Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

RED Collective

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
149 reviews
|Real Estate|Durham, NC 27707

1901 Chapel Hill Rd, Durham, NC 27707

(919) 213-0866

https://red-collective.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Property Management

605 Jackson St

(919) 688-9314

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Real Estate Agents

1309 Old Milburnie Rd

(919) 266-9525
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1000 St Albans Dr

(919) 595-0600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Real Estate

919 Kildaire Farm Rd

(919) 800-1050
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

431 W Franklin St

(919) 929-5444
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

518 S Duke St

(919) 688-5811
About

Specialties Full-Service and Small by Design RED works as a Collective of agents and designers. It's not just a fancy name; we also pride ourselves on making real estate a team sport. We guide prospective buyers through the purchase of new homes and help sellers prepare their houses for market using innovative staging, marketing, and design solutions. In addition, we are well qualified to assist homeowners with the exciting (and sometimes daunting) process of renovation and space design. Our collaborative approach allows us to go beyond the services of a traditional real estate brokerage and explore the fascinating intersections of real estate, architecture, renovation, interior design, and

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
149 reviews
5119
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Leslie Evans Rowe review for RED Collective
Leslie Evans Rowe on Facebook

a year ago

01/22/2021, 06:57 AM
Dara and Chloe are the DREAM TEAM! We've bought or sold 4 different houses with them in the last 4 years, and they are seamless and professional. As our buyers' agents, they ensure the negotiations are smooth and you walk away happy, both during price negotiations and inspection negotiations. When we sold, they gave great advice to get ready for selling, the photos are well above the quality of other agencies, and ensure lots of showings. For one house, we had a SPREADSHEET of offers because they did such a good job for us. Both houses were sold within a couple days of listing. I've recommended them to all my friends.
Nicole Holland review for RED Collective
Nicole Holland on Facebook

a year ago

10/26/2020, 02:48 AM
Red Collective was recommended to us by a friend, and we feel super lucky that we found such a fantastic agency to help us find and purchase a home in Durham. We started working with Dara before we even arrived in town, which was huge help to us house-hunting from afar. Once we arrived, she helped us kick the search into high gear. It is a crazy market right now with homes being sold almost as soon as they come online, and Dara was always happy to get us in quickly for a showing. Once we went under contract, Dara and Red Collective made everything so easy and stress-free, managing all the little details so we could relax and actually focus on making the move happen. The best part was that Dara may have started as our agent, but truly became a friend!
Rebecca Pierson Honeycutt review for RED Collective
Rebecca Pierson Honeycutt on Facebook

a year ago

10/25/2020, 10:22 AM
My wife and I sold our Carrboro townhouse and bought a new home in Durham with Susan Ungerleider and Rebecca Lane at Red Collective, and we couldn't be happier with the results. We worked primarily with Susan U until the final leg of buying our new home, when Rebecca stepped in (because Susan was already working with the sellers). For both buying and selling, Susan U is excellent at providing all the information you might need, and explaining it in detail. Every time we had to fill out paperwork or begin any kind of process with her, she walked us through it step-by-step, so that we understood what we were doing. She was also very deliberate about making sure that our decisions were our own; she helped us understand our options and made recommendations/suggestions, but she never pushed. Susan is also INCREDIBLY patient, as well as supportive re: the stress inherent in the home-buying process. She was always pragmatic and matter-of-fact while still remaining kind and solutions-focused. Susan U was always responsible and timely in her communications with us and her dealings with other parties (sellers/buyers, lender, inspectors, etc.), and we were happy with all of the professionals she recommended (lawyer, electricians, etc.) She also has an extensive knowledge of other local real estate agents (often providing helpful context about their strategies), and her background has given her practical insight into the structural aspects of home shopping (she knows how to assess crawl spaces, foundations, etc., and can advise on potential remodels). Additionally, Red Collective as a whole is both conscientious and collaborative in their approach. They are making clear and specific changes to their documentation to remove traditional real estate language rooted in racism, and they communicate well with each other. After a very challenging seller caused my wife and I had to walk away from a home purchase during due diligence (this when we were already under contract to sell our existing home), Susan was able to connect us with some other sellers she was representing, leading us to the perfect home (which we eventually bought). Susan U was very clear with us about our options regarding dual agency, and never made us feel uncomfortable about our decision to work with another Red agent, Rebecca Lane, for the purchase of our home. And, even though she was stepping into an already-ongoing process, Rebecca was knowledgeable and always quick to respond, not to mention warm and reassuring. While the particular situation my wife and I were in meant that our home buying and selling experience was going to be stressful no matter what, we are incredibly grateful to have had Susan U, Rebecca, and Red Collective in our corner throughout. With their patience and professionalism, we were able to navigate each challenge in order to successfully sell our home and purchase a new home that we love. We wholeheartedly recommend Red Collective!
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Lori Cuadrado review for RED Collective
Lori Cuadrado on Facebook

a year ago

10/19/2020, 04:12 AM
My family was lucky enough to sell (Durham) and buy (Hillsborough) a house with the help of Susan U. We could not have asked for a more professional, detail oriented, personable and responsive realtor. She walked us through all of the process and kept us calm and comfortable even during the height of the pandemic. Our house sold over a weekend and she patiently helped us find a house that was a great fit for us. She “went to bat” for us in negotiations and we did well. We could not be happier with Susan U and will absolutely utilize her skills and business in the future.
Lightsey Darst review for RED Collective
Lightsey Darst on Facebook

a year ago

08/10/2020, 09:49 AM
Highly recommend Red Collective! Dara and Chloe walked us through the process of buying a house from start to finish. They were always accessible with great, no-pressure advice on houses and offers, and when the time came, they orchestrated the complex closing process without a hitch (even during COVID). Knowledgeable, connected, kind, calm, and fun, these are the agents to call.
Karsten Poulsen review for RED Collective
Karsten Poulsen on Facebook

2 years ago

07/12/2020, 03:56 AM
As recent transplants to Durham and as first time house buyers, our realtor Jimmy Keegan did a great job explaining everything, finding potential houses and moving quickly to get viewings and offers set up and put in. We were extremely impressed with his responsiveness and honesty related to the houses that we were looking at. At each showing Jimmy did a great thorough job going through all the areas and topics that we were not so comfortable with including crawl spaces, attic areas, water grade, flood potential, and more. Thanks Jimmy for getting us setup with a wonderful house in Durham!
Tess Mangum review for RED Collective
Tess Mangum on Facebook

2 years ago

06/21/2020, 06:09 AM
Dara will crawl the crawl spaces and answer the tough questions, even in this time of Covid-19 and rapid changes. You definitely want to go with Dara and Chloe. I did!
Tess Mangum Ocaña review for RED Collective
Tess Mangum Ocaña on Facebook

2 years ago

06/21/2020, 05:59 AM
Dara will crawl the crawl spaces and answer the tough questions, even in this time of Covid-19 and rapid changes. You definitely want to go with Dara and Chloe. I did!
Mariah Katy Boudreaux review for RED Collective
Mariah Katy Boudreaux on Facebook

2 years ago

04/14/2020, 12:18 PM
Susan U. helped me through buying my first home, and she truly couldn't have made it any easier! She managed to make an overwhelming process feel manageable and even enjoyable. I bought a home from a large company rather than directly from a homeowner or individual agent, and having Susan there every step of the way advocating for me made all the difference - both in my experience as a buyer and in what I ended up paying for the home. Susan knows 👏 her 👏 stuff 👏 and is an experienced, thoughtful, and assertive negotiator who will really get to know you and advocate tirelessly for your needs and wants. I would enthusiastically recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home (or looking to do design work!). Thanks for everything, Susan U.! 💙
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.