Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Portland Running Company

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
322 reviews
|Sporting Goods|Portland, OR 97214

800 SE Grand Ave, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 232-8077

https://portlandrunning.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(20) · Shoe Stores

2195 Hyacinth St

(503) 339-7650
4.9
(37) · Retail

12170 SW Main St

(503) 620-6993
4.9
(195) · Sporting Goods

830 NW 19th Ave

(503) 703-6405
4.8
(6) · Retail

7400 SW Macadam Ave

(503) 473-8130
4.8
(223) · Retail

10029 SW Nimbus Ave

(503) 524-7570

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(265) · Sporting Goods

1737 SW Morrison St

(503) 226-7300
About

We make shoe buying comfortable, professional, and fun. We offer a full field gait evaluation and connect the dots between your feet, knees, hips, and back, offer stabilizing solutions, and increase your chances of achieving your goals. We carry a large selection of clothing and accessories for runners and walkers, too. We have a weekly slate of free group runs and even a race team for the competition-inclined. Two locations: 800 SE Grand Ave. in Portland and 10029 SW Nimbus Ave. in Beaverton. Be fit. Be fast. Be fearless. #portlandrunning #runpdx

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
322 reviews
5253
  
448
  
310
  
22
  
12
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katy Hiestand review for Portland Running Company
Katy Hiestand on Facebook

2 years ago

04/20/2020, 08:05 AM
I took up running in October 2019. After running my first 5k in January I treated myself to new shoes. The salesperson worked with me for about an hour trying shoes and narrowing down what worked for me. I bought an amazing pair of Brooks and so far, so good. With the warm weather April 2020, I found myself needing water during my run. I bought a handheld bottle with phone holder online and picked up in store. After one run I quickly realized it was not the right fit for me. After calling, I was told it was no problem and I could come pick out a new one. I used a waist pack all winter to carry my phone and key, and realized that I should be getting a waist hydration pack as well. I was able to stop in and do the exchange in about 10 minutes. I should also mention they have a very good approach to distancing and hand hygiene with signs and multiple bottles of hand sanitizer. While maybe a bit more expensive then Online Giants, I will always choose to buy my running gear from Portland Running. Amazing customer service and I know they support our local economy and runners.
Katy Hiestand review for Portland Running Company
Katy Hiestand on Facebook

2 years ago

04/20/2020, 06:15 AM
Joe Tucker review for Portland Running Company
Joe Tucker on Facebook

2 years ago

01/06/2020, 06:04 AM
ordered a watch late friday, arrived monday! 1/2 way across the country in fact. great price. helpful email about my order. dont know what else i could possibly ask for. thanks PRC!
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Shawn Fitzgerald review for Portland Running Company
Shawn Fitzgerald on Facebook

2 years ago

12/19/2019, 01:29 AM
Great staff and awesome owners! Had the shoes I was looking for, and now they have added a Run Pub!!! I'll be back!!!
Roseann Southmayd review for Portland Running Company
Roseann Southmayd on Facebook

3 years ago

05/28/2019, 09:59 AM
The professional knowledge and personal investment into each client
Ashlie Kulpinski review for Portland Running Company
Ashlie Kulpinski on Facebook

3 years ago

12/31/2018, 16:33 PM
It was a great experience, the employee that helped me (sorry that I didn’t note down his name) was wonderfully helpful and patient and helped me find a great pair of shoes!
Tobias Rollinson review for Portland Running Company
Tobias Rollinson on Facebook

4 years ago

03/28/2018, 06:18 AM
Charley Boynton review for Portland Running Company
Charley Boynton on Facebook

4 years ago

01/25/2018, 14:10 PM
Hazel was amazing. She was able to observe the problem I was having with my current shoe, evaluate the problem and solved it. Very knowledgeable and easy do do business with.
Michael Horenstein review for Portland Running Company
Michael Horenstein on Facebook

4 years ago

01/01/2018, 10:15 AM
I was really impressed with the excellent customer service Dave provided me when I came in last week to request guidance in lacing and securing two pairs of elastic laces I purchased from PRC a few days earlier. Although they were only $16 and I had never met Dave before, not only did he generously offer to show me what to do, he secured both laces for the one pair of shoes that I brought in. He also exchanged the other pair of gray laces for a black one that is normally $2 more than the gray, but charged me the same price as the latter. Even after telling him that I'm no longer a runner, he said that he looked forward to my return anytime.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.