Logo White
Watch Demo

Remington's Steak House

Own this business?
11 reviews
|Other|Tampa, FL 33613

2836 E Bearss Ave, Tampa, FL 33613

(813) 972-1646

http://www.remingtonssteakhouse.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Veronica Socas
5.0
(10) · Other

1814 59th St W

(941) 761-1111
Mobiletec International
5.0
(4) · Other

14502 N Dale Mabry Hwy

(813) 876-8333
Ferrellgas
5.0
(152) · Other

916 49th St E

(941) 722-1669
B & M Flooring Hardwood
5.0
(19) · Other

3112 Wolfe Rd

(727) 726-8899
Rojo Architecture
5.0
(6) · Other

5701 E Hillsborough Ave #1130

(813) 630-5508
Glaros, Steven J PA
5.0
(1) · Other

13513 Prestige Pl Ste 101

(813) 854-1234

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
NR
11 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    digitalpayne on Citysearch

    8 years ago

    11/24/2011, 00:04 AM
    Pea NUTS! This place is like eating dinner / having a drink at a dysfunctional family's house. Get ready to be poked in the chest by crazy Uncle Dave and maybe get in a fight with Scooter! If you want to be mistreated, then Remington's is for you! I went there last night with a couple of colleagues to have a pre-Thanksgiving cocktail on their outside patio. Feeling a bit hungry, I starting cracking on some peanuts (they offer them by the bucket) suddenly, a nice older couple beside me warned me that "I better be careful not to drop any peanut shells on the floor (deck) or else the manager will get mad, really-really mad and that they had gotten into arguments with the manager over this peanut issue " I thought they were joking as Remington's is a country western joint with peanuts everywhere. I told them I wasn't too concerned about the manager or the shells but I thanked them for the heads up. The older woman shuffled off to return with a bread basket for my shells. I thanked her again and started using the basket (I had already put 2 peanut shells on the floor) 5 minutes later the older couple left. 5 minutes after that, the manager is standing beside me and is clearly ready for a standoff all huffy and puffy. Aggressively he started telling me that I was not to be disrespectful to his customers (apparently I was disrespectful to his customers) or his restaurant. Now at this point I could have taken one of two paths - one where this so-called manager (the restaurant owners son) would be laying on the floor unconscious - the other a more passive route. I told him that he need not worry about peanuts as this was the last time he would see me, my friends, my family, or my money at Remington's. I most certainly will tell everyone I know about this issue.
    Contributor on Citysearch

    13 years ago

    08/07/2007, 04:56 AM
    Where to take hungry children? Think: Remington Steakhouse. – The Scene A folksy restaurant that's very kid- and teen-friendly, Remington's is a north Tampa favorite with portions so huge, no normal person could possibly eat all the food that arrives in a single serving. Re: giant potatoes so enormous, they fill half a huge plate; baskets groaning with rolls and moist cornbread; big, hearty steaks and whopping huge desserts. The nice thing is: The bill will not be as enormous as the platefuls of food. At Remington's, prices are very reasonable. And the buckets of peanuts and down-home western decor is casual enough to keep them reined in. Remington's also has set aside a special play room for younger children, where parents can watch them while they eat.
    gbrenneman on Citysearch

    16 years ago

    02/16/2004, 00:46 AM
    Sorry Service – 3rd strike = OUT. Last night our group of 6 arranged to meet at Remington's for dinner at 6:30. Four of us arrived at 6:10 and notified the seating dest that our party would all be there at 6:30 and we needed a table or split both seating (to accommodate 1 handicapped) At 6:25 we notified them we were all there. At 7 I checked inside and several seating options were available; they said no servers were available yet. At 7:15 we left. This happened twice before, but no more!
    Featured content
    Demystifying Google Business Reviews

    Demystifying Google Business Reviews

    Demystifying Google Business Reviews
    Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

    Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

    Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
    krowmit on Citysearch

    17 years ago

    05/15/2003, 03:08 AM
    Awesome NY Strip Steaks – Why not go to Remington and get your salads free and take advantage of many great specials they provide. I enjoyed the courtesy staff members and the quick service and courtesy they always give and smile about. I like the opportunity to trade my salad for the delicous side of mushrooms to go along with my NY Strip dinner and those great garlic mashed potatoes with mushroom brown gravy mmmm great combonation, also at the beginning while waiting for meal to be prepared you get some great hot rolls and cornbread with mmmm good honey butter to top it with.
    alfie102 on Citysearch

    17 years ago

    05/15/2003, 01:56 AM
    ALFIE102 – STRIP STEAK WAS 2/3RD GRIZZLE, TOUGH, AND NON EDIBLE. COMPLAINT TO WAITER WENT ON DEAF EARS. RUDE & ARGUMENTATIVE
    asbidock on Citysearch

    17 years ago

    02/04/2003, 03:35 AM
    bullseye with remingtons – Great food at very good prices, huge portions, very good service. I would have spent nearly twice as much at Outback or other big chains to feed my family of 4. We will certainly return whenever we visit the Tampa area. p.s. The kids area is a great idea and well planned
    mikekent1 on Citysearch

    17 years ago

    01/13/2003, 01:22 AM
    very good food very reasonable price the portions are huge
    Freibergs2002 on Citysearch

    17 years ago

    12/19/2002, 00:49 AM
    It Rocks! – It has some of the best food in Tampa Bay. You should try it.
    mumbulo on Citysearch

    18 years ago

    08/14/2002, 04:30 AM
    Awesome Food! – This place is great! They have the best steaks in town and are reasonably priced. The service is always great and they give you tons of food. Definately must try it for yourself.
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.