Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pepe's Mexican Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
12 reviews
|Mexican|Dolton, IL 60419 United States

536 E Sibley Blvd, Dolton, IL 60419 United States

(708) 849-9635

https://pepes.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

804 E Park Ave

(847) 281-9714
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

149 North Ave

(630) 765-7333
5.0
(8) · Mexican

8550 S Cicero Ave

(708) 857-9292
4.8
(810) · Mexican

1116 Madison St

(708) 445-0370
4.7
(637) · Mexican

4631 N Clark St

(773) 271-4631
4.7
(391) · Mexican

224 W Green St B

(630) 594-4985
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
12 reviews
55
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Veronica L review for Pepe's Mexican Restaurant
Veronica L on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/05/2015, 20:49 PM
My birthday I went there. Not only is the staff rude and unprofessional the establishment is run down I will never eat here here again. The older lady that works there is sooo very unpleasant and unprofessional. We were treated like she really didn't want us there. We received 1 glass of water, yet there were 3 of us at the table. We...More
Respond to negative reviews
Veronica L review for Pepe's Mexican Restaurant
Veronica L on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/05/2015, 01:00 AM
My birthday I went there. Not only is the staff rude and unprofessional the establishment is run down I will never eat here here again. The older lady that works there is sooo very unpleasant and unprofessional. We were treated like she really didn't want us there. We received 1 glass of water, yet there were 3 of us at the table. We never even received the complimentary chips and salsa. Needless to say, after wasting a half hour of our lives, there was no way I was going to order food to be handled by a person who had just been nasty and rude to us. We left.
Respond to negative reviews
tjtravel2013 review for Pepe's Mexican Restaurant
tjtravel2013 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/19/2014, 03:15 AM
Filling full Food was good, service ok, Not a great location (tight parking lot). But rest. very cozy inside. Had enchiladas and they where good. Salsa was excellent, and that is what I look for when I go out for Mexican.
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
kylep399 review for Pepe's Mexican Restaurant
kylep399 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

06/07/2014, 07:52 AM
Slow but worth it I stopped at pepes with low expectations, little did I find out that it is some of the best food I've ever had! It was slow at first but when the food came it was all worth it.
Respond to negative reviews
337mikeG337 review for Pepe's Mexican Restaurant
337mikeG337 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

04/11/2013, 01:17 AM
GREAT FOOD I have lived in Dyer for a long time, and i pass you several pepes to eat at the dolton location. Great Food keep up the good work!!!
Louise U review for Pepe's Mexican Restaurant
Louise U on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

02/16/2013, 03:09 AM
Bad Experience I ate at this restuarant less than an hour ago and the customer service and the food was horrible. The waitress was cold and aloft in greeting me. After being served by this person I had to just about scream to get her attention. The food was cold! When she brought the food back it was hot "but" greasy and unappealing. The salsa tasted like ketchup with chilatro and raw onions chopped in it. The tortillo shells were stale and "greasy". Ater paying my bill I did not even receive a "thank you" from the cashier!!! I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone or anything. I WILL NEVER BE BACK THERE, EVER. I will be spreading the word about this horrible place!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
DORIS J review for Pepe's Mexican Restaurant
DORIS J on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

10/12/2012, 09:57 AM
PMR My last visit was not a very good one. The food was cold and I did not enjoy my visit nor the wait staff.
Alma A review for Pepe's Mexican Restaurant
Alma A on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

08/05/2012, 06:18 AM
Excellent Carne Asada! Although this little restaurant is part of a chain, it was excellent!. I am from Mexico, so I know a few things about authentic Mexican food. The Carne Asada was very tender, moist, and seasoned very well; the rice, beans, chips, salsa, nachos, etc. were also excellent. The kids plates were quite huge, so if you have 2 kids under 6 years-old I would suggest getting only one and sharing. Great service, chips were refilled, and the waitress was quite prompt with the check. Tip accordingly!
Julie M review for Pepe's Mexican Restaurant
Julie M on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

05/14/2012, 11:07 AM
Soooo very good. I grew up in south Texas, so I know my Mexican food. The food here was delicious and I would recommend it to anyone!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.