Logo White
Watch Demo

Pilates Center

Own this business?
5.0
55 reviews
|Recreation|New York, NY 10021

903 Madison Ave, New York, NY 10021

(212) 717-3903

Open now:7:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Recreation in your area

Abs:fab Pilates & Core Fitness
5.0
(6) · Recreation

1820 S Catalina Ave #108

(310) 497-3497
COREmotion Pilates & Physical Therapy
5.0
(18) · Recreation

2449 3rd Street South

(904) 372-4016
Willows Wellness Center
5.0
(7) · Recreation

6609 N Scottsdale Rd Ste 101

(480) 442-4238
The Pilates Wellness Center
5.0
(30) · Recreation

11420 Fortune Circle

(561) 204-5393
Nrg Pilates
5.0
(4) · Recreation

1250 College Square Mall

(319) 277-6747

2 people are looking at this business

Healthymotion
5.0
(8) · Recreation

1N121 County Farm Rd.

(630) 588-0600

1 person is looking at this business

About

Combining quiet residential neighborhoods that haveeasy access to Central Park with world-famous culturalinstitutions, the Upper East Side is one of the mostlivable places in the city. Along beautiful FifthAvenue, you’ll find Museum Mile, which houses many ofthe nation's most famous attractions in a singlestretch, like The Metropolitan Museum of Art and theGuggenheim Museum. Walk a few blocks into the...MoreCombining quiet residential neighborhoods that have easy access to Central Park with world-famous cultural institutions, the Upper East Side is one of the most livable places in the city. Along beautiful Fifth Avenue, you’ll find Museum Mile, which houses many of the nation's

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
55 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
39 reviews have no rating
  • 12 Reviews5.0Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
karakm925 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/12/2014, 05:56 AM
Great Experience!
I love this studio. I am a relatively new client and I have had such a good experience with everyone from the front desk to the instructors. The instructors are experienced, knowledgeable, and give great private sessions. I am so glad I did some research and found this studio! It is so clean and zen-like.
Laura S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/20/2013, 04:48 AM
Check out the Tower/Mat Classes! I love the intimate setting and how you receive individual attention. The classes have a limit of 5 people so definitely sign up in advance. Everyone seems to feed off each other and since the instruction is top notch you really have a great workout. It just feels good!
Donald D. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/10/2012, 04:51 AM
I have always worked out- a lot of weight lifting and running at the gym. I was looking to start Pilates to increase my flexibility and develop more core strength. I was looking for a studio with positive, knowledgable instructors who could help me to achieve my goals. Uptown Pilates was just that and more! I have never been more satisfied with a studio overall. All the instructors I have worked with have made an amazing impression on me, providing me with a whole new perspective about my body. After 5 sessions I felt so accomplished and developed a hunger for more! I am completely addicted to Uptown Pilates.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Helen W on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/12/2012, 01:52 AM
LOVE this studio
I love working with Adrianne and Brooke! I have been seeing them for over a year and they not only give me great sessions, I feel like they really listen.
LOVE LOVE LOVE. I am stronger, more confident and taller (and I need every inch I can get at 5'2")!
Laura S on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

06/08/2012, 01:40 AM
Love love this Pilates studio. Best in the city.
I have been coming to Uptown Pilates on Madison for almost a year. It is amazing! Not only is the studio beautiful - and such a joy to work out in (its airy, spacious, and has such a wonderful energy to it), the instructors are the best I've seen! Whenever I come into the studio, I know that I will get a wonderful workout, will be inspired to really dig into my practice, and feel like I'm doing something for myself really special. Needless to say, I love this place.
Stan A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/04/2012, 03:21 AM
I was worried about starting Pilates sessions... I thought it would be all women! I was very relieved when I arrived at my session and saw other men working out. I have really enjoyed getting a tighter stomach and gaining more overall stability. The teachers can always tell exactly what you need to work on any given day, and are very knowledgeable about anatomy and the classic Pilates method. I love the feeling you get when you walk into the studio as well... Its such a warm environment and nothing like the cold gyms I used to go to!
Julie L on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

06/02/2012, 09:40 AM
Great again!
I went to Uptown Pilates on Madison after having gone to their Sag Harbor studio and being beyond happy with my experience there and I couldnt have been happier with this one either! I received the same personal attention and concern for giving me the best session that I did at the Sag studio! They prepped my instructor ahead of time on my injuries and goals and made sure my experience was unique to what I needed ! I was worried this would not be the same as it was at the Hamptons studio since the UES location is busier but I couldnt have been more wrong.
Samantha K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/24/2012, 06:28 AM
Uptown Pilates makes Pilates Fun! – My foremost reaction on encountering the studio's serene, light and airy ambience for the first time was;' how does one perspire here'? And then; 'I would be embarrassed to perspire here'. That was almost two years ago. Since then, the excelllent, excellent people at Uptown Pilates have turned
a sedentary, flighty person like myself into someone who will come to exercise at least twice a week. I am a zealous convert to both, pilates as an exercise regimen, and Uptown Pilates as the best venue; with its group of dedicated, professional and charming instructors. And yes one does perspire; profusely. But its fun.
tstephens1981 on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/30/2011, 02:45 AM
Best Pilates in NYC – Especially for the demanding Upper East Side clientele!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.