BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Razor Rooter

4.1
58 reviews
(Plumbing)
 3014 NE Excelsior St, Kansas City, MO 64117US

Write a review

(816) 453-1964

Write a review

on Citysearch, Jan 26, 2013
Used these guys three times with excellent results: arrived when they said they would, did what was needed quickly, and their repairs have withstood the test of time. We are very happy to have found them, we have used them for drain cleaning sewer line cleaning and plumbing repairs. more »
5on Insider Pages, Jan 26, 2013
Reliable and affordable plumbing. They also gave a valuable recommendation for roofing that I needed done, and that company turned out to be amazing as well!. more »
on Citysearch, Jan 25, 2013
Mark and the team from Razor Rooter did a phenomenal job fixing my sewer line problems in my home.They were prompt, straight to the point and were reasonably priced. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Jan 25, 2013
Very professional and responsive plumbing contractor. We manage about 100 properties in Kansas City and Razor Rooter is our go-to plumbing company. They are very good and fast. more »
on Citysearch, Jan 24, 2013
The plumbing technicians at razor rooter are very nice & figured out was was wrong and got it fixed quickly. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Jan 24, 2013
Razor Rooter fixed the sewer problem quickly, and even worked around my schedule to set up an appointment. I couldn't be happier and will definitely call these guys again for any plumbing or drain cleaning issues. more »
5on Insider Pages, Jan 24, 2013
I had my sewer lines repaired by Razor Rooter and was very impressed. The customer service was excellent, and the plumber that did my the job was very good at what he does and very professional. more »
5on JudysBook, Jan 24, 2013
Razor Rooter was right on time, thorough in their investigation of our plumbing problem, and didn't even try to charge us for their time when they realized the problem wasn't what we thought. I am highly recommending them. more »
5on Superpages, Jan 24, 2013
Excellent plumbing service! Razor Rooter did a great job and left everything clean when they were done. more »
on Citysearch, Sep 26, 2012
Friend recommended this company after my husband and I found a mess in our basement. We stayed up all night waiting on another company that never showed...and even scheduled another through our home warranty that was going to take 24+ hours. Razor Rooter was available within 2 hours of my call and was almost the same price as our warranty deductable! I would use again. more »
on Citysearch, Sep 26, 2012
Friend recommended this company after my husband and I found a mess in our basement. We stayed up all night waiting on another company that never showed...and even scheduled another through our home warranty that was going to take 24+… more »
on Citysearch, Jul 04, 2012
They stand by thier drain cleaning service. Which seems to be rare in the plumbing industry. more »
on Citysearch, Jul 04, 2012
They service my septic tank and have for seems like forever, never had a problem, and they always show up. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jul 04, 2012
Razor Rooter is by far the only plumber in Kansas City that I use. I had to weed thru a few duds over the years until I setteled in with them, I have used them for over 20 years. more »
on Citysearch, Jul 03, 2012
My toilets backup late one night last week, it was about 9pm. I don't want to get into details but it wasnt pretty. And IT WOULD NOT STOP COMING OUT all over the house. I frantically started dialing numbers. Finally I reached a company that did after hours plumbing service. They rushed out like dam super heroes (in my state of mind that's what it felt like) and stopped the flow, and showed my what was causing it. I highly reccomend these guys. more »
on Citysearch, Jul 03, 2012
I love the fact that this company offers 24/7 service. late night calls, nights weekends what ever, they have me covered. I own apartment complexes so this is critical to my business. When the third floor is flooding froma clogged drain at one of my buildings I cant wait till monday to get it fixed. They have saved me thousands by coming out late and doing a great job! Thanks Don and Mark. more »
on Citysearch, Jul 03, 2012
I love the fact that this company offers 24/7 service. late night calls, nights weekends what ever, they have me covered. I own apartment complexes so this is critical to my business. When the third floor is flooding froma clogged drain at… more »
on Citysearch, Jul 03, 2012
My toilets backup late one night last week, it was about 9pm. I don't want to get into details but it wasnt pretty. And IT WOULD NOT STOP COMING OUT all over the house. I frantically started dialing numbers. Finally I reached a company… more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jul 03, 2012
Best Kansas City Plumber that is no doubt. They stand by thier work and show up when they say they will. Always. Love the fact they do late night and weekend service also. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jul 03, 2012
I live way out in ths sticks and use Razor Rooter for my septic tank service when I need it serviced. They are always on time and are very very professional. more »
5on Yahoo! Local, Jul 03, 2012
My drains clogged so I called a few companies trying to find someone after regular hours, I must have called 10 plumbing companies. Finally someone answered, It was these guys Razor Rooter. They came right out and helped me. What a life saver. I normally do not bother giving reviews but I was blow away by how great of a service they are. Absolutely impressive. more »
on Citysearch, Jul 02, 2012
Razor Rooter is who I call anytime I have plumbing issues, I live in Kansas City and they always to a great job. more »
1on Merchant Circle, Mar 08, 2011
This Razor Rooter guy was called by my renter. Instead of using the out side sewer clean out, the RR guy fed his razor sharp cutters into 2 clean outs in the basement & cut 2 holes in the plastic sewer pipe, but did NOT clean out the drain.Renter still had overflowing toiletsRR wanted $1,800 to repair the plastic pipe that they cut up.I drove 1,500 miles to help the renter. I used a $10 Drain King sewer cleaner, in the out side clean out & in 5 minutes had the drain open.I contacted Don E. at RR & asked him to fix the two holes his man cut in my sewer. Don told me that he would come over and kick my a$$, & hung up.I called back. Don said he had a video camera that could be fed down the sewer to look inside. He wanted $$$$$ to use it. I asked Don whether he would fix the sewer at no charge if his camera showed his holes in the pipe. Don told me to do strange reproductive acts on myself and hung up.Later that day I saw the dilapidated RR mobile parked in the driveway. I we more »
4on Yahoo! Local, Mar 08, 2011
Fast Service. no problems yet. had to go 80 feet to other side of street to find tree roots blocking my sewer. should be city fault. more »
1on Merchant Circle, Mar 08, 2011
This Razor Rooter guy was called by my renter. Instead of using the out side sewer clean out, the RR guy fed his razor sharp cutters into 2 clean outs in the basement & cut 2 holes in the plastic sewer pipe, but did NOT clean out the drain.Renter still had overflowing toiletsRR wanted $1,800 to repair the plastic pipe that they cut up.I drove 1,500 miles to help the renter. I used a $10 Drain King sewer cleaner, in the out side clean out & in 5 minutes had the drain open.I contacted Don E. at RR & asked him to fix the two holes his man cut in my sewer. Don told me that he would come over and kick my a$$, & hung up.I called back. Don said he had a video camera that could be fed down the sewer to look inside. He wanted $$$$$ to use it. I asked Don whether he would fix the sewer at no charge if his camera showed his holes in the pipe. Don told me to do strange reproductive acts on myself and hung up.Later that day I saw the dilapidated RR mobile parked in the driveway. I we more »
Page 2 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
3014 NE Excelsior St, Kansas City, MO 64117
Plumbing
Today 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Review summary

5  26
4  4
3  1
2  
1  7
20 reviews with no rating
4.1
58 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence