Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pleasant Hills Montessori School

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
24 reviews
|Montessori Schools|Ellijay, GA 30540

2228 Pleasant Gap Cir, 2228 Pleasant Gap Circle, Ellijay, GA 30540

(706) 636-3354

https://www.ellijaymontessori.com/

Open now:8:15 am - 3:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Pleasant Hills Montessori School located in North West Georgia, Ellijay. We are committed to the development of the whole child to maximize the potential for lifelong learners and socially responsible citizens through our global individualized Montessori Curriculum, for children ages 3-12 years old. We are GAC Accredited. Our educators are Montessori Certified.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
24 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jenny Plumley on Facebook

a year ago

02/11/2020, 01:54 AM
Jenny Plumley on Facebook

a year ago

02/11/2020, 01:30 AM
As a parent you ALWAYS pray you’re making the right decisions for your child/children. Choosing the right school is a HUGE decision, one that can and WILL effect the rest of his/her life!!! For us it was such an exciting milestone but probably one of the toughest so far. Our son had only stayed with a couple of close family members so the thought of “dropping him off” with people who were pretty much strangers was pretty hard. About a month before he started he began having EXTREME separation anxiety! I feared the first day of school would be HORRIFIC, imagining his teacher having to pull him as he held on to both sides of the car kicking and screaming! When I spoke to Ms. Angela I explained my fear. She QUICKLY reassured me and was even ready with a plan...”If he is extremely upset and it’s too hard we will slowing ease into it. He can stay 30 minutes the first day then move up to an hour etc..etc..etc...” That sounded PERFECT!!! However in reality it wasn’t needed! We pulled up to the school on the first day, he got out and never looked back! The first week was a little tough but he now stands at the door in the mornings rushing ME, “Come on mom I don’t want to be late for school!” He has recently moved from half days to full days and LOVES it explaining that now he gets to do yoga and TAKE A NAP AT SCHOOL...apparently naps at school are awesome?!? So...before we decided where to enroll our son for Preschool we prayed that we would make the right decision. Remembering now how nervous he was on the first day of school and him telling us,”I was about to cry but I held it in” and then seeing him now as he excitedly waits for Ms.Angela to open the car door so he can jump out of the car and RUN into school we KNOW we made the right decision! We see the love and dedication the AMAZING teachers at PHMS have for each of their students every day and are so very thankful our son is one of them!!!! We❤️PHMS!!
Laura Daniels on Facebook

2 years ago

10/04/2019, 10:03 AM
My grandson attends Pleasant Hills Montessori School . I had a wonderful tour of the school. Such a Perfect atmosphere for learning with a wonderful staff. The best part is seeing how happy our grandson is when he comes home from school every day to share what he has learned.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Jason Hicks on Facebook

2 years ago

09/16/2019, 11:12 AM
My son did his elementary yrs here... The teachers are fabulous an Corey now excels at everything he does!!!
Lynn Calhoun Long on Facebook

2 years ago

06/24/2019, 08:15 AM
My son began school at PHMS when he was 5 and he attended through the first grade. I can't say enough about what this school did for him; it was a perfect start and a perfect foundation for all the years following in public school. He has been an honor student every year and has been able to stand out academically, which has been important to him. I always attribute his success to what he was taught at Montessori and the way that he was taught. We laugh when thinking of kids in public school that are no longer taught to write in cursive. He says, "Mom, I learned to do that FIRST - with my finger in the sand." Those were super days and years at PHMS.
Kameron Stone on Facebook

2 years ago

06/14/2019, 06:26 AM
When I was 3 yrs. old I went to Pleasant Hills Montessori. Montessori is all about hands on learning through observations, outdoor experiences && learning to think for yourself at a very young age. Mrs. Angela has been such a blessing to me as a former student && as a volunteer! So grateful to spend the afternoon reminiscing in memories && teaching techniques that helped me love learning❤️
Susan Nichols Zealy on Facebook

2 years ago

05/30/2019, 05:42 AM
Pleasant Hills' homeschool program for middle and high school students has been the perfect happy medium for my middle schooler, who is in Georgia Cyber Academy(a K12 online school). both affordable and flexible for her to attend the days we designate, giving her the opportunity to have a small school experience, but still be an online school student. We love the staff and how supportive and nurturing they all are!
Christy Barclay Fortes on Facebook

3 years ago

11/12/2018, 01:17 AM
My grand daughter goes here, since late May. She loves it! She has learned so much, her vocabulary has increased, and she loves her teachers. Would recommend this school to anyone.
Jannelle Corley on Facebook

3 years ago

04/12/2018, 08:41 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.