Logo White
Watch Demo

Permanent Cosmetic Artistry

Own this business?
5.0
8 reviews
|Beauty|La Mesa, CA 91942

7830 La Mesa Blvd # B, Ste B-4, La Mesa, CA 91942

(619) 589-8361

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specializing in wimps & perfectionists. Barbara d'Artenay's reputation for being a gentle, caring nurse and a skilled artist obsessed with symmetry has helped her client base span this entire continent and reach to others. Physicians, aestheticians, and cosmetologists around and beyond San Diego County have trusted their referrals to Barbara for since 1991.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
8 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Katherine Keith Weissenburger on Facebook

    a year ago

    10/18/2018, 04:00 AM
    So professional and caring. She also seeks your input. Nothing is rushed. She is a trained nurse that can administer medication that helps numb the pain. Plus she is just funny as hell! Love this place!
    Business Response:

    Thank you Kat! 💜💜💜

    Debbie Jaynes-Eggett on Facebook

    2 years ago

    11/02/2017, 05:34 AM
    I have had several procedures done here and am completely satisfied. The compliments I receive are wonderful.
    I have complete confidence in the owner and her work.
    Gail Coyle-adams on Facebook

    4 years ago

    02/02/2016, 05:32 AM
    I have taken my daughter, daughter in-laws, cousins, granddaughter, sister-in-law, niece and multiple other people to Barbara for eyeliner. She is THE BEST! Had been to others before finding Barbara and nave never looked back. Can't wait till my other granddaughters are old enough. She has done a fantastic job on each and everyone I have brought to her and they all loved the results. No bad outcome with any of her work!
    Business Response:

    Thank you Gail!

    Featured content
    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

    Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
    Ruth Hoskins on Facebook

    4 years ago

    02/02/2016, 01:40 AM
    I first went to Barbara about 15 years ago for full lip tattooing . I went back about 9 years ago to get a retouch . She also has done my eyebrows and upper lid liner. I am in the beauty industry and see all sorts of work and I can tell you that Barbara is one of the best. She is good with clients who don't do well with pain, she is soothing and because she is a nurse can numb the area before procedure but most of all she has an artist touch and steady hand and listens to what you want and gives her advice based on the individual. I have sent over 15 clients to her throughout the years and every one was satisfied with results. I am due for a touch up and will be doing this soon.
    Business Response:

    Thank you Ruth, see you again soon :)

    Heidi Hesler Martinez on Facebook

    6 years ago

    02/02/2014, 06:10 AM
    Patricia Herrington on Facebook

    6 years ago

    10/09/2013, 05:31 AM
    Excellent! Barbara did my eyes a few years ago, with patience and skill! Not many can handle me under the best of conditions, but Barbara is amazing and I love my eyeliner!
    Shawn Pollard on Facebook

    6 years ago

    07/09/2013, 07:14 AM
    Kim Steele on Facebook

    7 years ago

    12/16/2012, 00:11 AM
    I want everyone to know what an amazing artist Barbra is. I can't say enough good things about my experience with her. she is sweet, talented, artistic, and very caring. This was the best experience I could have ever had. if your thinking of having any permanent makeup done, don't go anywhere else. Barbara is the Best !!!!! thank you for everything.
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.