Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Recycled Cycles Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
362 reviews
|Consumer Services|Seattle, WA 98105

1007 NE Boat St, Seattle, WA 98105

(206) 547-4491

http://www.recycledcycles.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Machine Shops

16215 Sunset Rd

(425) 481-7100

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Printing Services

354 Upland Dr

(425) 656-0330

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

1415 10th Ave #1

(855) 333-5288
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

9301 Linder Way NW

(360) 692-4325
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

6514 River Rd E

(253) 922-1717

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Distribution Service

9320 15th Ave S

(206) 767-0733

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Recycled Cycles - creative solutions for our communities. We feature used bikes, parts and accessories along with quality new products. Our trade in program, consignments and bins of used parts make us very unique. We have a modern service department that is able to handle all you bike repair needs. History Established in 1994. We opened our shop in October of 1994. We started out as a small repair shop and grew into a thriving full service bike retailer. We love our customer's projects and want to help find solutions to keep old bikes running! Meet the Business Owner Steve D. Business Owner Myself along with Scott founded RC in the early part of the 90s. We envisioned a unique s

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
362 reviews
5301
  
424
  
310
  
213
  
17
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nick S. review for Recycled Cycles Inc
Nick S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/15/2012, 03:36 AM
I've been going to this place for my bike needs, perhaps a couple times a year for the past 2 or 3 years, even though I've been living quite far away considering I haven't had a car the past 2 -- I am on the very far east end of Bellevue. So, I've gone WELL out of my way via 2-3 hr (that's just ONE-way) bike/bus treks to go all the way out there to specifically support what INITIALLY seemed to me to be an awesome organization with a wonderful concept, great range of products (both new AND used), and seemingly honest, caring friendly service. As well as (seemingly) good prices. However, the past 2 times in a row have left a bit of sour taste in my mouth to say the least. I've pin-pointed what their exact problem is -- and it's most certainly a solvable one, if the manager is willing to consider acknowledging it, and addressing it. The biggest issue is an employee one -- *hint hint -- some guys are great: genuinely helpful, friendly, efficient and informative. Certain others however, i can unfortunately NOT say the same for. This is all I have to say for now. I have a purchase that was inaccurately hand-picked out for me by an employee who quickly glanced at my bike & failed to notice that the $45 piece he sold me does not fit properly. I no longer have the receipt, but I plan to head back there as a final test to see how my experience goes. I hope it goes well. If not, then this upcoming visit will be my last, I will no longer recommend them to ANYONE, and I plan to write up a detailed review on Yelp to clarify the issues that I have found need to be addressed -- and these conclusions do not only reflect my own personal experiences, because I've read similar sentiments that, if were not on yelp, are on some other similar website that had various comments from people who felt they weren't treated respectfully at this place. Hoping for the best! Would hate to see such a good idea that they have going go to a waste because of overly-inflated egos, greed, selfishness, etc.
lqagrl review for Recycled Cycles Inc
lqagrl on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/20/2010, 04:14 AM
Good work, good service, but sorta sneaky – Service is quick and friendly and the guys seem to know their stuff and do a good job with the bikes. Prices are reasonable, at least for the basic stuff that we needed (new pedals, tubes, and tires). Their labor charges (again, we only had them do basic installation) seem quite reasonable as well. However, we had to explicitly ask them to return the perfectly good tires that they took off our bikes when they were replacing them with new ones. The tire we had them replace on one of the bikes was completely worn out, so of course it could only go in the trash. However, the other pair of tires was perfectly fine - we were just getting them replaced with a different type of tire. They just quietly put them in the back of the shop and would have probably installed them on somebody else's bike or on one of the bikes that they are selling if we hadn't asked for them back. I appreciate the reduce-reuse-recycle philosophy - hey, they are called Recycled Cycles for a reason, right? - but I feel that it's just wrong to attempt to keep someone's stuff and then sell it to others rather than giving it back to its rightful owner. We are happy with their work on our bikes but the experience with the tires left a bad aftertaste.
BentM review for Recycled Cycles Inc
BentM on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/18/2009, 07:55 AM
What a Great Place – This is my favorite bike shop ever. It's like having a neighbor with tools and know how and nothing better to do than eff with your bike. When I read the comments about the staff I have to think the people who are sensing "attitude" may just be a little insecure about their own lack of youth or fashion sense. Me: style-less mid thirties fella who enjoys making old bikes live long(-er), and whose aging, balding a-- can appreciate the fact that youth, and youth culture exist and are fun. The Staff: really great, friendly, helpful, and good at what they do. Never cheap-skates or sticklers, always generous with their time, expertise, throwing in some greatly appreciated extras. The new bikes look good too...
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
squirrelhanded review for Recycled Cycles Inc
squirrelhanded on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/07/2007, 10:06 AM
Recycled Cycles cares about bikes and their owners – After a somewhat impersonal experience at Gregg's Cycles, my boyfriend and I headed to Recycled Cycles, where Perry took excellent care of us. He spent approximately two hours helping us -- me with my mountain bike and accoutrements, and even setting up an order to custom-build my boyfriend's bike -- both for very reasonable prices. Perry switched out the pedals on my bike and tuned it up before sending it home with me, and made sure I knew I had a free tune-up within 90 days. Perry is friendly, knowledgeable, and loves his job. UW students: don't forget your U-Pass when shopping here for a 5% discount. It saved me $40 on my bike. In short, we were not rushed, ignored, or taken advantage of. Wish great service like this could be expected of all sales and service places these days, but Recycled has that and great staff and merchandise to boot. I don't think I'll be going anywhere else for my bike needs.
lunarlight review for Recycled Cycles Inc
lunarlight on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/05/2007, 03:23 AM
Received Excellent Service, Service Technician Truly Listened! – I just bought a used bike off Craigslist that appeared to be in shoddy condition. I feared it would need at least $150 worth of attention... I also feared that due to my lack of bicycle knowledge, I might not feel comfortable asking all of my questions. Recycled Cycles swooped in and saved the day. Not only did the technician listen to my budget constraints, he gave the bike a thorough review after which he concluded that it would need far less invested to get it up and running. He was patient with my questions and made me feel incredibly comfortable despite the fact I was surrounded by true gearhead/bike mavens. It's a great shop with a great sense of operation and customer service. To top it off, the light tune-up they're performing on the bike will be done in a matter of days, not weeks (despite it being the height of biking season). I'm planning on making this my only bike shop and will encourage all of my friends to save their time (and money) and go here too.
grainofsalt review for Recycled Cycles Inc
grainofsalt on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/28/2006, 02:04 AM
Real riders, enjoying their job – My experience there was WONDERFUL! I went in for a broken spoke and when the wrench said the hub/rim combo, no fewer than three responses were shouted from areas of the shop for correct spoke length(all correct). Relaxed atmosphere and family-type feel from the employees. Young, Hip shop that if full of Real Riders(big thing to me), that actually give their real opinion on products and what you really need to do to your bike. I am amazed they are only backed out 12 days in the height of the season(other shops have pushed me out 3weeks). In short, I've found my new shop!!!!
wickedbellyboy review for Recycled Cycles Inc
wickedbellyboy on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/21/2005, 09:22 AM
Poor customer service – Truly disappointed by services rendered. I had my bike tuned up and a few parts replaced. I was given an estimate of $150. When I show up, twelve days later because of the seasonal delays, the bill was $235. WOW! Did I ever get a phone call as to the new price? Of course not, that's why I do not recommend there services. When I confronted the manager, he said there was nothing he could do. Well they lost a customer and I will never recommend this place. This was the second time this sort of poor attention to customer service happened to me here. Buyer beware!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.