Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pure Water Works, Inc.

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
45 reviews
|Water Filtration|Traverse City, MI 49686

720 South Garfield Avenue, Traverse City, MI 49686

(231) 941-7873

https://www.purewaterworks.biz/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties Located in Traverse City, Michigan, we sell, rent, assemble and service complete lines of water treatment equipment. We also design, install, and service equipment from Residential treatment systems at 8 gpm (gallons per minute) to Industrial processing over 1,000 gpm. We also have various systems to handle larger commercial requirements, as we have installed internationally in Mexico, South America and Canada. If you're looking for great service and unparalleled expertise in matters of water filtration, reverse osmosis, water processing and conditioning, or any other matters regarding pure water, we can help you find the solution you're looking for. At Pure Water Works, we maint

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
45 reviews
534
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
16
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 35 Reviews4.3Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews3.5BBB
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dana W. Pratt III on Facebook

a year ago

01/03/2020, 12:01 PM
I have been a raving PWW fan since 1999 and have always found the staff friendly and knowledgeable. I replaced the original water softener recently that PWW installed when I built the house back then. The new technology that PWW crafts to your individual water situation is awesome. During a recent visit to the business to pick up salt, I had a chance to work with Bill Siegmund himself. I would consider him to be the Doctor of water! He took the time to explain water testing particulars and even personally tested both the hot and the cold water from my house. We are lucky to have PWW in Traverse City.
Dana P. on BirdEye

a year ago

01/03/2020, 07:35 AM
I have been a raving PWW fan since 1999 and have always found the staff friendly and knowledgeable. I replaced the original water softener recently that PWW installed when I built the house back then. The new technology that PWW crafts to your individual water situation is awesome. During a recent visit to the business to pick up salt, I had a chance to work with Bill Siegmund himself. I would consider him to be the Doctor of water! He took the time to explain water testing particulars and even personally tested both the hot and the cold water from my house. We are lucky to have PWW in Traverse City.
Dana Pratt on YellowBot

a year ago

01/03/2020, 06:20 AM
Top Notch Sales and Service I have been a raving PWW fan since 1999 and have always found the staff friendly and knowledgeable. I replaced the original water softener recently that PWW installed when I built the house back then. The new technology that PWW crafts to your individual water situation is awesome. During a recent visit to the business to pick up salt, I had a chance to work with Bill Siegmund himself. I would consider him to be the Doctor of water! He took the time to explain water testing particulars and even personally tested both the hot and the cold water from my house. We are lucky to have PWW in Traverse City.
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Dana P on BBB

a year ago

01/03/2020, 00:43 AM
I have been a raving PWW fan since 1999 and have always found the staff friendly and knowledgeable. I replaced the original water softener recently that PWW installed when I built the house back then. The new technology that PWW crafts to your individual water situation is awesome. During a recent visit to the business to pick up salt, I had a chance to work with Bill Siegmund himself. I would consider him to be the Doctor of water! He took the time to explain water testing particulars and even personally tested both the hot and the cold water from my house. We are lucky to have PWW in Traverse City.
Dana P. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

01/03/2020, 00:06 AM
I have been a raving PWW fan since 1999 and have always found the staff friendly and knowledgeable. I replaced the original water softener recently that PWW installed when I built the house back then. The new technology that PWW crafts to your individual water situation is awesome. During a recent visit to the business to pick up salt, I had a chance to work with Bill Siegmund himself. I would consider him to be the Doctor of water! He took the time to explain water testing particulars and even personally tested both the hot and the cold water from my house. We are lucky to have PWW in Traverse City.
Dennis P on BBB

2 years ago

10/30/2018, 02:02 AM
Pure Water Works ruined my wood bedroom and hall floors when they improperly reinstalled my iron breaker water filter and water flooded these areas each time the system recycled from April 10-June 22, 2018.**********************************. Is seasonal and since 2014 I have had no complaints about service or performance. But this spring they neglected to reattach the drain hose to the drain pipe and water gushed onto the floor every three days during the above dates. I discovered the detached drain hose and reattached it June 22. Since the cottage is seldom used in early spring the damage was extensive and the wood floors were buckled and warped. I contacted Pure Water Works as soon as I located the problem and I reattached the drain hose and have had no problems since then. When I informed PPW of the problem they sent out the same technician who had made the error and told me it was my fault and they were not liable because I had not reinstalled the drain correctly and had refused to buy a new part that would have prevented the problem. This part had not been necessary for the previous four years of successful operation. I have called numerous times, emailed and requested to speak to the owner. They have refused to even put me in touch with him repeating that they are not liable. I have photos to show that the drain line was unattached and it was physically impossible for the drain hose to escape the drain pipe. It could only have been out of the drain pipe if it had been installed that way. I just wanted the floors to be sanded evenly. I was and am not looking for damages beyond that. Please help.
Courtney Gibler on Facebook

2 years ago

10/03/2018, 12:10 PM
Very pathetic how little this place pays their workers. They want people to do plumbing for $10 to start? What a joke!! Claims they would "go bankrupt" if they pay more. Good luck ever having any good employees stay 👍
Larry E. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/10/2017, 01:44 AM
My whole experience with Pure Water Works has been a NIGHTMARE! Customer service is totally non-existent. Don't expect anyone to call you back, even if they say they will. We worked very hard for two weeks to give Pure Water Works our business before finally cancelling and having Culligan take care of us. Contacted Culligan on Friday and by Tuesday the Health Dept. had their paperwork, the reverse osmosis system was installed, water was tested and we were able to move forward with our loan process. We wasted TWO weeks trying to work with Pure Water Works. No one would call back, they couldn't seem to get the required information to the County Health Dept. so we could even have the system installed. I was even told that the Project Manager would call me - that was a week ago now and haven't heard a thing. In looking at prior reviews (I wished I'd checked them first) it looks like poor customer service is a systemic problem within Pure Water Works and has not been addressed. My review: Pure Water Works = 0; Culligan = 10+.
Respond to negative reviews
Darcy Giovannetti on Facebook

4 years ago

10/11/2016, 21:00 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.