Logo White
Watch Demo

Red Onion Cafe

Own this business?
5.0
8 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77092

12041 Northwest Frwy, Houston, TX 77092

(713) 957-2232

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

My Fit Foods
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

13280 Northwest Fwy

(713) 820-6371
Tradicao Brazilian Steakhouse
5.0
(5) · Brazilian

201 W Bay Area Blvd

(281) 557-9999

1 person is looking at this business

Jake's Philly Steaks
5.0
(11) · Restaurants

2944 Chimney Rock Rd

(713) 781-1962
Siam Thai Silk
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

227 N Tranquil Path Dr

(281) 465-0411
Kim Son Cafe
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1809 Eldridge Pkwy

(281) 597-9191
Tay Ho
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

7930 Boone Rd

(832) 567-2003

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
8 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sandra W on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/18/2015, 16:07 PM
Red onion is a flavor experience
From the ceviche to the goat cheese Mac and cheese and on to the entrees, this was an experience in flavor. We really enjoyed the scallops and salads. Friendly and professional staff was a joy
aek429 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/02/2013, 01:12 AM
NOW RE-OPENED!! And great!
Red onion seafood y mas is a nice little restaurant on 290 and 43rd. It is upscale, but reasonably priced. It is a great place to go for business lunch or dinner between houston and cypress. I had dinner with 5 friends and it was great!! Very fresh and the owner, Rafa, was super attentive!
Michael Walters on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/16/2011, 13:40 PM
Creative fresh 5 star world class cuisine! – Seafood y Mas is a rare find! You would not expect to find such a delectable fare and atmosphere in a strip center in NW Houston. A 5 star culinary experience that I would put up against any of the best New York restaurants! A fusion of artistry, quality and freshness. The waitstaff definitely do not disappoint.
Further I discovered that this restaurant' entire profits go to building new schools in Honduras for the poor who are not afforded schools. I definitely feel good about dining and investing in a underprivileged child's education and future.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
texmex1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/11/2008, 10:17 AM
Great Find in NW Houston! – We had a business dinner here 2 nights ago and my entire dinner party was blown away at the incredible food and service offered..
The Lobster bisque was fresh and tasty, as well as the Tilapia covered in crabmeat!
They have a great little dining room if you are having a special gathering or meeting...
lillmore on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/05/2006, 10:40 AM
Great find for the person that likes new spots – We found this spot by accident looking for another spot. It was the best accident of our lives! The food was spectacular. The decor is as stylish as any restaurant in town, but hidden in the random shopping center. The night we went was a little slower and had the opportunity to meet the very personable owner. Truly one of the best customer focused individuals I have met in the restaurant business.
If you enjoy dining out, you will love this spot!
erin_haase on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/16/2005, 07:30 AM
Great place for sushi lovers – I have been a devoted patron of the Red Onion for years, but Rafael has outdone himself with his new resteraunt. Sophisticated decor, attentive waitstaff, and an incredible menu. I love sushi and am always looking for something new, at I have been pleasantly surprised by the selection of ceviche. Sushi-grade fish served up in creative and delicious ways. Salmon marinated in passion fruit or mango juice. Tuna with coconut milk. Very tender, fresh fish served up in a creative departure from the traditional sushi seen in Houston area resteraunts. A must if you enjoy seafood.
cinlaird on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/04/2005, 08:54 AM
Unexpected elegance on the Northwest Side – I have dined at the various Red Onion Cafes a few times but found the new one on 290 @ 43rd to be my favorite. Petite and intimate in size but huge in service, atmosphere and food. The dark oak paneling, atmospheric lighting, attentive waitstaff and delightful pianist made us forget that we were sitting in a strip center on Hwy. 290. The wine was very nice and the chef made an off the menu grilled shrimp dish for one of our diners on request that was so great we ordered another one!
Everyone had a great time and I was very pleased since I was the one that recommended it!
Joshua Hinsdale on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/09/2004, 03:05 AM
A hip and stylish Latin fusion hot spot for romantic meals in Northwest Houston. – In Short
Blending Asian and Latin American cuisines, the upscale Red Onion Seafood y Mas belies its strip center location. With subtle lighting, dark wood furnishings and a piano, the restaurant manages to blend classic Latin features with ultra-modern sensibilities. Diners start off with complimentary coconut bread. Top entrees include chicken quesadillas with pesto sauce, Peruvian-styled sashimi, Caribbean-style tuna, scallops and salmon. Grilled meats include steaks, chicken breasts and pork chops.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.