Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Red Barn Garden Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
294 reviews
|Nurseries & Gardening|Austin, TX 78729

12881 Pond Springs Rd, Austin, TX 78729

(512) 335-8093

https://www.redbarngardencenter.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(26) · Tree Services

PO Box 340193

(512) 484-0252

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(106) · Home Services

4201 S Congress Ave #310

(512) 444-2100
4.9
(76) · Nurseries & Gardening

240 Earhardt Rd

(512) 627-2201

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Home Services

440 Old State Highway 29 E

(512) 930-0923
4.7
(84) · Nurseries & Gardening

6405 Manchaca Rd

(512) 762-5228
4.6
(16) · Nurseries & Gardening

801 Tillery St

(210) 716-0702
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
294 reviews
538
  
413
  
36
  
20
  
11
  
236 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
cookie monster T. review for Red Barn Garden Center
cookie monster T. on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/27/2013, 02:27 AM
We love the Red Barn. First, we don't have to worry about the plants ever being treated with chemicals. We needed milkweed in the off season and they went looking for it, and found some that had sprouted in a white sage plant- truly remarkable. Then they gave me a discount because the sage was starting to go into dormancy. They also carried specialty items- such as non-fertilized peat moss and perlite (both projects were for science fair so they were extremely important for the kids to have assurance). The staff is knowledgeable and will go the extra mile for you- even taking the plants to the front and have them waiting. I will never go to another nursery for our plant needs.
Ags Z. review for Red Barn Garden Center
Ags Z. on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/20/2013, 10:06 AM
The staff here is very friendly and willing to help. I always feel like I have the most specific ridiculous questions: "I need a part-shade plant that will grow to be 4-6 feet tall but only 1-2 feet wide." But they always find what I need. (Sky Pencil Japanese Holly in that case.)
Hart F. review for Red Barn Garden Center
Hart F. on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/13/2013, 10:48 AM
I've tried vegetables and plants from everywhere, Lowe's, Home Depot, Shedd's in Clarksville, but Red Barn is the best. It's a bit of a drive from central austin but is worth it. I have more cantaloupe, basil, red peppers, chives, sage, and jalapenos than I know what to do with. This has been my best growing season ever since I switched to Red Barn exclusively.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
LilFeet H. review for Red Barn Garden Center
LilFeet H. on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/07/2013, 02:07 AM
Great nursery with lots of old shady pecan trees. It used to be a putt putt golf coarse.
sweety78 G. review for Red Barn Garden Center
sweety78 G. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/31/2013, 01:07 AM
This is a good all-around nursery. Good prices. Good selection. Helpful staff. A good place to start when you want to learn about plants to grow in Austin.
Cora B. review for Red Barn Garden Center
Cora B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/23/2013, 02:02 AM
A real nice guy helped us out by diagnosing the disease (a virus I think) and recommended an organic pesticide, since we do plan on eating everything in our garden.
rain drops C. review for Red Barn Garden Center
rain drops C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/16/2013, 02:13 AM
What a great little garden center! I just went a few days ago because I forgot to get soil and I said, "let's pop 'garden center' in the GPS and see where it takes us." So we did and it took us to the Red Barn Garden Center.
H O. review for Red Barn Garden Center
H O. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/09/2013, 15:28 PM
I fell in love with it because they had sooooo many plants. It felt like a little rainforest almost, where you kept going further and further back and were always surrounded by plants. I liked that it was all outdoors but shaded with lots of trees. I loved the couple of buildings on the property. The building with the seeds and plant food in it looked like an old putt putt building redone. I loved it. I loved that they had a lot of locally made stuff. We were able to get plant food, which we had been searching for vegan plant food for some time, and found locally made vegan plant food.
funny guy C. review for Red Barn Garden Center
funny guy C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/01/2013, 03:02 AM
I went in to buy some trees to replace some dead trees that never came back from the freeze. They currently have a sale going on, in just about everything. The guys was more than helpful assisting select trees. They also got me hooked up with someone to plant them. Service was great!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.