Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Paradise Auto Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
53 reviews
|Auto Repair|Tigard, OR 97224

15575 SW 74th Ave, Ste 4, Tigard, OR 97224

(503) 968-2855

http://www.paradiseautocare.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

6935 NE Glisan St

(503) 257-7947

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

21300 NW Cornell Rd

(866) 943-4239

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(88) · Auto Repair

1737 SE Rhine St

(503) 231-6677
5.0
(1) · Automotive

101 N 2nd Ave

(503) 769-2235
5.0
(2) · Automotive

867 NW Corporate Dr

(503) 674-0293

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Automotive

6707 NE 131st Ave

(360) 885-3333
About

We specialize in most makes and models, imports and domestics. Maintenance, Deq, Engines and transmissions, differentials, brakes, electrical, alignments and suspension repairs as well as computer problems including programming, Martin Became an L1 Master Technician in 1994 and has over 40 years of solving the most difficult of vehicle problems. Getting you the most value for your hard earned dollar is our goal. Family owned and operated! Call ahead to reserve the loaner car. We also do Classics & High Performance restoration and service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
53 reviews
535
  
43
  
31
  
21
  
15
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joez review for Paradise Auto Care
Joez on YellowBot

5 years ago

02/22/2017, 04:31 AM
Very unhappy with the service at Paradise Auto Very unhappy with the service at Paradise Auto. I had to pay twice for the same repair in a short time. It seemed to be due to either faulty part or workmanship. Martin replaced our rear-main-seal at milage 114,000 miles in our Toyo highlander—first time. However, at 24,666 miles later, (138,000 miles on odometer) it leaked again same spot. (FYI, rear main seals on average should easily get greater than 90,000 miles.) During this repair at Paradise Auto they only replaced the rear-main-seal, and did not replace adjacent crank plate gasket, and reseal a plug. These minor tasks should have also been completed while the engine & transmission was out of the car for this major repair. At 138K miles, Martin inspected the bad leak again, and confirmed it was leaking in the same spot. He called back with a quote estimate of $1,800.00 and said, it looks like it is the rear main seal. I reminded him that he already replaced the rear-main-seal at 24,666 miles ago, at near same cost as just quoted. His voice tripped all over himself—silence. Then he made it clear that I would be absorbing most of this new quoted amount. Why? his excuse, that it could be something other, like a bad crank shaft or crank bearings. I checked with two Toyota senior mechanics—their response, sounds fishy, and they never had to replace a crank for a rear seal job. My take, Paradise Auto, during the original rear-main-seal replacement should have also replaced the adjacent crank plate gasket, and resealed the plug, to eliminate all possible suspects that could cause a leak behind the bell housing cover. It would have been a quick fix. At 138K miles—this to me was a simple re-repair. Why should I have to pay again if it was only done correctly at the original repair. His cost estimate of $1,800.00, and fishy comments noted above SCARED ME OFF. I attempted to negotiate, but he would not budge. Of course I no longer felt comfortable taking the Toyo back to him for this re-repair, so I took it to a Toyota dealer. Paid them—they replaced the rear-main-seal, crank plate gasket, and resealed the plug—Done Right, and No more leaks.
Emily H. review for Paradise Auto Care
Emily H. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/07/2014, 06:40 AM
This place is absolutely outstanding. Not only are the people delightful, but I also felt very safe. It's far too easy for me to walk into an auto shop and feel taken advantage of but here I felt like I was surrounded by honest people. The work was done quickly to accommodate a dire situation (being over 2 hours away from home without a ride back) and for a great price. The shop is filled with wonderful, honest people who provided a near magical fix to a very old car. This is an amazing shop and I wish I had one like it nearer my house.
Sierra T. review for Paradise Auto Care
Sierra T. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/06/2014, 01:33 AM
My friend and I drove down to Portland from the Seattle area for the day. We are 18 year old girls so naturally when our car wouldn't start and the engine started smoking we panicked. The AAA tow operator recommended Paradise, his own repair shop, before taking my car to a AAA shop, as he said Martin could explore some options that wouldn't cost $1000+ (practically the value of my 21 year old honda). He called ahead and when we arrived at Paradise they immediately got the car into the shop, confirmed a diagnosis, and found a belt that we reroute something in the engine (I won't pretend to understand). Both Martin and Carla communicated to my dad (over the phone) and I what was happening and what our options were, as we went. 45 minutes after arriving my car was running (and better than it had in MONTHS) and they had taken payment over the phone from my dad (less than $100, I should note). The entire time they were incredibly polite, welcoming, and personable, and they went out of their way to accommodate my friend and I after understanding our 180+ miles-from-home predicament. The corgi waddling around the office was a lovely touch as well. I almost wish I lived in Portland so that they could be my routine repair shop. A great, honest shop dedicated to helping people rather than selling product for profit. 100% recommend.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Larry T. review for Paradise Auto Care
Larry T. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/07/2013, 03:32 AM
Great Shop, great people I recently had the misfortune of spending a not insignificant amount of money on poor repairs done incorrectly at three major auto repair shops in the Portland area. To make matters worse, each one compounded the mistakes resulting in not only destroying the value of my classic car, not to mention making it unsafe to drive. It is very difficult to find a repair facility that has the knowledge and experience to work on highly modified cars especially when the repairs are to engine, chassis and electrical. Enter Martin and his technicians at Paradise Auto Care. They not only unwound the previous "repairs" incorrectly made by the other "reputable repair shops" (no small task). they made the correct repairs that "my baby" needed in the first place and then some. It never drove or ran as good as it did when Paradise Auto Care got done with it. These repairs took over a week, due to difficult and hard to find parts. During this time I repeatedly observed everyone in the shop and the office go way beyond the norm to satisfy their customers repair needs and it was hard not to notice that this is a shop that did not expect anyone to pay for their education in order to complete a repair. I don't know whether the rest of you folks are feed up with auto repair shops that are glorified part changers until they touch on the problem, charging you for every part and the labor along the way whether it needed replacing or not. Several times I observed them help a customer who was either unwillingly or couldn't afford the recommended repair but patched them up enough to get them one their way again. The customer with the $500 car got the same attention as the high end car owner. Some of the very high end cars that I observed them repair required far beyond turning a wrench, everything from computer diagnostics to understanding very sophisticated wiring problems and everything in between. I realize you can't please everybody all the time but this shop is about as close as your going to get. Honest, highly skilled technicians and facilative.... almost unheard of these days Trust me, I'll be back like the customer that drove all the way from central Oregon because he told me he had moved from Portland but refuses to take his vehicles to anyone else. I thought they broke the mold years ago ...... I am not sure if I'm supposed to put my name to this or not. but I will. Larry Tellinghusen, Beavercreek,Or
Henery H. review for Paradise Auto Care
Henery H. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/17/2012, 05:38 AM
We've known Martin & Carla for many years and have never been pressured or not been given an accurate estimate before any work was done that we were charged for they don't work that way! Just good people and I know that my car will be taken care of by one of the best with 40 years of experience and he always gives us an explanation of our choices and what they recomend. We have sent many friends and he always helps highly recomended...: )
M S. review for Paradise Auto Care
M S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/16/2012, 06:28 AM
Most compotent , fair and pleasant Auto repair service we've experienced, old fashion service and Martin is awsome! Accurate diagnossis and accurate estimates Martin is an l1 Mastertech and takes pride in everything including his profession he takes care of many classics and enjoys making them hummm many worth over 100K we wouldn't go anywhere else,
Rick M. review for Paradise Auto Care
Rick M. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/16/2012, 03:30 AM
Paradise Auto Care offers a professional & courteous staff with many years of expert auto service. My wife and I have been going to Paradise Auto Care for our vehicles servicing and repair needs by Martin and his crew for over 15 years and have recommended his services to many of our friends. He uses quality auto parts and, most importantly, stands behind the work he performs.
Bride98 review for Paradise Auto Care
Bride98 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/12/2011, 05:03 AM
High Prices- Get estimate in writting first – My husband and I dropped off our car to have the AC looked at. They said they could look at it for free and then let us know the price. We also mentioned a lunging that the car had and asked for an estimate on this as well. Later that day they called my husband and told him they had to add some freon and the cost was $266. My husband believed they had already done the work and was mad. We told them not to do the other work, as the prices seemed very high. Later we found out that they charged us $65 per pound on the freon. I called another auto shop and asked about their price and the whole job would have been more than $100 less. The second shop only charges $30 per pound on freon. I called Paradise Auto back and asked about the price. They said the other shop uses bad freon. I work in sales, and you should never justify your actions by putting down your competitors (esp if you do not have proof of your accusations). On the other estimated pricing, they said it would be Over $12 for spark plugs- just to give you an idea of how their prices are outragous. We bought all 4 spark plugs for $8. They can charge what they want....but they won't keep many customers. I gave them a chance to work with us on the pricing. But they just took their money and don't seem to care about us. PS THEY LEFT OUR CAR WITH THE KEYS IN IT AND THE WINDOWS ROLLED DOWN!!!! Great safety.
Jimmy15 review for Paradise Auto Care
Jimmy15 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/08/2008, 06:54 AM
Excelent customer service – This is a great place to bring your automobile. The service is excelent and they are very easy to work with. I would recommend Paradise Auto Care to anyone.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.