Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Red Barn Garden Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
294 reviews
|Nurseries & Gardening|Austin, TX 78729

12881 Pond Springs Rd, Austin, TX 78729

(512) 335-8093

https://www.redbarngardencenter.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(26) · Tree Services

PO Box 340193

(512) 484-0252

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(106) · Home Services

4201 S Congress Ave #310

(512) 444-2100
4.9
(76) · Nurseries & Gardening

240 Earhardt Rd

(512) 627-2201

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Home Services

440 Old State Highway 29 E

(512) 930-0923

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(84) · Nurseries & Gardening

6405 Manchaca Rd

(512) 762-5228

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(16) · Nurseries & Gardening

801 Tillery St

(210) 716-0702

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
294 reviews
538
  
413
  
36
  
20
  
11
  
236 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ShanTex review for Red Barn Garden Center
ShanTex on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/01/2011, 20:05 PM
This is a good all-around nursery. Good prices. Good selection. Helpful staff. A good place to start when you want to learn about plants to grow in Austin.
bonnie c. review for Red Barn Garden Center
bonnie c. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/09/2011, 17:34 PM
Landscape Designer I am a landscape designer, so every penny counts. I do not shop here very often because their prices are so much higher. I have good luck with Hill Country Landscape at the other end of pond springs. If they do not have it in stock they are usually able to order for me. They are real friendly and helpful.
lulugus review for Red Barn Garden Center
lulugus on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/18/2009, 09:53 AM
Over-priced & not any better selection than Lowe's... – Went there w/ sis-in-law to find 2 specific plants --- sago palms and red yucca. Had 2 red yuccas & they looked half-dead (can't remember the price) and the sago palms were $140 so we declined on both types. Asked 2 different employees pricing questions on other plants: one actually sighed at me, and as she walked over to check the price said, "they are usually written on the side of the bucket --- just like all of the other plants..." The other employee had to find someone else to ask about a price but apparently forgot about us. Went to Lowe's. Found the red yucca's in great shape ($19.95), and the sago palms, same size, were $36.95.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
itzgee review for Red Barn Garden Center
itzgee on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/03/2008, 17:01 PM
Great Plants, but... – The Red Barn on Pond Springs has a great selection of plants, but the customer service leaves a lot to be desired. I go in there about twice a month, and have spent about $2500 with them this summer, but they never seem to remember me. The staff can be dismissive when you ask them questions, like you're interrupting their work or something.
blackwoodla review for Red Barn Garden Center
blackwoodla on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/16/2008, 11:45 AM
Overrated – I keep trying them but never find what I need there. Red Barn is an ok garden center if you like to go during the crowded spring or Christams seasons. In my opinion they generally don't have a great variety of plants, and it's hard to find anything there due to the rambling layout.
Chaac55 review for Red Barn Garden Center
Chaac55 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/03/2008, 17:07 PM
best plant selection in town – I'm new to the area and I stopped by Red Barn to see what I could find start my new garden. I found more plants than I new what to do with, but the staff was very informative when it came to answering my questions. I found just what I was looking for (organic fertilizers, compost, and mulch, plus my favorite herbs), and a fancy new plant that I had never heard of. I'm glad I found Red Barn, and I'll be going back.
gallaghp2 review for Red Barn Garden Center
gallaghp2 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/10/2007, 03:31 AM
Come here if you want to talk to workers that don't have green fingers – Ask anyone a question about horticulture and they have no clue. The place is full of college kids who only know how to take money, but can't give any advice. Go there if you enjoy chainstores that always stock the invasive plant.
bigfish01 review for Red Barn Garden Center
bigfish01 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/14/2007, 12:34 PM
Overpriced and Rude. – I called ahead, the person I talked to said 1 gallon Bicolor Iris were $7.96. This seemed expensive, but I went over to get a few anyway. When I got there, 1 gallon Bicolor Iris were $9.96. The employee I talked to regarding the discrepancy tryed to tell me the U.S. dollars shrinking value in the world currency market was to blame. I left, drove about a mile down Pond Springs Rd. to Hill Country Landscape and Garden Center. There they had 1 gallon Bicolor Iris for $5.99 and the plants looked much better. They were also friendly and courteous. We will be going back to Hill Country Landscape and Garden Center, and recommending to others to avoid the Red Barn, their very high prices, and their discourteous employees.
mercystreet review for Red Barn Garden Center
mercystreet on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/29/2006, 05:05 AM
Love this garden center! – They have a huge selection of all kinds of plants at reasonabe prices, and a much bigger selection of beautiful ceramic pots than any of the bigger home stores. The staff are friendly and knowledgable, and can help you pick the right plants for your growing conditions, buy the right amount of soil, etc. I'm a novice gardener and their staff really helped me get started. (The only things they don't have are things like gardening tools, hoses, etc.)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.