Logo White
Watch Demo

Physician Room Service

Own this business?
5.0
7 reviews
|Healthcare|Orlando, FL 32819

House Calls in Greater Orlando Area, Orlando, FL 32819

(407) 238-2000

https://physicianroomservice.com

Open now:8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Suggest edits

About

Specialties We provide mobile medical doctor house call visits to Orlando tourist attractions area hotels and vacation homes for common urgent care medical problems. History Established in 2009. Physician Room Service was renamed after being acquired from the largest hospital system in Florida. It was originally Florida Hospital Centra Care In-Room Medical Service, which was started in 1997 as part of an alliance with the Walt Disney World Company. Since then, Physician Room Service mobile doctors have provided quality minor urgent care doctor “house calls” for thousands of patients from all over the world when visiting the Orlando Florida tourist attractions area hotels and rent

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
7 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Kevin Ablack on Doctorbase

    5 years ago

    05/19/2014, 02:24 AM
    This was a house call at a hotel resort. the doctor confirmed pricing before coming. He came prepared to dispense the required medication.
    Anonymous on Doctorbase

    5 years ago

    04/02/2014, 06:57 AM
    Dr Almond was thorough in explaining my child's diagnosis and the recommended treatment. He even followed up with us to see how he was doing. I highly recommend him.
    Anonymous on Doctorbase

    5 years ago

    03/18/2014, 03:23 AM
    very good.
    Featured content
    Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

    Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

    Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
    3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

    3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

    3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
    Christina on Doctorbase

    5 years ago

    03/18/2014, 01:09 AM
    Great experience with Dr.Almond who saw Cohen, we were on vacation he came and he made everything better for Cohen!He made a private room call which was extremely nice since we were not familiar with the area.He even made a follow up call a couple days after the visit! Very friendly and compassionate,thank you so much!!
    Staci on Doctorbase

    5 years ago

    03/08/2014, 06:30 AM
    While staying on the Disney property we were limited on transportation to find a clinic... It was late and our other son needed to get to bed, so we chose to have the physician room service. No more than a half hour after calling for the Dr did Dr. Almond come right to our room. He spent a great deal of time with us, more focused attention than going to a clinic. I was very impressed with his communication and professionalism. You have to pay upfront for the service, but all the paperwork is provided for you to file with your health insurance. I was extremely happy with this service as I am an ER nurse back home. The care and attention that was provided by Dr. Almond was that of a skilled, w...  more>>
    Anonymous on Doctorbase

    6 years ago

    02/15/2014, 05:59 AM
    We had an in room visit at Disney World. We really appreciated the convenience of having the doctor come to us rather than us moving our sick child.
    Dave Bryant on Doctorbase

    6 years ago

    01/21/2014, 01:50 AM
    I was greatly impressed with the efficiency of service, the professional care and time Dr almond spent with me and the success in taking care of my health.
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.