Logo White
Watch Demo

Planet Saaab

Own this business?
5.0
10 reviews
|Other|San Francisco, CA 94103

45 Dore St, San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 552-7222

http://www.planetsaab.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 5:30 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

71 Stevenson St Ste 400

(415) 655-6756
5.0
(1) · Other

3333 Bowers Ave Ste 130

(855) 266-8835
5.0
(3) · Other

3575 San Pablo Dam Rd

(510) 758-5637
5.0
(2) · Other

3900 Geary Blvd # 201

(415) 298-9888
5.0
(1) · Other

1139 Athens St

(415) 333-1140
5.0
(2) · Other

15900 E 14th St

(510) 606-7546
About

Planet AutoWerks is a friendly and honest automotive shop that has been in business for 20 years. We take pride in the fact that we are a clean, professional, and quality shop. We specialize in Saabs and have all of the tools and knowledge necessary to do a wonderful job on servicing your vehicle...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
10 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Erica J. Simpson on Foursquare

7 years ago

04/10/2013, 01:08 AM
Great service, reliable and friendly.
iovegoodbiz on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/04/2012, 00:19 AM
This is the place to go if you have any car, but especially a european car. Their mechanics are so professional. They care about your safety and that your car is running right. And being a woman I found that they were honest and didn't try to rip me off like most mechanics. I highly recommend these guys!
Rosemarie M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/28/2012, 00:29 AM
Planet Saab~Subaru – Anybody can be an auto mechanic but not everybody is committed to Customer Service and quality repairs. Being a woman can be tricky navigating the maze of auto repair. I left not needing any auto repair but I had lots of questions. Jay took the time to answer me patiently yesterday. An honest auto mechanic is a great find in San Francisco. 45 Dore Street, San Francisco. Ask for Jay. He is the owner. You will be so happy you did.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
becky4 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/14/2007, 00:07 AM
Excellent Friendly Customer Service – I own a 95 saab 900 SE and i can honestly say that planet saab is easily the most professional repair shop i have ever dealt with. The guys their are great and they always make you feel confident about your vehicle. They come through with everything they promise and on time as well! When I leave my vehicle there for service or for repairs I am always very confident that they will do a great job . Ill never go anywhere else for repairs where i can get the most friendliest, honest, customer service as i do at planet saab. Thanks Guys!
koozy on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/13/2007, 00:06 AM
The best place to take your vehicle ! – Had my vehicle worked on since year 2000 with no glitches. Every time service was fast, professional, reasonable with no come backs. " The only way to fly ! "
sjones65 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/12/2007, 00:01 AM
Excellent Customer Service – I own a 2000 saab 9-5 aero sedan and I have always taken it to planet saab. Everytime I leave the shop I am always satisfied with the great work the guys put into my vehicle. They always keep me updated with all the services and maintenance that needs to be done to keep my vehicle well maintained. I must admit that at the end of the day I wouldnt choose any other shop to service my vehicle that offers good customer service like planet saab does.
sfluvinn on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/08/2007, 00:10 AM
best saab service – I have an 01' 9.3 that i really love, I have it service at regularly at Planet Saab. Its good to know that there is such a thing as Saab Specialists. I feel that they see so many of these vehicles that it minimizes the chance of a fault in there repairs. Lets be real you dont go see an optometrist for a problem you might be having with your arm right? You need a specialist. Over all these guys are great to me and my car. Highly recommend them
livinginrussianhill on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/30/2006, 00:29 AM
Not Recommended – This place is no good. I have a 900S 1992 Saab which I dearly love. It only has 118k miles on it and I do everything I can to keep her running. Every time I've taken it here I don't get real explanations of what is wrong with it, there is no follow-up when I am waiting for parts i.e. blinkner lights etc. to come in, and the original pricing I get quoted is not what it ends up costing. The last time I took it here they were supposed to fix the fact that the right and left blinkers didn't work at all - they charged me over $100 and I drove away and they STILL were not working. It was completely annoying - and the worst part was that they didn't care when I called to tell them this! They couldn't have cared less that I had taken a day away from the office to have them fix the problem - and it wasn't fixed at all. I really don't like this place for a lot of reasons. Take your car elsewhere, think this place is for the birds - didn't even mention that it's way over-priced.
justew on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/07/2006, 01:16 AM
Trusted service, fair prices – In 2005, I had these guys inspect a 900SE I later purchased. Their inspection was thorough, pointing out things that should be taken care of immediately and things that could wait. I never felt pressured and they patiently answered all my questions. I've since taken my Saab 900SE to them 3 or 4 times and continue to be overwhelmingly pleased with their outstanding service - always going above and beyond. As long as I own a Saab, this is the only place I'll take my car. William is no longer there and will be sorely missed, but Jason seems like an exceedingly capable replacement.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.