Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Raymond S Douglas

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
7 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Ann Arbor, MI 48105

1000 Wall St, Ann Arbor, MI 48105

(734) 763-8122

https://www.umkelloggeye.org/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

43700 Woodward Ave # 205

(248) 332-8391

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Optometrists

29927 6 Mile Rd

(734) 522-0800

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Healthcare

38300 Van Dyke Ave

(586) 929-2434

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Doctors

26059 Southfield Rd

(248) 557-3212

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2275 W Jefferson Ave

(734) 675-7210
5.0
(2) · Doctors

27780 Novi Rd # 108

(248) 348-2400

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Raymond Douglas, MD is an ophthalmology specialist in Ann Arbor, MI and has been practicing for 15 years. He graduated from University Of Pennsylvania School Of Medicine in 1998 and specializes in ophthalmology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
7 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Horrible Surgeon review for Raymond S Douglas
Horrible Surgeon on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/21/2020, 01:53 AM
Dr. Douglas charged 17000 dollars to help me see clearly after being diagnosed with TED. HE DOESNT ACCEPT INSURANCE. He told me it would be outpatient- I was hospitalized for DAYS. He told me it was unlikely I would get double vision and I DID. He told me it was unlikely I would need eye muscle surgery and I DO. He told me this would relieve my symptoms—it did not. Not even for a single day. And now, he defers my calls to his “office manager”—-Went to see him post operation and he didn’t even examine me. Just told me I would need tepezza and walked out. Conveniently this is the medication he has been researching. How horrible!!!!!!! I am worse than I was before. Find a different surgeon.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Raymond S Douglas
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/01/2019, 02:59 AM
Dr. Douglas did eye surgery on my right eye when he was a surgeon at University of Michigan. It was a complete failure abd I was hospitalized for a week after due to contracting Mercer from the operation. He never said sorry and I had to have a second operation within 2 weeks after first to remove the implant he put in. Conveniently he was out of town when the second surgery was performed. He seen me one time after his attitude was not concerned about me and my health
Respond to negative reviews
Roger Branham review for Raymond S Douglas
Roger Branham on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/09/2018, 01:28 AM
Dr Douglas is a great doctor. He did three surgeries on me in dealing with TED and I am so glad I made the eight hour trip to see him. I was thinking on the way that I was surely passing many other doctors who perform this type of surgery, but I knew this was a serious, life-changing surgery so I wanted to put myself in the hands of the person I felt was the absolute best doctor. He did not disappoint. I am now recovered and life has returned to normal; I made the right decision.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Anonymous review for Raymond S Douglas
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/12/2018, 00:17 AM
Dr. Douglas picked up a condition missed by previous practitioners that could have cost me my eyesight. He is extremely caring and professional.
Anonymous review for Raymond S Douglas
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/13/2017, 03:55 AM
Unfortunately I had a similar experience with Dr. Douglas as Geoffrey in Adrian. Dr Douglas operated on my left eyelid for Entropion. After the surgery it was explained to me that he performed a different procedure than what was originally planned and that I would have better results. So I asked him if my eyelid would turn inward (entropion) again and he stated assuredly that it wouldn’t. Approximately a year and a half later my lid started to turn inward again. I prefer honesty.
Respond to negative reviews
Heidi Chaney review for Raymond S Douglas
Heidi Chaney on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/27/2017, 04:43 AM
My husband has been seeing Dr. Douglas since January for treatment of TED. We traveled from Missouri to Beverly Hills to have Dr. Douglas perform orbital decompression surgery. He is an expert in treating Thyroid Eye Disease. He was very attentive to our needs. He takes the time to listen and explain. He is very caring. Post surgery, he texted several times a day to check up on my husband. You won't find a better doctor anywhere!!
Geoffrey review for Raymond S Douglas
Geoffrey on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/01/2017, 03:42 AM
Unfortunately my husband had a bad outcome with Dr. Douglas' surgery on both eyes to repair ian issue of constant tearing. Surgery performed on each eye were extensive and after months of recovery he was worse than when he went in. Dr. Douglas I am sure probably has a good reputation but when this surgery obviously ineffective he never admitted to that fact nor seemed concerned. Unfortunately we would not recommend.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.