Logo White
Watch Demo

Prabu Raman, DDS, MICCMO, LVIM

Own this business?
4.1
18 reviews
|Dental|Kansas City, MO 64155

8612 N Oak Trafficway, Kansas City, MO 64155

(816) 436-4422

https://www.midwestheadaches.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Dental

7501 Mission Rd # N11

(913) 383-9338

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(162) · Oral Surgeons
5.0
(499) · Oral Surgeons

8771 North Platte Purchase Drive

(816) 281-7173
5.0
(231) · Oral Surgeons

1129 W Kansas St # C

(816) 781-1224
4.9
(584) · Dentists

965 North Mur-Len Road

(913) 780-3100
4.9
(93) · Oral Surgeons

1300 NW S Outer Rd

(816) 229-0444

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Prabu Raman, DDS is a dentistry practitioner in Kansas City, MO. He practices dentistry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
18 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
  • 12 Reviews4.7DR.Oogle
  • 5 Reviews2.6Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0CareDash
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

5 months ago

02/24/2020, 02:13 AM
I am from Georgia and do not personally know this dental provider, however, I do know people who suffer with TMJ, but never knew there was a connection to neuromuscular conditions like Fibromyalgia and Charcot Marie Tooth Syndrome until reading an article regarding how neuromuscular conditions can exacerbate dental issues that majorly impact a person's oral health. I have both conditions and never once thought about these conditions being the culprits for the breakdown of my oral health. I began researching information and found the info from Dr. Raman. I'm currently working with my oral health provider to educate both of us alike with this information. Thank you, Dr. Raman for posting this information on YouTube, otherwise, I would have never known. I'm facing dental implants now as the corrective measure for the dental problems I've experienced, however, I wish I had known years ago about the Fibromyalgia and Charcot Marie Tooth Syndrome, in order to, stop the deterioration and had other options and better outcome both physically and financially. The pain of Fibromyalgia and the nerve pain from Charcot Marie Tooth Syndrome are no joke!!!!
Stephanie on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/23/2019, 03:43 AM
I’m very confused with all the negativity. Chronic pain definitely causes skepticism as it did for me. Over 30 years of pain, thousands of dollars to specialists in the UK and US, therapists and pain pills only to have 6 hours in my day where I could function- in pain. 3 years after treatment from Dr Raman, practically no pain, 14-16 hours of activity during the day now - my life has been completely transformed. I never felt he gave a sales pitch. He spoke reality from experience- not fear. I never felt any pressure. We all choose how to spend our hard earned dollars. My biggest regret is how much time and money I wasted on temporary “fixes” that never worked. There need to be many more healthcare and dental professionals focusing on our jaw alignment and fundamental issue instead of treating symptoms only. If Dr Raman doesn’t think he can help you - he doesn’t want your money. Thanks to him my 9 year old grandson has already encountered physical and developmental relief.
Master Teeth grinder on CareDash

2 years ago

01/22/2018, 12:12 PM
TMJ/TMD treatment at its best Dr. Raman is a unique dentist who has dedicated his career to helping those with TMJ/TMD symptoms, including migraine and fatigue. He does very extensive testing to show you exactly what the misalignment of your jaw is doing to your neck and the rest of your body. If you've been told there is nothing that can be done, or that you need surgery, you really owe it to yourself to check out what Dr. Raman can offer.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/27/2017, 03:50 AM
My experience with Dr Raman was alarming! As a health care provider I do agree that he is extremely knowledgeable in this field of practice, however, he uses scare tactics for you to buy into what he is selling. After leaving his office I was in shock on how deceptive he is on the cost of treatment. The staff will get you to pay 4,000 for a second exam and keep nickle and diming you from there. My orthodontist said he is a known quack and has drained patients of 50K plus. He is not trustworthy!
Respond to negative reviews
Anon C. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/12/2016, 00:02 AM
Dr. Raman is the most thorough and comprehensive doctor I have ever met. He is extremely detailed-oriented and has some of the most cutting edge insight and technology in the battle against TMJ disorder, fibromyalgia, and other related disorders. I cannot wait to start treatment with him and permanently fix these problems I have been having. I have had lifelong questions and problems all addresses in a harmonious manner. Truly a work of God.
Cori A on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/08/2016, 02:02 AM
I think that anyone with TMJ symptoms as dehabilitating as mine would be willing to try just about anything - including paying $230 for a consultation with Dr. Raman. The entire consultation felt more like a sales pitch then a doctor's appointment. They show you a slideshow with graphic pictures of TMJ surgery, poke and prod at you (press some pressure points), watch you walk, test your balance (this part was weird - think about it!). At the end, he wants you to spend $3,500. No insurance!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Breezy on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/03/2016, 01:21 AM
I was told the initial appointment was a consultation for a diagnosis. Was told after the appointment that diagnosis BEFORE any treatment would take about size hours and cost $3,300. They are out of network The $230 appointment itself was extremely painful with hard prodding, stretching, and jaw manipulation. On returning to my car, I had an intense anxiety attack I will not be returning.
Respond to negative reviews
pops_ngrandma78 on DR.Oogle

8 years ago

02/06/2012, 02:26 AM
The Raman Center has made it possible to live my life once again. For the longest time I was having indescribable pains in my neck and jaw, and they were able to take those away. I'm very grateful for them.
mjennyfer40 on DR.Oogle

8 years ago

01/27/2012, 04:49 AM
I was treated for sleep apnea here. I am very thankful for The Raman Center. Thanks to them I have recently had the most restful sleeps I've had in years. Thank you to all of the doctors and staff!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.