Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Providence Eye & Laser Specialists

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
210 reviews
|Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik|Charlotte, NC 28226 United States

3025 Springbank Ln #200, Ste 200, Charlotte, NC 28226 United States

(704) 540-9595

https://providenceeye.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

1302 E Garrison Blvd

(704) 867-1210
5.0
(547) · Ophthalmologists

6525 Morrison Blvd

(704) 327-7992
About

Dr. Reza Mozayeni is a Board Certified Cornea Specialists. He is the Founder and Surgeon at Providence Eye & Laser Specialists. At Providence Eye you will have a unique experience. You will receive the most comprehensive eye exam ever, you will be treated with exceptional care in a comfortable relaxing facility. And finally we use the best and newest technology approved by the FDA - The Allegretto Wavefront Eye-Q Laser.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
210 reviews
5187
  
41
  
34
  
21
  
14
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Michael A. review for Providence Eye & Laser Specialists
Michael A. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/13/2017, 00:18 AM
The entire staff was very knowledgeable, caring, and professional. As a health care provider myself I notice "the little details" that make all the difference. I drive nearly two hours to my appointments and would not consider going anywhere else. MJA Wilkesboro, NC
Judy F. review for Providence Eye & Laser Specialists
Judy F. on Citysearch

5 years ago

06/21/2017, 10:03 AM
Prividence Eye and Laser is a top notch facility with equipment and care for your eyes. Dr.Mozayeni is "the best" in his field of Laser eye correction. Dr. Maderas, the optometrist I see, and the staff have one thing in mind, the best care for your eyes. You are treated as an individual, and with the utmost kindness and courtesy. I wouldn't go anywhere else in the whole area for eye care.
Greg R. review for Providence Eye & Laser Specialists
Greg R. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/29/2015, 15:56 PM
I am so grateful for my restored vision. There is no way I could hope for 20/20 and I got 20/15 after wearing glasses for 15 years. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
stacey r. review for Providence Eye & Laser Specialists
stacey r. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/11/2014, 07:34 AM
TERRIBLE!!! I would never recommend! I scheduled a "free consultation" for vision correction surgery. My eyes are deteriorating. When I scheduled consultation, I was clear about past history and that I was hopeful for options. When I asked questions during the exam, I was treated like I didn't know anything. THEN when I was checking out They charged me $219.00!!! When I questioned it, I was told that my appointment was an EYE EXAM???? I drove over an hour and my parents drove over 10 hours in hopes that I would be a candidate for eye surgery!! I didn't need an eye exam. VERY DISAPPOINTED!! I was treated like trash!! I really hope this NEVER happens to anyone else.
Heidi J. review for Providence Eye & Laser Specialists
Heidi J. on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/03/2012, 04:43 AM
Great experience, don't go anywhere else! – Dr. Mozayeni and his staff are amazing! After my initial consult it was clear this was the place for me to finally have laser vision correction! Dr. Mozayeni is extremely knowledgeable and takes his time answering questions and explaining the procedure. I never felt rushed, everyone on staff makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. The procedure was just as Dr. Mozayeni described. He talked me through each step before and during the procedure. He made sure I was calm and comfortable. The procedure was done in only a few minutes and I walked away with 20/15 vision. I wish I had done it sooner! I have already spread the word to all of my friends considering lasik, Dr. Mozayeni is the ONLY place they should go!
CDLK review for Providence Eye & Laser Specialists
CDLK on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/27/2011, 14:09 PM
no regrets! – Dr. Mozayeni was my 3rd LASIK consult. I was impressed with his knowledge and his desire to improve people?s vision to the maximum extent permitted by technology. I was nervous about the procedure, but Dr. Mozayeni and his staff were confident, answered my questions, and cheerfully supported me through the process. During my surgery, Dr. Mozayeni talked me through every step of it ? ?Now I am going to do this, and it will feel like this.? He was completely accurate in his descriptions, so I never had to worry that something was happening not according to plan. In only minutes, my procedure was over, and as I sat on the table, I realized I was reading a sign I would not have been able to see just half an hour earlier: ?Join us on Facebook & Twitter!? My transition into the land of sighted people was seamless. As I left Dr. Mozayeni?s office with plastic patches on my eyes, I realized that my long-distance vision was far better than it had been with contact lenses. As promised, my eyes burned and watered, but I napped for a couple of hours and when I woke up, I could see the TV. The alarm clock. The pictures on my wall. My husband coming to check on me. I could see it all! I couldn?t have been happier. The only evidence that I had been though a procedure at all were the eye drops I had to put in every few hours and the plastic patches I wore at night for about a week. I still don?t know how it?s possible that I endured blurry nearsightedness for over 20 years and Dr. Mozayeni restored my vision in only minutes. Today, I am almost 5 months post-LASIK and I have no complaints. I gleefully got rid of my collection of contact lens cases, solution, glasses, cleaning wipes, etc. Taking an overnight trip requires so many fewer supplies now! And I can?t wait to be able to swim this summer without worrying that I will dislodge a contact lens. If I had known how LASIK would improve my life, I would have had the procedure 10 or more years ago. But I am glad I waited . . . because I got Dr. Mozayeni.
scof33 review for Providence Eye & Laser Specialists
scof33 on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/01/2011, 11:03 AM
Awesome!! – I got Lasik eye surgery at Providence Eye and Laser Specialists. I have never gone out of my way to review a place online before, but I opened an account with Citysearch just so I could tell the world how wonderful my experience with Dr. Mozayeni and his staff was. As a nurse, I work with many doctors, and Dr. Mozayeni, by far, displayed the best bedside manor I have ever seen. He really took his time evaluating my eyes to make sure I was a good candidate, answered all my questions, and never acted like he was in a hurry. He even called me himself the night of my surgery to check on me. I have to give mad props to his staff as well. They always seemed upbeat, confident, professional, extremely knowledgeable, and friendly. They were even able to work with my crazy schedule for appointments. I was also incredibly impressed with some of the simple things they did, like clean off their equipment with alcohol right before they used it. I didn’t “shop” around for pricing, so I have no idea how Providence compares with others. People told me to “shop” around but after my consultation, I knew no matter how much of a price difference, I could not trust anyone but Dr. Mozayeni with my vision. How can you “shop” around and put a price tag on vision anyways? I would recommend no one BUT Dr. Mozayeni , so stop searching, and go with them for a top of the line Lasik experience!
marycreswell review for Providence Eye & Laser Specialists
marycreswell on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/05/2010, 15:48 PM
very disappointed – I went to Providence Eye Care for an eye exam for contacts-gas permeable to be specific. I have worn these for over 10 years and have been seen by 3 other eye drs. as I have moved over the past 10 years. My visit was friendly, thorough, and quick. I was informed that my contacts would be in, in about 1 week. A week later I get a phone call that my contacts were in and that they were double the cost for what I'm use to paying for them. I know the economy has changed but double?? Also, my prescription hadn't changed that much and when I asked if there was anything special about these contacts to make them cost so much more I was informed that they were standard gas perms. Then, for the biggest suprise... Providence Eye wanted to charge me $85 just to see if the contacts they ordered fit!!!!! I couldn't believe it. I mean wasn't the the whole purpose of the exam? Plus, that was never once mentioned while I was there. They claim they always charge $85 for a contact fitting on top of the exam. Beware this company has hidden costs!
jimmargraphics review for Providence Eye & Laser Specialists
jimmargraphics on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/02/2010, 03:25 AM
I would highly recommend Providence Eye and Laser – I had debated having corrective surgery on my eyes for many years. I went to another surgeon a couple of years ago to see if I was a candidate and left with a sour taste - I felt like I was part of a herd of cattle. The doctor did not make me feel like I was much more than just a number. Fast forward to the fall of '09 - I talked to a friend who had her procedure done at Providence Eye and Laser. She gave such a glowing review of Dr. Mozayeni and his work, as the staff, that I felt compelled to check into having the procedure done again. Suffice to say that I am SO glad that I did. The staff explained the different pricing packages, they were ALL extremely knowledgeable and friendly, and, just as importantly to me - they made me feel like I was more than just a number - they were glad that I chose them. Dr. Mozayeni explained the procedure in full detail to me, what to expect during and afterwards; he even called me at home that evening to check in on me to see how I was doing. That personal touch left a huge impression on me and my family. Thank you Providence Eye and Laser for your help and your professionalism. I would recommend you to anyone without hesitation!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.