Logo White
Watch Demo

Payne Pest Management

Own this business?
1.0
3 reviews
|Retail|San Diego, CA 92131

10625 Scripps Ranch Blvd, Ste F, San Diego, CA 92131

(858) 277-2228

http://paynepestmgmt.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

946 W Hawthorn St

(619) 233-3111
5.0
(1) · Shopping Centers

13615 Stowe Dr

(858) 332-4800
5.0
(2) · Shopping Centers

7297 University Ave

(619) 825-6290
4.9
(7) · Shopping Centers

11815 Carmel Mountain Rd

(858) 546-3000
4.5
(52) · Retail

16077 - 16091 San Dieguito Road

(858) 756-0080
4.4
(961) · Shopping Centers

789 W Harbor Dr

(619) 235-4013
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.0
3 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 2 Reviews1.0BBB
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
LindaC on BBB

21 days ago

05/12/2020, 01:18 AM
This company has a contract with my HOA and came today for their annual inspection. They asked to leave our front door open so they could come and go with their equipment. We have 2 small dogs and so we stayed on the 2nd floor with them. My husband checked after a little bit to see where they were. The front door was still open and he started calling out for the technicians to see if they were still in our unit. No answer - went room to room and no technicians. When I called to complain the receptionist said she would have a supervisor call me back. The technician who came into the home called me back. Claims he called out to say he was done. These are 3 story townhomes and the 1st and 2nd floor are open to each other. No words were spoken and why leave the front door open? He acted like he didn't care. No wonder they have 1 star.
Respond to negative reviews
Chris H. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/01/2018, 11:48 AM
I can't stress enough how disappointed and furious I am with Payne Pest Management. This is the most unethical and unprofessional company I have ever dealt with, NEVER use this company!!! I manage commercial properties, so I deal with all kinds of business. In October 2016 I received a property portfolio which was acquired from an investor. During the due diligence I received all existing contracts for the property, including one from Payne Pest Management, it was for quarterly pest control service for $120 per quarter. Reasonable, so planned to keep their service. But, when the invoice came I got two invoices. One for $120 and one for $430 for "Bird Control." I immediately contacted the company and was told that the additional amount was per their contract. I asked for a copy of the contract and one was never given. Due to their poor customer service and lack of proof of their charge, I canceled service in November 2016. Two years have gone by, heard nothing. I then get a letter stating I owe $1,720 in September 2018!!! It included one invoice for $120 from November 2016 and three additional invoices for $430 for "bird control"... a total of $1,410. They can't even do math. The letter stated if we don't pay in full they will file in small claims. I immediately contacted their office and asked for a copy of the contract showing we owe the $430 per month. I was told that their manager Gary would call. He did, we spoke. I again asked for a contract showing we owe the money, he said he would get back to me. Instead, I got an email saying if I pay $120 for the quarterly service, they would "hold off on the court process". That was reasonable, so $120 was paid on the morning of September 17th. I mentioned the date because this week, I got a court summons dated September 17th!!! So I paid per their request in the morning and that afternoon they still filed for "monthly service" which they had no contract or agreement to charge! They LIED! The amount they filed for was paid to avoid the cost of legal action. So they got what they wanted, to rip me off. So my warning to you... don't contact this company unless you want to get ripped off too!!!
Respond to negative reviews
abe z. on BBB

3 years ago

08/05/2017, 03:56 AM
They don't/can't keep up there end of a monthly service contract. Confront them about the issues, they blame someone else or you for the reason they breached the contract. Way better pest companies out there in SD to use!!! Pam and Kathy are scam artist and won't take responsibility for there employees, beware!! Said they would do something to make it right, didn't, and sent us a bill instead the next day.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.