Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pet Doctors of America

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
62 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Jacksonville, FL 32250

14333 Beach Blvd, #42, Jacksonville, FL 32250

(904) 223-5700

https://www.petdoctorsofamerica.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(10) · Consumer Services

12525 Philips Hwy

(904) 503-5162
5.0
(1) · Pet Groomers

114 N Magnolia Ave

(904) 600-8143
5.0
(2) · Pet Training

950 Marsh Landing Pkwy

(904) 273-0964
5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

1559 S 8th St

(904) 628-1847
4.9
(30) · Pet Groomers

9850 San Jose Blvd unit 2

(904) 292-3844

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(44) · Pet Groomers

1078 9th St S

(904) 242-0224

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Pet Doctors of America is a leader in implementing the latest technological advancements in veterinary medicine while focusing on delivering excellence in patient care and customer service. History Established in 2001. Pet Doctors of America is dedicated to keeping your pet healthy. We offer advanced veterinary care, soft-tissue & orthopedic surgery, comprehensive in-house diagnostics, digital x-ray, ultrasound, dental care, vaccinations, spay & neutering, laser therapy, acupuncture, boarding and grooming. Our goal is to enhance your pet's quality of life by providing professional veterinary care. Meet the Manager Brittany S. Manager Pet Doctors of America's mission is to provide

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
62 reviews
528
  
46
  
37
  
20
  
14
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
justforkicks78 review for Pet Doctors of America
justforkicks78 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/12/2011, 09:20 AM
Stay away – I am new in town and had received a coupon in the mail for Pet Doctors (Jax beach location) I took my dog in for a bath,my dog is up to date on all vaccines but they insisted that she needed to be re-vaccinated as we where new to Jacksonville? they also said that my dog needed a dental cleaning and tooth extraction (she had already had a dental cleaning a month earlier by another vet along with her vaccines and the previous vet said that she had healthy teeth) I would not recommend pet doctors nor will I ever use them again as the employee's were rude and they were obviously trying to take advantage of my being new to this town and ready to rip me off!
hulim review for Pet Doctors of America
hulim on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/14/2011, 11:13 AM
Pet Murders! – Spring of 2010 I visited Pet Docters of America frequently for my two cats...I scheduled a spay/neuter for the two of them. However, during the operations the Anesthesiologist created a small incision in my Baby Cat’s lung! My cat suffered a great ordeal and 4 long days in excruciating pain! $10,000 and several specialist operations later my beloved family pet died in the care of Specialists at AVS Surgery Center! The kind specialists at Affiliated Veterinary Specialists AVS assured me time and time again that the cause from the cats death was the result of the Pet Doctors of America’s human error! TO THIS DAY, I have NEVER ONCE received a call or letter of condolences from the murders at Pet Doctors of America! Even after a letter was released from my lawyers concerning severance from their insurance providers and a personal sit down meeting with the Manager of Pet Doctors of America, I never ONCE was treated with respect or sympathy! Please I plead with all parents, DO NOT TAKE YOUR PET HERE! The death and trauma of losing my family pet Baby Cat still weighs heavy on my shoulders, it is only recently that my grief has pushed me to warn all Pet Lovers about the cruel and unprofessional practices of the doctors and staff at Pet Doctors of America!
JaxBchDog review for Pet Doctors of America
JaxBchDog on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/24/2011, 06:43 AM
Excellent Care – I have been going to this location for many years. I have 2 cats and 2 dogs who are provided excellent care with Pet Doctors. Thank you.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Sam L. review for Pet Doctors of America
Sam L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/11/2011, 13:48 PM
Wonderul experience! Super friendly staff! And it was the best smelling vet office I have ever been in. I had a wonderful experience! Dr. Kane was wonderful, I felt completely confident leaving my cat in her care. The receptionist and vet tech were great too, such warm, friendly personalities. I will definitely be coming back here for my cats' treatment needs!
tamara o. review for Pet Doctors of America
tamara o. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/11/2011, 12:41 PM
Pet Doctors Of America World Class This is a very clean and friendly place to take your pet. Pet Doctors has very knowledgeable doctors and dedicated staff.
Lauren C. review for Pet Doctors of America
Lauren C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/11/2011, 08:16 AM
DO NOT TAKE PET HERE!!!! VERY unprofessional! The absolute WORST place!!! DO NOT TAKE YOUR DOG THERE!!!!! Brought our dog there to get spayed and children were walking around the back unsupervised.... then after signing some papers I was told to come back in 4 hours. Four hours later I was called being told that my dog had died... 4 MONTHS OLD!!!! They had KILLED her by not taking the necessary precautions needed for anesthesia. They NEVER gave any notice to us that there was even a possibility that our dog may not wake up. Upon going there to speak with them they had no concerns or compassion towards our feelings of immense remorse that our dog, who was a new part of our family, was gone. They disregarded our feelings and treated us as if we were just another number, and they had to move on to their next animal they could carelessly handle just to get some money. Our dog was not just a PET she was our FAMILY!!! PLEASE do not allow your family to go through the pain we are feeling.
Respond to negative reviews
Linda B. review for Pet Doctors of America
Linda B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/11/2011, 05:43 AM
Excellent customer service I just thought it was the best when the Doctor personally came to the waiting room to introduce herself to me. This is great customer service and I will be looking into promptly changing my vet service for Bailey, he deserves the best. He has already gone through enough trauma.
lcomast review for Pet Doctors of America
lcomast on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/11/2011, 04:34 AM
DONT BRING YOUR ANIMAL HERE!!!! – VERY unprofessional! The absolute WORST place!!! DO NOT TAKE YOUR DOG THERE!!!!! Brought our dog there to get spayed and children were walking around the back unsupervised.... then after signing some papers I was told to come back in 4 hours. Four hours later I was called being told that my dog had died... 4 MONTHS OLD!!!! They had KILLED her by not taking the necessary precautions needed for anesthesia. They NEVER gave any notice to us that there was even a possibility that our dog may not wake up. Upon going there to speak with them they had no concerns or compassion towards our feelings of immense remorse that our dog, who was a new part of our family, was gone. They disregarded our feelings and treated us as if we were just another number, and they had to move on to their next animal they could carelessly handle just to get some money. Our dog was not just a PET she was our FAMILY!!! PLEASE do not allow your family to go through the pain we are feeling.
Business Response:

We at Pet Doctors of America are heartbroken by the loss of this wonderful puppy. We treat every patient as if he or she were our own, and understand the feeling of helplessness in the rare event that a family member is lost in spite of doing everything right. Our entire staff is devastated and thinking constantly of your family. We sincerely hope that you will find peace in this tragedy.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.