Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Real-Time Leasing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
177 reviews
|Property Management|Eagan, MN 55122 United States

1895 Plaza Dr Suite 100, Ste 100, Eagan, MN 55122 United States

(952) 808-9700

https://www.minneapolispropertymanagement.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(12) · Real Estate

4532 France Ave S

(612) 688-1917
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

4450 Erin Dr Suite 200

(623) 352-1351
5.0
(12) · Real Estate

8500 Edinbrook Pkwy

(763) 296-2779
5.0
(16) · Real Estate

1325 Eagandale Ct

(651) 370-8209
5.0
(12) · Real Estate

3150 Cleveland Ave

(651) 369-8710
5.0
(10) · Real Estate

7967 Stone Creek Dr

(651) 370-8294
About

It’s hard to find a company that is innovative, embraces technology, and looks for opportunities to drive change the way we do. In order to be experts, we believe you have to understand both your core job function and the roles and responsibilities of others. This total approach ensures that each of our staff excels in the day-to-day execution of tasks, critical thinking, and excellent customer service. Our staff features a unique mix of skill sets specific to the industry along with fundamental talents among the best in the workforce. The more you work with us, the more you will see that our culture is founded upon a high level of accountability and integrity!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
177 reviews
5115
  
416
  
31
  
23
  
140
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Meagan M review for Real-Time Leasing
Meagan M on BBB

22 days ago

09/15/2022, 08:01 AM
We rented through Real Time for 3 years. During that time we always paid our rent on time and made sure we kept up with maintenance on the house. Communication was never really great but for the first 2 years they at least responded to emails and vm's or maintenance requests. It all started this year 2022 around about March. We were called and told a realtor would be coming to look at the house. Which was fine the owner wanted a quote on how much he could sell the house for. All fine and dandy right. Couple months go by and a few more realtors come in and look at the house. Come **** we asked the leasing company if the owner was planning on selling. There response was "we do not know". Okay fine technically they didn't have to tell us until the end of July if our lease was not going to be renewed. In **** another realtor came out and we asked them if the owner was for sure selling. He stated yes. He also told us the landlord had agreed if we found a place before our lease ends September 30th 2022 he would let us out with no penalty. After said realtor left I called real time and told them what was said. She responded with I will have to talk to the owner. We waited over 3 weeks before I reached back out and had told her that we found a place to move to and would be leaving August 5th 2022. Asking if that would be alright with the owner!?? The next few emails back and forth were them telling me they still have not heard from the owner. I reached out on August 1st to make sure they prorated our rent for just the 5 days in August. Which she ended up going back in to fix as they had charged us the full month's rent on August 1st. Rent was paid in full before we vacated on August 5th. I sent the email stating the keys were on the counter and the house was locked up. They emailed back said great thank you. The following week I asked for the move out inspection report. Got no response. Fine. I emailed again on August 25th for the report and to make sure our damage deposit
Respond to negative reviews
Mikeslifein6thgear review for Real-Time Leasing
Mikeslifein6thgear on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/16/2020, 14:16 PM
This is honestly one the worst reality and rental companies iv interacted with and I've ever dealt with along a lot of unknowledgeable people. No one elver answer theirs phones, always goes straight to voicemail. Then I was told that I had to wait an extra few days due to the house being cleaned by a third party cleaner. I was ok with that. But when I arrived theirs spider weds and cob weds literally in 90% or ever corner in ever room. They make you pay an additional fee of about 40$ a month for maintence service and two hvac filters, and to use their site, (NON negotiable). When we moved in the Base board we're very dirty as well as coming off the walls, not secured, outside deck wood is rotting and has not been treated or sanded and now poses a hazard for my wife n children, and also has vents in the floor not the correct size so now causes an additional trip hazard, even after reporting it they refused to take action or fix it. So now I wondering why we pay this fee for? If you from this area or new to the area I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you and your family work with a different company. In my opinion I feel like these people are not courteous to the customers, respect the customers, nor care about the safety and well being of they children and family. I hope this review helps someone thinking about using them. Thank you ******Update********* So after a few weeks of being in the home I've gotten splinters from the deck on my hand and my wife's hands, and also reported rotten boards on the 2nd story deck. Jenelle Nielsen and amber told me well not our problem the owner says it was just redone and that if he doesn't wanna fox it that they are not going to do anything!!! This is so unprofessional. I have a baby and a wife walking around, and they could get hurt but hey it's not their problem right!? The house had a lot of issues and they kept differing to fix it stating oh it's all up to the owner to fix these issues .... that's weird I don't remember paying the owner n renting the home from the owner, no I renting it from them. But anyways a couple months go by and while their person was onsite looking at a window that wouldn't close(again took over a week to fix it) one of the "good boards" which was rotten snapped while I was stowing on it and fell through the deck! Once again I reported it and told them what happens. Amber and Janelle kept forwarding my calls and no answering emails. Then when they finally spoke with me they were rude and didn't care. They acting like oh it's no big deal. And they instructed me oh just don't ever use the deck you'll be fine!! The nerve of some people. Staples in the carpets were lifting and cutting my feet, the bottom stairs the to deck as of right now are still not touching the floor. So the entire deck stairs sway when walking down them. It's ridiculous. Then they said oh well if we can't please you or be up to your standards then you can leave!! RUDE! So I started looking and found a place, then I get an email saying their no longer working with the owner, and said to print out the statement that I could leave without penalty incase the owner backs out of the offer. So I did. Then a week later their working together again. So I inform Janelle that I am going to terminate my lease without Penalty in 30days. Then she informs me that I'll pay a termination fee... but wait!! I have documentation stating I can terminate without penalty and you told me to keep that info when you stopped working with Ed, the owner, but now that it's on you I have to pay a fee? These people are ignorant, and unprofessional. No wonder people don't wanna work with them. I still haven’t received my full deposit. They took 500$ without any proof of needed cleaning or an invoice. Which is against the law. Plus I paid 500$ and have proof I had carpets professionally cleaned. Do not hire very rude, unprofessional, and just there to steal people’s money
Respond to negative reviews
University M review for Real-Time Leasing
University M on BBB

3 years ago

03/11/2020, 01:34 AM
Walked to my place without permission. Wasnt even dress out the shower. I was charged underline fees. An also I was involved when I first moved in my place wasn't even all the way clean.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
TC A review for Real-Time Leasing
TC A on BBB

3 years ago

10/31/2019, 14:03 PM
I am a landlord that has 4 units with Real Time Leasing as the property management company. Their fees were reasonable and their owner portal was helpful. Where we ran into major issues that eventually forced us to end our relationship with them only 8 months after signing our agreement is their consistent and systemic overcharging. From April to October of 2019, we were overcharged every month for managing a unit that was vacant. The fee was only $95 and it would be reversed after I pointed it out to them. The problem was that I had to point this out to them and that my monthly income draw (the money) rightly owed to me would have to wait for another month to be distributed. This is extremely important to a company that runs a tight cash flow. We asked for a draw after the initial distribution, but was told "no" every time. We understand this is a tough business managing tenants and properties. But we are paying them good money (before we get our money) to make it work and take headaches off of our plate. Unfortunately they only added headaches to our plate. And when we directly communicated with them, they would apologize and then shun responsibility for doing the right thing. We even had a meeting set up with their accountant to audit our ledger, they never showed up nor communicated with us that they would like to reschedule. After we emailed them asking why the meeting was not being attended, then they told us they needed to reschedule. Again, things come up but it is the way you communicate that matters. Their lack of communication, problem solving, and accounting issues led us to find other property management.
Business Response:

Tom - I appreciate your review and candid accounting of what occurred. We welcome feedback to help improve our systems and internal operations. What happened was unfortunate, thankfully not every month, but still, should never have happened. I do not disagree with what you wrote about the concerns of the accounting department, we have since reviewed our policies and procedures and have taken action for change to occur immediately. Communication is also so important to our brand, and I apologize you felt that our quick responses to your inquiries were not what you expected. We strive to meet our client's expectation, replying quickly, and with you, it appears we did reply within minutes, if not a few hours. I'm only sorry again that we did not meet your expectations fully. We wish you much success as you continue to invest and work with another firm.

Respond to negative reviews
Jorge Antonio Roman review for Real-Time Leasing
Jorge Antonio Roman on Facebook

4 years ago

02/06/2019, 00:11 AM
They have been a total pleasure to work with. Definitely recommend Janelle and her team.
Jake Miller review for Real-Time Leasing
Jake Miller on Facebook

4 years ago

01/03/2019, 00:57 AM
Easy to deal with friendly people always keep us updated
Annette Johnson review for Real-Time Leasing
Annette Johnson on Facebook

4 years ago

08/06/2018, 02:12 AM
Alechia has been so caring and wonderful to work with. She has gone above and beyond to help us. Truly appreciate all her expertise!
Aviva Kyllo review for Real-Time Leasing
Aviva Kyllo on Facebook

4 years ago

07/31/2018, 01:08 AM
Horrible tenant placement process. Hired them on 5/31/2018. Was told numerous showings and leads which all fizzled out. In 7 weeks, 1 showing which resulted in 1 unqualified tenant. Threatened via email with lawsuit, keeping of our personal property, and paying a fee to not have tenants move into OUR townhome. Stay clear from this company.
Respond to negative reviews
Jason Karnes review for Real-Time Leasing
Jason Karnes on Facebook

4 years ago

06/19/2018, 01:16 AM
Not a great experience. Inaccurate info on properties. Showing cancelled without contacting me first so I missed out on the rental I wanted.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.