Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Red Barn Garden Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
294 reviews
|Nurseries & Gardening|Austin, TX 78729

12881 Pond Springs Rd, Austin, TX 78729

(512) 335-8093

https://www.redbarngardencenter.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(26) · Tree Services

PO Box 340193

(512) 484-0252

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(106) · Home Services

4201 S Congress Ave #310

(512) 444-2100
4.9
(76) · Nurseries & Gardening

240 Earhardt Rd

(512) 627-2201

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Home Services

440 Old State Highway 29 E

(512) 930-0923
4.7
(84) · Nurseries & Gardening

6405 Manchaca Rd

(512) 762-5228
4.6
(16) · Nurseries & Gardening

801 Tillery St

(210) 716-0702
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
294 reviews
538
  
413
  
36
  
20
  
11
  
236 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
PinkEverything M. review for Red Barn Garden Center
PinkEverything M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/26/2013, 17:51 PM
Great Garden center with a big selection and helpful workers! Instead of driving all the way down to the Natural Gardener I stop at Red Barn Garden Center and they usually have everthing I need (I still drive down to the Natural Gardener for bulk soil, compost, and pine straw). The workers are great and they give a 10% military discount! I also like the fact that many times they will hand you the current coupons and save you usually a buck a plant. They really helped when I had to restock half my raised garden because of the crazy cold weather.
PayHighCost M. review for Red Barn Garden Center
PayHighCost M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/03/2013, 10:00 AM
I love this garden store. It has every thing I need. I can even buy the lady bug organic John Dromgoole products without having to drive all the way south. The staff is knowledgeable of native and adapted plants which I've been trying to use at my house to save water. Plus it is an independently owned business so I know my money is going back into the local economy.
ForestBear G. review for Red Barn Garden Center
ForestBear G. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/26/2013, 09:18 AM
Great pumpkin patch and petting zoo during the fall.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
TigerStripes C. review for Red Barn Garden Center
TigerStripes C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/21/2013, 02:23 AM
Being from the north, I had no idea how to get anything to grow in the rocky Texas soil. Thankfully, the staff at Red Barn is wonderfully informed and extremely helpful. Their plants, trees, and flowers are durable, healthy, and grown to withstand the Texas heat. This is a very large and beautiful garden center located under an awning of pecan trees, and it offers a huge selection. Several times a year they offer special events, such as a pumpkin patch and festival in the autumn.
Sweety Pie F. review for Red Barn Garden Center
Sweety Pie F. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/12/2013, 16:59 PM
You have never seen so many plants of every variety in such good health under one roof. If they don't have it, they know where to get it. They will also tell you how to care for your plant and will tell you if what you are wanting to do will work. If it won't, they will help you find an alternative. Good people, beautiful plants! I don't live in Austin as you can tell from my zip code, but I visit frequently and stop by their garden center most every trip and have been doing so for the last ten years. Go by, you will not be dissappointed.
Keep Rollin D. review for Red Barn Garden Center
Keep Rollin D. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/20/2013, 12:21 PM
I know nothing about plants and when I walked into Red Barn I was so happy with the way they help me find the right tools I needed for planting and explained what I needed to do.
The League E. review for Red Barn Garden Center
The League E. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/22/2013, 20:52 PM
Huge selection, surprisingly huge. It's soooo big. Only issue that I had was trying to find some help finding a particular plant. Twice I approached an associate but alas, do not speak Spanish. Next time I should bring my mom, she can translate for me. Other than that, I will most defiantly recommend going back in the spring to anyone with a passion for plants.
LobstersRRed L. review for Red Barn Garden Center
LobstersRRed L. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/27/2012, 05:58 AM
What can I say that's bad about this nursery? Nothing! They have good, healthy plants, helpful salespeople, and great prices and sales! Most of my newly-done yard has been bought at Red Barn! Our local DG gardeners has done a nursery tour that included this nursery and we all filled our carts with great finds, especially Pride of Barbados! This place is HUGE and well-worth the trip up Hwy 183 to get to it!
FlatLight D. review for Red Barn Garden Center
FlatLight D. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/19/2012, 15:08 PM
This is by far the best place to find all your flowers, shrubs and plants. I can spend hours looking at their inventory. If you have a question, the staff will know the answer. Everything is priced reasonably and the plants are of the highest quality.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.