Logo White
Watch Demo

Plum Animal Hospital

Own this business?
3.8
8 reviews
|Healthcare|Pittsburgh, PA 15239

940 Unity Center Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15239

(724) 327-7100

http://www.plumanimalhospital.com

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Preferred Veterinary Care
5.0
(12) · Healthcare

2101 Greentree Rd

(412) 489-5388

6 people are looking at this business

Allegheny Equine Associates
5.0
(75) · Hospitals

5015 Sampson Dr

(724) 325-4615

13 people are looking at this business

Pet Health & Wellness Center
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

1602 Pet Pl

(412) 798-3104
Lint Veterinary Service
4.9
(160) · Healthcare

305 Bothwell Rd

(724) 837-2057

10 people are looking at this business

Fox Run Equine Ctr
4.9
(171) · Healthcare

394 Fox Rd

(724) 727-3481

1 person is looking at this business

Always Compassionate Veterinary Care
4.6
(257) · Healthcare

4701 Clairton Blvd

(412) 882-3070

5 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Holiday Park Animal Hospital is serving Pittsburgh for the past 30 years with a commitment to provide the very best in veterinary medicine while fostering a warm and friendly environment. It's professional team is committed to provide personal attention to the unique concerns of each and every pet owner.Our friendly experienced staff provides a host of pet care services, including vaccinations, dentistry, weight management and microchip identification. Our goal is to practice the highest quality veterinary medicine and surgery with an emphasis on owner's education too. Holiday Park Animal Hospital has provided its services to the Plum, Monroeville, Murrysville, Kensington, Apollo

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
8 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews3.8Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brian S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/28/2012, 04:07 AM
Hands down the best animal hospital I have ever known of. Dr. Jones is AMAZING and his wonderful staff completes the perfection. Nobody can explain what's going on like Dr. Jones. He has an amazing knack for explaining complicated things in a simple way. I moved to Pittsburgh and Dr. Jones was recommended to me. I have owned pets for 17 years and Plum Animal Hospital is, by far, the best veterinary practice I have encountered. I will never take my pets anywhere else.
Joan C. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

04/21/2012, 15:55 PM
Professional & caring
Dr. Jones and the staff at Plum Animal Hospital have treated me and my pets very well over the years. They have spayed and neutered my pets, saved one from rat poison and treated another after eating a washcloth. The staff has been helpful and taken time to answer my questions, both in person and on the phone. It's no wonder they continually win the Reader's Choice award. I am very happy and will continue to take my pets to Dr. Jones.
Guy F. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

02/08/2012, 13:46 PM
My Cat
This place is HORRIBLE . I believe they misdiagnosed my cat and could of helped a lot more then what they did. Sadly he passed away. All the other vets I have been to call and check up on your pet, not these people! IGNORANT staff that always give you the run around. Just glad our other cat and dog will never have to face these people again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
CB8811 on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/10/2011, 09:49 AM
The only vet for us – We love Dr Jones and his staff. When our cat couldn't pee, we called the office and they had us bring him in right away. They said he was blocked and couldn't pee and they were able to treat him and save his life. After he came home, they called the next day to see how he was doing. Socks is still doing well and I am very happy with the service we get from Plum Animal Hospital. We are planning on getting a new kitten soon and I wouldn't take him anywhere else.
Mary L. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

08/09/2011, 02:22 AM
Wonderful Vet
I was referred to Dr. Jones and Plum Animal Hospital several years ago. At the first visit, it was obvious why he came highly recommended. He is compassionate and truly cares for my pets. Although he seems very smart, he does not talk over my head or talk down to me. When he explains things, it is easy for me to understand and he gives me information to make educated decisions. I have recommended Dr. Jones to several family members and friends and they have all been pleased. I will continue taking my pets to Dr Jones.
judy c. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

07/22/2011, 18:12 PM
not happy
I have been with dr. jones for years, i never realized i had a problem with them until my beagle, died in november she was in there 2 months prior for her adequan shot for her legs, they weighed her and she had lost alot of weight, i as a pet owner and beagle rescue should of realized something too, he put her on the scale and said great she lost weight what are you feeding her, i replied the same food as always, he seemed pleaseed she lost, got her shot, with ck up we left. being the nervous mom i am it was bothering me, i called the office a week later to question my concern, i even made then ask dr. jones is that ok she lost that much ooooh yea, if your that worried we can weigh
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Phil V. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

01/28/2010, 05:18 AM
Plum Animal Hospital
Completely agree with the 1st review, Dr. Jones is as practical as professionally possible. He offers a well balanced approach to total pet care along with a top notch skill and knowledge set. His staff is always helpful and caring too.
David G. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/03/2007, 14:09 PM
All around excellent vet for cats and dogs
We have been taking our pets to Dr. Jones for years, and also have experience with a few other clinics.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.