Logo White
Watch Demo

Patient First

Own this business?
4.1
353 reviews
|Healthcare|Newport News, VA 23608

611 Denbigh Blvd, Newport News, VA 23608

(757) 283-8300

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Since opening our first medical center in 1981, Patient First's vision remains the same: making access to quality medical care as convenient and cost-effective as possible. To achieve this objective, we have adopted and continue to embrace many innovative operating systems and practices. No appointments are necessary. Patients can walk into a Patient First center and receive prompt attention upon arrival. Patients who wish to see a particular physician or physician assistant can call ahead or visit our website to explore the dates and times when that person will be seeing patients. X-rays, lab tests, and prescription drugs are available on-site to save time and reduce the need for extra trip

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
353 reviews
5235
  
433
  
311
  
211
  
159
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 317 Reviews4.1Google
  • 26 Reviews3.3Facebook
  • 7 Reviews4.6Superpages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Leslie NeverfeltBetter Hutton on Facebook

3 years ago

04/15/2017, 01:00 AM
Well didnt have to do much ..my nose broke out with infection after i had surgery...But with all the BAD reviews ima find somewhere else to go .. I mean this. Dr. Lam must be a hot mess ..from what im reading he judging the people by the area ...sound like he come here to the hood to not help nobody then collect his big pay check drive home to the suburbs..Glad i didnt see him the day i went ... Well ill find some where else........AN I HAVE INSURANCE..
Kaye H Hawkins on Facebook

3 years ago

03/17/2017, 06:26 AM
Jim Bones McKenna on Facebook

3 years ago

02/10/2017, 01:12 AM
I went in for pain and concern of a UTI. Instead of receiving care, however, I had the misfortune of being seen by an accusatory, lame-duck physician. He interrogated me about past pain Rx and continuously asked if I had "anything to hide", then, after looking up my PMP, insinuates I'm a drug seeker (conveniently ignoring the fact that I've had several dozen surgeries and two hospital stays associated with the pain medicine he referenced). He failed to provide a sufficient examination, stating that "[he] didn't want to step on [my] urologist's toes." (e.g. He didn't want to do his job). Then he states that my wife, who is a physician, can write me a Rx for pain....which, if he were competent, would know that DEA regulations prohibit such actions. So, as it turns out, I paid $40 to be insulted/humiliated by a poor excuse for a physician who couldn't have bothered to prescribe an antibiotic (which, I guess, all druggies want...haha). I wouldn't send a stray dog to be seen by these people, they make the physicians and staff at the Hampton VA seem too-notch (in comparison)! If you are truly in need of urgent medical care, please, do yourself a favor and go, well, pretty much anywhere else (i.e. your primary physician, an ER, MD Express). I'll be looking for whichever corporate department is in charge of patient relations and lodging a complaint with them. I'll be damned if I'm going to be made to feel bad emotionally whilst being seen for feeling unwell.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Aubrey Kelly on Facebook

3 years ago

11/08/2016, 02:24 AM
Danielle Richard on Facebook

4 years ago

03/22/2016, 08:31 AM
The machine in the front that allows you to sign in waits until the very end to ask for the insurance type and then refuses to allow sign in because a certain type of insurance is no longer accepted? That is unacceptable. I took my father here for an odd swollen marking on his leg and they refused to see him and barely took a look at it because of insurance. We even offered payment for the appointment and they refused to take it. The way we were treated at this facility is not acceptable and we will never be returning.
Respond to negative reviews
Christina Bradberry on Facebook

4 years ago

02/26/2016, 06:50 AM
Awesome experience. They were super attentive and helpful to my son with Autism. Highly recommend them!!!
Ann M. J. Reeves on Facebook

4 years ago

01/16/2016, 04:09 AM
This is the third visit in a row where I've had to wait 2 hours and still not seen. This is ridiculous!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Bob Koolage on Facebook

4 years ago

11/26/2015, 03:43 AM
Great care, good choice in my time of urgent need.
Roger Collins on Facebook

4 years ago

10/24/2015, 07:43 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.