Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Perma Dry Waterproofing & Drainage

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
150 reviews
|Damage Restoration|Renton, WA 98057 United States

608 SW 12th St, Renton, WA 98057 United States

(425) 277-1990

http://www.permadrywaterproofing.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(11) · Contractors

1714 Hewitt Ave #304

(360) 913-4392
5.0
(57) · Contractors

1085 Cedar Ave Suite 2

(360) 939-1188
5.0
(2) · Contractors

24749 SE 30th St

(425) 996-9559
5.0
(1) · Contractors

20126 Ballinger Way NE

(206) 793-1836
5.0
(6) · Damage Restoration

106 Pike St NE

(253) 939-3682
5.0
(4) · Contractors

11021 34th Dr SE

(206) 730-0709
About

When it comes to water damage in your basement or crawl space, Perma Dry Waterproofing has the permanent solution you need to fix "at or below grade" water problems. We also apply our same common sense approach to resolving issues with cracks in concrete foundations, downspout drains, sump pumps, and yard drainage problems. Since 1996, we've been the company Washington residents turn to for their water problems. They know they can trust our experience and that we offer reliable, cost-effective solutions. If you're suffering from a water-related issue, call the family owned and operated company that understands your needs. Our services go beyond just water remediation and water damage or leak

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
150 reviews
590
  
410
  
31
  
22
  
121
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
wa_user review for Perma Dry Waterproofing & Drainage
wa_user on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

07/13/2011, 01:24 AM
Their customer service is very discourteous and impolite. They installed the drainage, but after a while there was water in our crawlspace, they didn't provide the service to clean it and the person on the phone who always answers the phone doesn't let me to talk any manager. She is the rudest person I have seen. Don't recommend their company at all.
Respond to negative reviews
newuser K. review for Perma Dry Waterproofing & Drainage
newuser K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/12/2011, 18:27 PM
Rudest Customer Service Their customer service is very discourteous and impolite. They installed the drainage, but after a while there was water in our crawlspace, they didn't provide the service to clean it and the person on the phone who always answers the phone doesn't let me to talk any manager. She is the rudest person I have seen. Don't recommend their company at all.
Respond to negative reviews
newuser K. review for Perma Dry Waterproofing & Drainage
newuser K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/12/2011, 06:54 AM
Rudest Customer Service Their customer service is very discourteous and impolite. They installed the drainage, but after a while there was water in our crawlspace, they didn't provide the service to clean it and the person on the phone who always answers the phone doesn't let me to talk any manager. She is the rudest person I have seen.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
newuser123 review for Perma Dry Waterproofing & Drainage
newuser123 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/11/2011, 08:47 AM
Worst customer service – They installed the drain system for us two years ago, There was water in our crawl space. The lady on the phone was so rude. I haven't seen any one talk to me like that. Overall I don't recommend them to any one for their after service and their rude lady on the phone.
GregG review for Perma Dry Waterproofing & Drainage
GregG on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/26/2009, 05:45 AM
Perma Dry – Their service has been a bit slow, but after complaining to the company, they have improved their service and have become more responsive.
JimFarwell review for Perma Dry Waterproofing & Drainage
JimFarwell on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/06/2009, 08:19 AM
Fast, friendly, professional service - couldn't ask for better. – This is my first review, so bear with me. I tend to write longer than I ought to. Perma-dry was recommended to me by a friend. They came all the way out to Enumclaw for the work. Scope of work and estimate was done by Aaron Calvo, who had more training and experience than I would expect from the boss' son. Very competent, explained everything, gave me several options, made some suggestions, and didn't try to pressure me into going high-end. I checked pumps with other outfits, found Perma-Dry was selling the best, put in a two-pump system to dry out my crawlspace and keep it dry even when power goes out (happens often in windy Enumclaw). The crew he sent worked super hard all day, digging a great perimeter drain all around the inside of the footings, hauling out yards of dirt and rock thru the tiny access hatch, replaced the ground-cover with much heavier plastic, put in a big collector basin, installed the main pump and the battery-backup pump, ran a 1.5 inch outlet pipe to a corner, drilled thru the footing and fed the outlet pipe into a roof-drainline, tested the system thoroughly, tied up some loose insulation, and left the crawlspace and the floors spotless. All for $5,000. Wow! A year later, all my downspouts stopped draining, so the water that was pumped out was feeding right back into the crawlspace, while the pump ran continuously, just recycling the water. I called Perma-Dry. One day later a workman, Joe, is out to check the system -- he verifies that I was right. Now the boss, Jack Salvo, is coming day after tomorrow to assess the situation and look at alternatives. He'll work with the city engineer to see it's done right, and legit. He's not charging for his time, & only half for his crew's time. I have no idea what the first reviewer did to aggravate this company, but they are the most professional and courteous crew I have ever had the pleasure of working with, and I have worked with many. You can trust them -- they will deliver.
scicarus review for Perma Dry Waterproofing & Drainage
scicarus on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/13/2007, 07:48 AM
Horrible attitude – Contacted this company to have my crawl space inspected since a previous inspection showed that there was water inside the crawl space. They insisted that someone should be home when they come. Then, on the day of the appointment, they called my wife about an hour before the appointment telling her that they would not come that day since they were getting delayed from something else. She complained about the late notice and the way they acted. Then, they simply told her that they would not provide any service to us and we should look elsewhere and hung up. Now, I've met my share of rude people but this was one for the stories. The answer to a complaining customer for their sudden cancellation of an appointment should not be "go away. we're not going to deal with you." Don't you agree?
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.