Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

R. A. Styron Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
54 reviews
|Water Heater Installation/Repair|Chesapeake, VA 23320

808 Juniper Crescent #206, Chesapeake, VA 23320

(757) 420-5488

https://rastyron.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Pinterest

Bbb

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1108 Pickett Rd

(757) 461-4132

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

3301 Mariner Ave

(757) 398-1820

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Contractors

4950 Marina Dr

(757) 538-2575

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

7527 Avenue J

(757) 965-6644

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Contractors

748 Lord Dunmore Dr #106

(757) 495-6676

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

5 Sunset Rd

(757) 595-4136

3 people are looking at this business

About

When you work with R.A. Styron Heating and Air Conditioning, you get to take advantage of: * Free estimates * Affordable rates, including financing for customers who need it * Fast day and night service, with expert technicians who will show up at your door in a matter of minutes - instead of a matter of days - no matter what time it is. After all, we live here, too. We know how frustrating living without heating and air conditioning in the Hampton Roads area can be! * A team of experts who has the knowledge and tools to handle your residential or commercial needs. No heating, cooling, or plumbing job is too big or too small for the team at R.A. Styron Heating and Air Conditioning! * A team

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
54 reviews
540
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
18
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Elenore on BirdEye

4 years ago

12/11/2017, 07:24 AM
This is a wonderful company. They arrived quickly and fixed our problem in NO TIME at all. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks R. A. Styron!
Jessica H. on BirdEye

4 years ago

09/07/2017, 05:33 AM
Great work guys! Quick, efficient, and a pleasure to have in my home. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Shelley F. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/17/2015, 07:11 AM
I'm reading these reviews, and quite honestly, I believe they either all got together to write them or they're talking about a different company. I had them completely overhaul my oil furnace and replace with a brand new AC/Heating unit. They increased the size based on the size of my house (add-on done after original build). They had to replace all of the pipes and tubing to accomodate as well as increase the size of the vent/return. They needed to remove the huge eye sore of an oil tank from my back yard and fill in the hole completely. They completed the entire job in two days. The estimate was given to me the day after I called. I originally called in the evening fully expecting a VM - nope - spoke to a bona fide human being - very pleasant even though I'm sure I interrupted his evening activities. Had a lead tech out the next day for inspection and estimate. I signed the estimate - which was a great price considering all the additional work they needed to do for the replacement. Two techs showed up the following day and got right to work - stayed out of my way - CLEANED AS THEY WORKED!!! (yeah, i just said that) - explained everything to me in a way that I would understand the flow of the system. Just two very knowledgeable, very happy, very respectful techs. Unlike some other techs, they did not make me uncomfortable as I am female and home alone when we have to have any type of service call in our home. If you want to hear some of the trash I'm seeing on this page, I'll tell you that I did have to call them back in about a month....BUT IT WAS MY FAULT!!! I forgot to clean my filter and it caused the unit to act a little wacky. This after they stressed multiple times this needed to be done on a monthly basis. Here's the kicker...they didn't even charge me for being an airhead! The final cost was EXACTLY what was on my signed estimate that I kept on my refridgerator until the job was done. Nothing bad to say. Will definitely use them again and recommend them to everyone including my grandma. Every person I dealt with, whether on the phone or at my home was respectful, kind, happy, and professional. You can tell when people are proud of what they do. That's what I would say these people are - proud. Hard to find these days when most servicemen get in and out as quickly as possible to get to another job or home early to drink a beer.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Joe B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/08/2015, 04:27 AM
Avis R. Our air conditioning decided to stop work on the day my husband was released from the hospital. We called Styron late that afternoon and told them about our predicament. All of their technicians were assigned to calls. But soon after our initial call a technician arrived and informed us that he was there to help us. The technician resolved our issue very quickly. Styron came to our rescue on a very hot and miserable august day,
Brianna R. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/08/2015, 00:23 AM
We called on a Sunday with no heat and R A Styron came out prompty and found that the disconnect had burnt up they replaced the part then and there for a fair price. They were reasonable prompt and polite. I would use them again.
John M. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/03/2015, 06:15 AM
We had been using R A Styron for years, but something has changed. Called them for gas leak going into the heating unit. A repair man was at house in a couple of hours and found the leak and also asked if he could inspect the heat exchanger since they have a history of developing cracks. I said OK and sure enough the heat exchangers were cracked. I thanked him for being pro-active and he worked up an estimate for $1,700 for replacing the heat exchangers noting the heat/ac unit would need to be completely disassembled to replace the parts. At this point thought the price was a little high, but if the repair was very labor intensive maybe not. I did not check around for a second price on this repair since Styron had been good to us in the past. The next day the tech shows up with the part and is done in ONE hour from the time he pulled into the driveway until he left. I expected him to be there all day for $1,700. I did not debate the price with the Tech, but contacted Styron after checking the list price of the heater changers ($300). Styron only offered a $300 discount for being a loyal customer so it cost us $1,400 to install a $300 part in one hour. We will NEVER call this guys again and we suggest you do the same.
Respond to negative reviews
Peter Gordon on Facebook

6 years ago

08/02/2015, 04:23 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Peter G. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/01/2015, 10:48 AM
Poor service waited all day, called four times got a real person once. Said he was calling tech and will call back. No call back worse service I've ever seen
Respond to negative reviews
Coryn Elizabeth Pino on Facebook

6 years ago

03/31/2015, 02:20 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.