Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pet World

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
15 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Jacksonville, FL 32257

10400-13 San Jose Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32257

(904) 886-9300

http://ww1.petworldpets.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(10) · Consumer Services

12525 Philips Hwy

(904) 503-5162

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Pet Groomers

114 N Magnolia Ave

(904) 600-8143
5.0
(2) · Pet Training

950 Marsh Landing Pkwy

(904) 273-0964

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

1559 S 8th St

(904) 628-1847
4.9
(30) · Pet Groomers

9850 San Jose Blvd unit 2

(904) 292-3844

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(44) · Pet Groomers

1078 9th St S

(904) 242-0224

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Registered and Designer Breed Puppies Pet World has been in the business of matching families with their ideal companion for the last thirty plus years. Pet World offers both registered and designer breeds. As pet lovers, we carefully screen and select our private breeders. We work closely with San Jose Beauclerc Animal Hospital to keep all our pets healthy. We stand behind the quality of our pets and proudly offer a 1 year health guarantee. History Established in 1981. Pet World has been located in Mandarin for 25 years. We have a heart and passion for animals. Our groomers are envolved in continuing education and constantly striving to stay updated on new products and technique

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
15 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Suzanne T. review for Pet World
Suzanne T. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/24/2015, 08:04 AM
This is the type of store that gives pet stores a bad name. While they do purchase puppies from reputable breeders, the owners Mike and Sharon, do not care about these animals. They sold me a puppy with an outdated health certificate. Their negligence caused the death of my sweet puppy less than 3 weeks after bringing him home, and to add insult to injury they offered me a replacement puppy who was also sick and had to be taken to the vet. Luckily this one was able to be saved. Do not purchase pets from this store. The owners refused to compensate me for the $2k in vet bills I incurred trying to save my little puppy, and they have harassed me with phone calls after I filed a complaint. This is not a store you want to do business with. Either adopt from a shelter, buy from a breeder directly, or shop elsewhere. I hope no other family goes thru the heartache and harassment that we have.
Tim P. review for Pet World
Tim P. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/16/2014, 01:46 AM
On 1/1/14 I purchased a Golden Retriever puppy for my 4 children, niece and nephew from Pet World pets. The puppy had a heath certificate from SanJose Beauclerc Animal Hospital dated 1/08/14 Stating she was healthy and parasite free. Within 48 hours the puppy stopped eating and drinking and required an emergency room visit. The owner Mike offered to take the puppy and care for it in store. I have 4 kids, my niece, nephew and sister living with me. the only way the puppy was not coming home was if she required admittance to the emergency vet. Owner Mike flat out refused to pay emergency vet care bill less than 48 hours after leaving his store. I feel my trust was violated. I have 5 other fur babies in addition to the puppy and my large family that are now at risk for coccidia and Kennel Cough. I feel the health certificate was rubber stamped and that the owner was completely unreasonable and recalcitrant. I really thought I was doing better than the puppy mill mall stores and I was very wrong.
Bill K. review for Pet World
Bill K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/21/2013, 16:11 PM
This is a wonderful pet store and grooming salon! They connected me with my newest family member and he is awesome. I have had 4 of my dogs groomed there and I have been completely satisfied every time. There staff is pleasant and knowledgeable and always eager to help with all of my pets needs. The prices are fair and consistent with the competitors in the area but you receive that special personalized service that you can not get from a big box store. Pet World has been taking care of their clients for more than 25 years and it is because of their great customer service that they have been able to do that. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for skilled groomers or to purchase your next family pet. Thank you Pet World
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Jane F. review for Pet World
Jane F. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/11/2013, 01:55 AM
This place was great until it was sold this year. The new owners are very defensive and appear to have come from a business where customer service is not a priority. My beautiful long haired 10 year old Aussie Shepherd went in to have a trim, I said she looked a bit scrappy and needed cleaning up and made pretty. When she came out I didn't recognize her, as all of her coat had been chopped off roughly over her entire body. What?! I was in shock, paid the sky high bill, then after arriving home rang to speak to the owner who was not in the least interested in admitting that they may have made a mistake, and told me that the result was what I has asked for, and that the groomer has been with them for 4 years and he is very good. Well as they have only just bought the business they can't make that statement, and all that I can assume is that this "very good" groomer made a mistake when he was cutting her and had to cut her short all over to cover it up. Do not go here. There are many good groomers in Jacksonville, and this is not one of them. Do not recommend
Roger M. review for Pet World
Roger M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/01/2012, 15:44 PM
Wonderful store! – Great store! Pets love the blueberry facial & spa packages. Also nice to be able to just stop by for a quick nail trim. Pet World goes above and beyond for thier customers and specializes in healthy, adorable puppies and wonderful grooming services.
sdyess review for Pet World
sdyess on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/13/2010, 19:30 PM
The Best Grooming Service in Jacksonville and Best Staff! – I have been taking my German Shepherd to Pet World for a few months now. He recieves the furminator and bath. He has even received a blueberry facial! We had to try it! I love taking my dog to Pet World because I know he is in good hands. The staff is always nice to me and my kids when I bring them with me. My daughter didn't see the sign that said please don't pick me up on the puppies (so they don't get sick) and they kindly asked her to put the pup down and explained to her why. Again they are the sweetest people. I can't praise them enough! One time I dropped my dog off and when I picked him up, I asked if they could put my dog in my truck for me, because I had hurt my arm. Kelly, the office manager, gladly took my dog and put him in the truck for me! Also, did you know that they shipped tons of dog hair to Pensacola to help make booms for the oil spill! Pet World is number 1 in my book!!
TLBFL review for Pet World
TLBFL on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/29/2010, 17:26 PM
such mean employees – I was told the price of the puppy cuts were increased so I mentioned we were still in a ressession why would they raise prices ... I left my dog to get cut anyway. When I got back to get him they sent a manager out to ask what I needed to see a manager about and I did not ask to see anyone , but since she was there I told her the same thing I said earlier... Well she just wanted to argue. so I left . As I was driving away my dog got in my lap and his hair was not even so I went back a NICELY asked if they could just even it up . Then I started to pet a little puppy in one of the covered cages and this one employee started in on me and I told her I was fine I just sanitized my hands so it was ok and she came at me and said GET YOUR HAND OUT OF THE CAGE! I then told her to back off and she said What?! I said to back off and she told me to back off tehn it just went down hill from there so I ad=sked for the owners number and was given th estore card which I called and teh woman behind teh glass came out and much of the same only it was done with a smmile the whole time she spoke didn't matter what she said it was done as she smiled. I just told her I was not coming back and why was everyone there so mean?
3inArms review for Pet World
3inArms on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/30/2009, 01:00 AM
good clean pet store – I have been buying my pet food here for years and know the owner also. She has been in business for over 30 years and truly loves these animals. They have always been helpful and informative when I shop there. I know they care for those puppies well. I also know people coming in just to let their kids play with the puppies and not cleaning their hands properly cause many puppies to get sick. The staff strives to protect these puppies, but without caring customers that is impossible!
erscherr review for Pet World
erscherr on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/13/2009, 00:45 AM
They do horrible work and don't honor contracts!! – I took my dogs there for a BATH and a sanitary trim (which means generally cleaning around the genitals, and the feet) and they trimmed ALL of one of my dog's fur!!! I was really upset by this, especially since they didn't do a good job, and the associate promised me 2 free baths (for both dogs) to make up for it. Today I went in to collect my free bath and was told that they would not honor it because the associate no longer works there and they don't feel they did anything wrong. I spoke with the manager as well as Lynn the owner, who later advised me that she didn't want my business at all. I STRONGLY encourage EVERYONE to NOT take their loved ones there, because they will do a hack job on them and not make things right.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.