26 PM
I was very disappointed with the hard sell. I got an estimate of $40000 for 16 windows which I was told could be reduced by almost $10000 if I was willing to put money down same day and commit to having at least 1/3 of the windows done. If I was unwilling to commit that day I would lose the discount forever. I find this kind of hard sell very off putting even though I liked the idea of their windows. Bewear, if you want to consider these windows be prepared to pay for them at the day of the presentation
Respond to negative reviews
Charles E on BBB

2 years ago

04/01/2019, 04:11 AM
Very pushy lead you to believe they have the best products in the business. They are way over priced with a faulty warranty. 50 year warranty is just a scam it's not real. You have to pay if the product breaks. Save your money and buy a better priced product.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Unhappy on BBB

2 years ago

03/08/2019, 02:36 AM
I also received a quote from John. Like the previous reviewer stated, the product is phenomenal however the windows are not cheap. As soon as John walked into my home he said he was there to advertise yet during his demonstration he repeated that his company does not advertise, they sure advertised at the home show where I first seen them. I have a dog and John was very friendly and gave my dog some attention, I also have a 2 year old... my dog was very interested in John and became a nuisance we had to gate her out of the room, he was also appeared annoyed that my son was curious about the bag John brought with him, I also had to take a phone call during his sales pitch and he seemed annoyed having his sales pitch interrupted so many times. When we got to the price of the window he scratched up some figures on a thick blank piece of paper, he then offered a first visit discount if I chose to buy windows on the spot. I've saw 3 window companies this week and they all offered me this discount which is ridiculous... Who makes financial decisions on the spot in the thousands of dollars? John then factored in the energy cost savings and showed me the "cost" of the windows and emphasized the difference between price vs cost. I told him I could not afford his windows given my current finances, he then criticized my life choices and poked fun at my weight. I will not be buying windows from John. I don't care how good of a product he has to sell, not going to happen, not today, not tomorrow, not next week, not next year!
Respond to negative reviews
Brooks W. on BBB

4 years ago

06/28/2017, 01:58 AM
I met with a sales rep. He was actually very through, and I was convinced that the product was of superior quality to competitors. We were ready to "do business;" however, the parameters quickly changed. We had be sold on "3 panel glass", and suddenly our doors would be "2 panel." We asked to replace our 4 panel doors, but suddenly the salesman realized they only offer 3 panel with a much smaller opening. In addition, we were never given a business card, and our "quote" was handwritten on paper as opposed to typed and emailed. Furthermore we were given an on-the-spot price that was 3K less than the original quote of 18K. We were asked to sign that night for the lower, 15K price, or else...(lose the price forever). That is too much unfounded pressure, and in my opinion, a bad business model. If the product is superior, I want to have the same price for a week. That way I can consider it. If the "deal price" is only good on the spot, I think they have something to hide. Sketchy, but apparently common business practice in Rescom. John (the salesman) was cool. I hung out with him for two hours (only slightly annoying considering our young kids' bed time and the fact that my wife was giving me "annoyed" looks.). His product was good, but then it felt like a bait and switch when I was sold on the 3 panel window and offered 2 panel. Also, the whole experience felt like an antiquated relic of the past. What kind of business model is built upon door-to-door salesman? I am not telling you what to do, but you know what ultimately happened to Willy Loman in Death of a Salesman, right? (Sorry, I am a Lit professor). If the Rescom product is as superior as they describe, it should sell itself. Granted, some education may be involved, but why not market that quality? Rescom "prides" itself on NOT marketing and advertising??? Is that a thing to do? Lamest marketing approach ever. John said independent research had identified door-to-door salesman as a liability, and I can see why. Ditch that model or be prepared for the consequences, of which, you are clearly suffering, given your lack of Web presence. To the administrators of Rescom (a very forgettable name), Seriously, Wake Up! Your product is good, but your approach is questionable. Put out a quality product, and let it sell itself. Why all the limitations? Why all the sales people? It feels like you are trying to indoctrinate unsuspecting Americans into some kind of cult. Sorry to post a negative review on the BBB as the rating seems important to your salesmen, but I needed to interject a bit of truth here. Peace,
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.