Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pleasant Stays Vacation Homes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
9 reviews
|Vacation Rentals|Orlando, FL 32801

151 E Washington St #418, Ste 418, Orlando, FL 32801

(800) 779-8699

https://www.officialticketcenter.com/default.aspx?affid=TC286PS

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

4525 Vineland Rd

(407) 426-9799
5.0
(9) · Real Estate

345 Cherokee Ave

(902) 529-0361
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

399 Taft Ave.

(321) 417-1763
5.0
(28) · Real Estate

235 N Orlando Ave

(321) 626-2940
5.0
(2) · Vacation Rentals

5511 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy

(407) 396-4474
5.0
(4) · Vacation Rentals

1627 E Vine St

(407) 348-0117
About

PleasantStays provides a quick and easy interface to allow Travelers to search from hundreds of vacation rental homes near the Disney World attractions, the Orange County Convention Center (OCCC) and Sea World. Whether you are a honeymoon couple looking for a private home with a spa or a large group looking to find several homes next to each other for a family reunion, we can help. Just enter your dates and number in your group to find only "available" properties. Compare photos, amenities and property details plus prices with our price quote feature. Make reservations online to create your own PleasantStays account for easy viewing and to track all transactions regarding your reservation. I

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
9 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
bryan.fangman review for Pleasant Stays Vacation Homes
bryan.fangman on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/06/2013, 02:06 AM
Gremier review for Pleasant Stays Vacation Homes
Gremier on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/21/2011, 03:05 AM
Be Wary – Buyer beware is very true in this case. Pleasant Stays put us into contact with a property for the Magic Dreams house on their listing. Up until two hours left in our 16 hour drive to Florida everything was great. Once we got close we found out by our relatives meeting us at the property that someone else had been booked in the same house at the same time as us. I place the majority of the blame on the property manager Vista Cay Inn. Between either them or the actual home owner communication was broken or ignored. The home owner rented the home 4 months before we applied to get the home to other people for the same week and during whatever process Vista Cay follows they failed to make sure the home was available for us. I was very disappointed in the response we got in the two hours before we got to Kissimmee. Vista Cay refused to take any blame and pretty much said oh well. They did give us phone numbers for hotels in the area. Pleasant Stays contacted us an hour too late with any information for a replacement home, as we had to find a pet friendly hotel in a panic, and paid through the nose for it. The only real blame i can place on Pleasant Stays is that it seems their reviewing process for their properties is a bit too lax, a company as unhelpful and unprofessional as Vista Cay Inn was able to sign on and for this i doubt i would ever use PS again.
babycat jackson review for Pleasant Stays Vacation Homes
babycat jackson on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/08/2011, 15:15 PM
Tangerine Dreamy – The house made our vacation perfect! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tangerine Dream house in Clermont, Florida. Great location for our trip to Disney, and, more importantly, golf. Very clean spatious home, great service, easy check-in, nice neighborhood. It was also very affordable, we are definitely coming back!
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
opusdrummer review for Pleasant Stays Vacation Homes
opusdrummer on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/20/2011, 07:03 AM
Kind, Helpful, & Courteous - Amazing Home!! – I have nothing but great things to say about PleasantStays Vacation Homes. I searched homes for several days on other sites but the availability always seemed to be wrong and there was no way to call. Once I found PleasantStays, the search was easy and I was able to call and talk to a very nice person about my home. He was thorough and even made helpful suggestions for restaurants and theme parks. Communication was very good with the emails that were sent to me constantly updating my reservation. Once my family and I arrived at the home, we were extremely happy with it! The house was spotless and the pool was nice and warm for us (since we ordered pool heat). The one time we had to contact PleasantStays about getting locked out of the home, they had someone out within 10 minutes to get us back in. Thank You Pleasant Stays. We will definitely be using you in the future and will be sure to recommend you to our friends!
Kink review for Pleasant Stays Vacation Homes
Kink on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/08/2010, 05:07 AM
The Mouse House Disaster – "Please be advised my disappointment in the service your company provided. The 'Mouse House' home ruined our family vacation. The infested pool of (tarantula spider) ruined our first day of arrival to barbecue and swim in pool. The kitchen stove burners were rusty not working and disconnected. The advertised layout of the house was to exist with two queen beds; another disappointment the house did not provide as stated in contract. Your staff was extremely non- responsive to our needs. The offer by management of $30.00 refund for our troubles was a slap in the face. Our stay at your property was totally not what we expected. I am positive we will not be using your services again. I will not recommend your company to friends of the retired military we are part of. Once again, very much disappointed for your non-service."
Business Response:

I am the founder of PleasantStays. We have been in business for 10 years now and are an Accredited business with the Better Business Bureau. As a West Point graduate and fellow member of the Armed Forces, I thank you for your service to our country. This is the first that I have heard about this unfortunate experience. I did some research and was able to find your reservation with our company. The manager that handled your particular booking is a long-standing client of ours and has always been professional and fair with dealing with guests. I spoke to the manager that handled your reservation and was able to receive the following information: 1. 2 burners on stove not working; found to be in working order 2. Glass chess game was broken by children 3. DVD player in queen bedroom and living room; repaired after removing items lodged in them 4. Pool and spa found to have spiders floating in it; pool tech called and immediately handled * 1000 character limit

AkronLizzy review for Pleasant Stays Vacation Homes
AkronLizzy on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/28/2009, 04:59 AM
Exceptional home, Exceptional service!! – This August, we spent 2 weeks in Clermont staying at Tangerine Dream. Being a clean-freak, I was a little nervous about staying in a house, but I couldn't have been happier!!! The house was spotless... every nook and cranny, cabinet, drawer, carpets, floor, etc. Even the washer & dryer were sparkling!! The pool, patio, and patio furniture were also clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with any sort of appliance, pan, or dish we could ever need, and the bathrooms had enough clean towels to last us our entire stay. When we had any questions, PleasantStays was always available and they were very helpful in getting us answers. Thank you PleasantStays for our very pleasant stay! We will be back again next summer!!! :o)
johnem review for Pleasant Stays Vacation Homes
johnem on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/25/2009, 08:46 AM
Great Place to stay in Orlando – While on business in Orlando recently I stayed at a house I found through the pleasantstays website. The house was great, my family had a great time at Disney while I worked. The internet connections was as faster than the one I have at home.
marif5 review for Pleasant Stays Vacation Homes
marif5 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/28/2009, 19:35 PM
Great vacation home – A friend and our families decided to stay at this Pleasant Stays vacation home in Clermont (near Orlando) a couple of months ago. We decided on a vacation home instead of a hotel because we wanted to have the extra room and the home away from home feeling. We were happy we did. The house was very close to the attractions and upon arrival we were gladly surprised at how comfortable the accommodations were. The house was very well kept and clean. The bathrooms were very clean and the toilets even had a seat band to show it was sanitized. The towels were folded in a decorative way making it look very nice and elegant, definitely a nice touch. The bedrooms were all of a good size and the kids bedrooms were nicely decorated with Disney characters which the kids appreciated. A good amount of attention to detail was put into the house to make it appealing and to make the guests feel more comfortable. The kids loved playing in the pool when we got to the house after visiting the attractions. There was also a charcoal BBQ grill that we used a couple of times (a plus for me since I love grilling). We had a great vacation overall and we loved staying at this house. We would definitely recommend Pleasant Stays homes and would use them again to find our next vacation rental.
jilynnm review for Pleasant Stays Vacation Homes
jilynnm on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/20/2009, 19:25 PM
Nice size but very dirty – My sisters and mother where very excited to vacation together w/our families in Orlando. We decided to splurge on a nice condo. When we pulled into the gated community it appeared very luxurious. However when we walked into our villa we were appauled. There is no attention to detail when it came to cleaniness. Shower curtin was gross, hair in every knook and cranny, crumbs and dirt in drawers, ceiling fans w/lots of dust on blades, only 2 flat pillows in a king size bed, light bulbs missing, blinds falling apart, no mattress pads, hard beds, 1 towel per person, some bedrooms had no bedspreads, lots of stains on carpet and flooring, other tenants socks under couch cushions, dirt under and behind every piece of furniture. We were very disappointed. We did contact the manager immediately however, if we had the cleaning person come it would have taken a day for this place to be clean properly. Instead we did our own cleaning.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.