Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Park View Guest House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
150 reviews
|Guest Houses|New Orleans, LA 70118

7004 St Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70118

(504) 861-7564

https://parkviewguesthouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(11) · Hospitality

819 Mandeville St

(504) 947-1799

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(316) · Guest Houses

1008 Elysian Fields Ave

(504) 324-4311

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(23) · Hospitality

2013 Claiborne St

(985) 626-5975

2 people are looking at this business

About

Park View Guest House, a Victorian house was built in 1884 as a hotel for the Cotton Exposition. It is located on the far edge of Audubon Park. Antique-furnished rooms provide an old fashioned style that is hard to duplicate. The guest rooms without baths are a little cheaper. A few rooms have balconies. Breakfast is served daily in the dining room that features windows overlooking the park.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
150 reviews
5122
  
411
  
31
  
23
  
12
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lina Maria on Facebook

7 months ago

02/28/2021, 09:10 AM
The Guest House is absolutely lovely. The breakfast was amazing and it is perfectly situated right by the Trolley and the park! You will not be let down by this fine establishment!
Business Response:

Thank you so much!💕

DannyDebbie Creel on Facebook

a year ago

10/13/2020, 18:24 PM
Wonderful place to kick back and enjoy yourself while in New Orleans.
Business Response:

Thanks for posting!

Shirley Levy Dupre on Facebook

a year ago

08/02/2020, 09:29 AM
My husband and I stayed there for our 40th anniversary. The charm and personality of the hotel and it’s staff exhibited the warmth and southern hospitality that New Orleans is known for. We are locals born and raised in New Orleans and find this hotel a great getaway weekend. We will definitely return!
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Yvonne Green Grace on Facebook

a year ago

05/16/2020, 21:06 PM
Location, location, location!
Valerie Brys Kilpatrick on Facebook

a year ago

05/06/2020, 09:05 AM
It sits on St Charles Ave by a Streetcar stop and it sits almost literally on the NW corner of Audubon Park. Staff thoughtfulness down to the smallest detail ... anticipating individual needs ... amazing breakfast ... views... It's an old historical building with historical mood and historical furniture And modern comfort. Also cleanest place ever! My biggest problem is that I now live in New Orleans and have fewer reasons to stay.
Amy Dossey on Facebook

2 years ago

03/21/2020, 02:21 AM
We filled the hotel for a family wedding weekend 3/13-15, 2020, with many of us arriving throughout the week before. It was a wonderful time, all the staff was helpful, breakfast yummy and being all together in such a lovely place really added to our celebration at the nearby Audubon Tea Room. The location was quiet, but convenient to uptown restaurants or the trolley to go to the French Quarter. Highly recommend.
Megan Clarke on Facebook

2 years ago

02/18/2020, 09:20 AM
Lovely staff, welcoming atmosphere!
Roman Bühler on Facebook

2 years ago

12/09/2019, 03:31 AM
We stayed at the Park View Hotel during Halloween and loved it. Exceptional hospitality from the staff and a great location! And not to mention the excellent insider tips from Laurie :-) We highly recommend the Park View Hotel for your stay in the Big Easy!
Marie Delorme Norby on Facebook

2 years ago

06/13/2019, 04:35 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.