Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pool Builders Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
182 reviews
|Contractors|Davie, FL 33314 United States

5601 Orange Dr, Davie, FL 33314 United States

(954) 280-3077

https://www.poolbuildersinc.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(36) · Water Heater Installation/Repair

7555 SW 38th St

(305) 244-4401
5.0
(1) · Contractors

2114 N Flamingo Rd

(954) 496-5581
5.0
(8) · Contractors

4692 Dolphin Dr

(561) 433-9909
5.0
(2) · Contractors

15715 S Dixie Hwy #306

(305) 232-4777
5.0
(19) · Contractors

2374 Salem Rd

(613) 392-2159
5.0
(15) · Contractors

4859 NE 12th Ave

(954) 343-3365
About

Pool Builders Inc design and install award-winning custom pools to complete your perfect home. We create a paradise in your backyard with our creativity and clear vision so you can enjoy your dream lifestyle. Every aspect of our pools are tailored to your needs, be it shape, size, lighting or style, we will match the design of your home. Whether it's our freeform pools, infinity pools, custom spas or any of the other styles we offer, get in touch with us today for a free, no-obligation estimate. We have over 50 years of pool building experience and we are members of the Master Pool Guild. We have such confidence in our services, we'll offer lifetime structural warranties on all completed pro

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
182 reviews
5129
  
416
  
32
  
25
  
129
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Abbai review for Pool Builders Inc
Abbai on Insider Pages

a month ago

10/26/2022, 11:17 AM
RECOMMENDED We never imagined that we would own such a luxurious and fun pool. Above everything, I would like to thank you for bringing my family so close together. I never realized how much I was missing.
CMA A. review for Pool Builders Inc
CMA A. on Birdeye

4 months ago

08/10/2022, 01:21 AM
My pool took longer than I was told, the salt system stopped working soon after it was installed, so did the pool light, and then spritzers. Through all of that I never complained. But now I am selling my house, and I found out they never closed out the permit with the city despite the fact that they told me they did. Of course, some of the work done to pass inspection (that I already paid for once) no longer passes code. When I asked them to cover the costs required to pass the inspection and clear the permit so I can sell my house, they refused. When I told them it wasn't fair more me to pay for the same thing twice, they didn't seem to care. It's not a huge amount of money, but their refusal to do the right thing speaks volumes about the company. Your pool is too important to put in the hands of a company that lacks integrity. If I had to do it again, I would go else where.
Respond to negative reviews
Kandee B. review for Pool Builders Inc
Kandee B. on Birdeye

4 months ago

08/10/2022, 01:21 AM
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!! Within 3 years, I have had to replace a light (which they replaced "as a courtesy") pool permit was not signed off until May 2018 but they started my warrantee BEFORE I could even enjoy the pool! I had to replace compressor which in 3 years the bottom was rusted out and Rice Motor said I received a defective compressor from Pool Builders, which again I had a 3 year warrantee and the compressor went out 1 month AFTER warranty. NOW pool is leaking, they claim I had a 1 year warranty on plaster but obviously they clearly robbed me of that as well since I was suppose to get GUNITE on my pool NOT plaster. Now I am responsible to pay someone to find the leak in my pool which I am sure it is coming from the light POOL BUILDERS REPLACED!! Do not trust ANYTHING these people say. I was suppose to receive rounded egde siding and they installed sharp edging, and they failed inspection and changed the contract with city to give me the sharp edging. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Josee review for Pool Builders Inc
Josee on YellowBot

14 years ago

05/19/2009, 21:31 PM
Be prepared for a lot of "surprises" There is no doubt they do FABULOUS work. We LOVE our pool! But their business practices leave a lot to be desired... This story may seem a bit long but if you are considering using them to build your pool, you REALLY need to read this all the way through... We have a family with 5 children and saved up for YEARS in order to be able to get this pool. We told Robert, the sales person (we think he's the owner, to be honest), that we were on an EXTREMELY tight budget. He drew up an amazing layout with deck and landscaping, and quoted us exactly what we were able to afford ($23,000). We were sold! They submitted the plans and we were told we would need to fence the pool in... They found us a contractor and we were faced with the reality that it would cost an additional $3500. They broke ground in early March and right away, ran into a problem: limestone. We were told we had 2 options: continue trying to dig through (at the rate of $125 per hour or something) or raise the level of the ground. We asked how much that would be and were told it depends on how many loads of dirt that need to be brought in and how many hours it would take to lay all the dirt out. We never really told them a decision and when we got home from work the following day, we discovered that they had already started bringing dirt in! For the following 4-5 days, we were asking "How much?" and were never given an answer - not from the project manager, not from our salesperson, not from the office, nobody could tell us how much. Then suddenly, we get an invoice in the mail for $3600 with "Please Remit" on it!!! We were floored. No one had had the decency to call us back after daily phone calls and let us know. We were completely disillusioned with the company at that time. What's worse, they required payment right away or everything would be held up. We had to completely deplete the "car savings account" we were keeping for our older boys otherwise, we would have just been stuck with a big hole in the backyard. Then came the electric. My husband suggested they run a line from the sprinkler pump we have that was not being used but we were told that no, they needed to run a line from inside our laundry room where the electrical box is to the other side of the house where the pump is. Again, we are not told anything else and the following day get another bill in the mail for $400 to run the line - something that probably took no more than one hour. Lastly, they start putting the fence up. Whoever came out to measure didn't bother putting lines out... They start putting the fence up and we noticed the south wall is going on an angle -- the fence ends up being 5 feet off!!! They are putting in a trapezoid instead of a rectangle! Of course, we complain and we are told that our measurements were off when in reality, they were not doing 90 degree angles!! We had already given a 50% deposit and told them that if they could not do it right, to just leave the materials and we would do it ourselves. We just could not see living with an odd-shaped fence... Finally, they relented and measured everything out correctly. We handed a check to our salesperson with the promise that he would not release it until the fence was up and we were completely satisfied... The check was cashed the day before they finished!!! No doubt, the pool and deck are absolutely beautiful! They do GREAT work. But if you are going to use them, be prepared for a lot of "surprises"...
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.