Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Poor Tony's Transmission Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
39 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Norfolk, VA 23502

1551 Azalea Garden Rd, Norfolk, VA 23502

(757) 855-4011

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2428 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 340-0877
5.0
(3) · Transmission Repair

3642 Holland Rd

(757) 463-5454
4.7
(64) · Transmission Repair

12539 Warwick Blvd

(757) 930-2753
4.4
(34) · Automotive

15650 Warwick Blvd

(757) 820-3760
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
39 reviews
528
  
42
  
34
  
21
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mark Parker on Facebook

2 years ago

08/01/2019, 06:36 AM
Customer service absolutely not of any concern here. The son was very nice and tried at least, But the father is a force to be reckoned with. Took my truck that was not shifting right, finally gave it back to me 3 months later and told me there was something wrong with it I needed to take it to the dealer. Told me if I drove it I would ruin it and charged me almost $600 for that. Said the prob was not the transmission that I had previously paid them to rebuild it was in the truck. Well it was expensive to fix at the dealer, And guess what they had to put a transmission in it.
Marcia Green Snyder on Facebook

5 years ago

01/06/2017, 22:23 PM
Great people, no complaints, got our Pathfinder back to us before the "blizzard". Would recommend them for transmission and engine work too.
Billy Mike on Facebook

5 years ago

10/17/2016, 22:34 PM
Simply the best transmission repair in the world. You will know that he is honest, fair and try's to please every customer that comes to his shop. Don't waste your time with other shops, just to get screwed over. Go see Tony's transmission and auto repair.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Denny Mullins on Facebook

5 years ago

08/24/2016, 09:10 AM
Terrible workmanship & service. After working on my transmission, I had the same problem as before, now with a massive leak that Poor Tony's shop created. The owner didn't care & wouldn't stand by his shop's work. Go to Gary's Transmission Shop! They fixed my problem & the leak and stood by their work. I would give Poor Tony's a big, fat zero!!! I wouldn't recommend Poor Tony's for anything even a simple oil change, definitely not transmission work! It's shops like Poor Tony's that give other shops a bad name in the auto repair industry.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

05/28/2011, 02:39 AM
When I lived in Virgina a few years back I owned a cable install company. At that time Tony ran the shop. I called him in the morningtold him that my work van broke downat mount Trashmore and could he go get it. He called me said he would and then he called back to tell me he had the van and it would need a new trans. I told him to fix it. He called again around 5.30 pm. I was thinking he ran into trouble and was going to charge me more, but to my delight not only was it complete it was cheaper than he quoted..I now live just South of Detorit in Michigan, I had another shop put in a, 350 turbo in my work truck here. It lasted about a month, the case was bad, this guy said he called around and could not find a case. He said he could sell me awhole new transmission for another 1500.00. So I called Tony, he had one but it was already built and he could not ship it with fluids in it, so for 60.00\$ he dtripped it down then he sold me the case and I had my father inlaw ship it to me for 25.00\$ . I still have this truck and it drives and shifts just fine. .....Tony and Steve keep up the great work you guys Rock............Tim the cable guy.....
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

03/11/2010, 04:05 AM
Great Service! Ive lived in Norfolk for 7 years and been looking for a good mechanic. So Happy that I finally found an honest repair garage that does quality work at a fair price. And believe me, Im hard to please. Because Saturn decided to build my car stupid, the job took a day longer than expected one of the mechanics was working on my car for a full day. No extra charge - and thats why these guys have my business. By the way, they do more than transmission work. Cant say enough good things about them. Please help out this business with a review if you get your car fixed there - they deserve it!
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

13 years ago

11/21/2008, 04:13 AM
This business offers a service at rock bottom price while providing a A+ service. The repairs a done right the first time and you never have to worry about them being dishonest, they are completely trustworthy!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.