Logo White
Watch Demo

Porter Ophthalmology

Own this business?
4.8
163 reviews
|Healthcare|Raleigh, NC 27609

1422 E Millbrook Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609

(919) 876-4064

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Isaac W. Porter, MD is a fellowship trained cornea and LASIK surgeon.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
163 reviews
5141
  
42
  
30
  
25
  
12
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 104 Reviews4.9Google
  • 36 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 7 Reviews4.6Healthgrades
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Peggy Shearon on Facebook

a month ago

10/24/2019, 12:04 PM
Great doctor, listens to you and gives an outstanding examination
Shannon Gelo on Facebook

8 months ago

04/05/2019, 07:04 AM
If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would.
I had a terrific experience. I had lasik eye surgery, and Dr. Porter and the staff were great. They made me feel at ease. A few hours after my surgery, I was seeing great!
Anonymous on Vitals

9 months ago

02/27/2019, 00:18 AM
Very knowledgable doctor
I had a complication from an irididotomy and if it wasn't for Dr. Porter's expertise about corneal tattooing, I wouldn't have known what was wrong. The dysphoptopsia was diagnosed by my doctor thanks to the help I got from Dr. Porter.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Anonymous on Vitals

10 months ago

02/10/2019, 07:21 AM
meh
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer Madden on Facebook

a year ago

11/16/2018, 00:14 AM
It is hard to put into words the full appreciation I have for Dr. Porter and his team. I finally made the decision to have LASIK and could not be happier. I have worn glasses/contacts for a very long time and have had horrible eyesight for as long as I can remember. Waking up the first morning after surgery, being able to see, literally brought me to tears (happy ones of course). I experienced results immediately after the surgery. I was obviously nervous but Dr. Porter and his team are so kind and patient. They walk you through the entire process and answer any and all questions. Thank you to everyone at Porter Ophthalmology My only regret is waiting so long to get this done! The experience...  more>>
Nancy Elizabeth Hall Pencak on Facebook

a year ago

09/07/2018, 03:04 AM
Dr. Porter is very professional. And knowledgeable .
Michael Marshburn on Facebook

a year ago

07/26/2018, 06:45 AM
Can’t thank Dr. Porter enough for helping me to see clearly on my own for the first time in my life!
Dana Fletcher on Facebook

a year ago

07/19/2018, 06:17 AM
I got LASIK yesterday and already have almost 20/20 vision! I have been wearing glasses since I was in Kindergarten, and had such terrible eyesight that I was almost legally blind without glasses/contacts. This is a truly life changing experience, and I highly recommend Porter Ophthalmology!
Carol Dickinson on Facebook

a year ago

07/05/2018, 02:19 AM
I was scared of making this decision, but the staff at Porter and Dr. Porter himself were fantastic. They put me at ease and the actual procedure was so easy. I am doing great and feeling great and strongly recommend this practice. They are also to be applauded for being as respectful of patient time as their own. I never had to wait long for any appointment (pre or post op). Well done guys.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.