Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pet Paradise

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
490 reviews
|Pet Boarding|Jacksonville, FL 32216

5140 University Blvd W, Jacksonville, FL 32216

(904) 396-7529

https://www.petparadise.com/jacksonville-university-blvd.htm

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
4.8
(103) · Pet Boarding

1343 Lane Ave. S

(904) 693-0813
4.8
(104) · Consumer Services

814 Edgewood Ave S

(904) 374-0874
4.7
(37) · Pet Boarding

1924 E 25th St

(904) 619-5335
About

Pet Paradise Jacksonville University Boulevard invites our four-legged guests to have an adventure-filled stay. This resort offers several amenities and additional services designed to create a memorable experience for your pet. An exclusive VIP check-in is available for day camp guests to provide a seamless arrival at this resort. Allow your pet to discover new friendships in paradise.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
490 reviews
5402
  
441
  
313
  
27
  
127
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tom M. review for Pet Paradise
Tom M. on BirdEye

6 months ago

05/22/2021, 08:06 AM
I dropped off my dog a week ago, while checking in at the front desk, I noticed a woman customer was looking at me with a very scared and frightened face. Then I looked at the vestibule where a gentleman had their two pit bulls. Thankfully they were contained in the vestibule, both dogs were behaving extremely vicious and aggressive. Fortunately the staff was able to move my dog to a safe area quickly. When I picked up my dog today, I mentioned the behavior of the 2 pit bulls and my concern for the safety of other dogs....and the staff. The manager, Molly, took offense of my concern of the vicious behavior of the pit bulls. She said the dogs were puppies and dismissed their behavior. Molly was rude and confrontational, defending their aggressive behavior. In opposition to your manager's opinion, please note than in 2019 there were 46 victims of fatal dog attacks....33 were caused by pit bulls. There are 700 US cities in 40 states that have enacted a ban on pit bulls. Other than Molly's rude and ignorant persona, the other associates were pleasant, and the two times I've boarded my dog I've been very satisfied.
Respond to negative reviews
Ginamarie review for Pet Paradise
Ginamarie on BirdEye

5 years ago

11/24/2016, 21:02 PM
The crew at Pet paradise are so warm and friendly. My dogs are like my babies, to see them so happy after a day at their camp and excited to go back makes me glad to finally fine a place that cares about my pups as much as I do.
Cindy O. review for Pet Paradise
Cindy O. on BirdEye

5 years ago

07/30/2016, 03:12 AM
Everyone at Pet Paradise is very professional and nice. Dexter really enjoys his time there. I have never boarded him and came to pick him up and him be so happy. Also he has never ate his food the way he does there. I feel very at ease when I leave Dexter with you guys. All of the employees there are absolutely great. We really enjoy getting the pictures of Dexter while he is there. Keep up the good work it is greatly appreciated. Love to know my baby boy is happy with you guys! 😍
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Carol W. review for Pet Paradise
Carol W. on BirdEye

5 years ago

07/29/2016, 13:28 PM
I loved how you listen to my concerns about Chico and his poor eyesight. I went away feeling you would take very good care of Chico!!! I will be taking Chico back for Day Camp and using you when I go out of town
Dennis & Nicki F. review for Pet Paradise
Dennis & Nicki F. on BirdEye

5 years ago

07/29/2016, 13:16 PM
Excellent!
Prisclia C. review for Pet Paradise
Prisclia C. on BirdEye

5 years ago

07/14/2016, 13:07 PM
My dog win three free nights in a kissing contest. I decided to use them for my new puppy when going out of town with my dog. The get acquainted visit convinced me I had nothing to worry about. My puppy had a great time. She played, swam and got lots of attention. I will likely let her visit now and then and will certainly leave my dogs there when needed It's clean and safe
Melissa C. review for Pet Paradise
Melissa C. on BirdEye

5 years ago

07/14/2016, 09:20 AM
Wonderful staff! Update photos sent.... Will definitely return!
Micheal T. review for Pet Paradise
Micheal T. on BirdEye

5 years ago

06/21/2016, 18:58 PM
amazing staff, our pups love it!
Paulette R. review for Pet Paradise
Paulette R. on BirdEye

6 years ago

05/24/2016, 09:20 AM
Lil Bit seemed really tired so I know she got great excercise.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.