Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Palmetto Smile Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
195 reviews
|General Dentistry|Newberry, SC 29108 United States

1108 Calhoun St, Newberry, SC 29108 United States

(803) 276-0940

https://www.newberrydentalcare.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(29) · Dental

672 Fairview Rd

(864) 962-5522
5.0
(16) · Dental

1307 Hunt St

(803) 276-8087
5.0
(10) · General Dentistry

3261 Harrison Rd

(803) 738-1114
5.0
(6) · Dental

621 SE Main St

(864) 501-2618
5.0
(3) · Dental

145 Pelham Dr

(803) 661-8412
5.0
(4) · Orthodontists

621 SE Main St

(864) 963-7237
About

Zoom One Hour Whitening, Tooth Color Restoration, Teeth Whitening, Teeth Cleaning, SE Habla Espanol, Root Canal Treatments, Relines & Repairs, Partial and Full Dentures, Invisalign, Implant Restoration, Crown and Bridge Restoration, Consultation, Carecredit

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
195 reviews
5150
  
416
  
33
  
23
  
123
  
Sort By:
Featured
Shera G. review for Palmetto Smile Center
Shera G. on Birdeye

a day ago

12/08/2022, 05:59 AM
First visit at Palmetto Smile Center was November 10, 2022 appointment was at 12:30pm (I was on time) and did not get seen by the doctor until 2:30pm (I had to let the workers know that I had been waiting too long) there was nothing done and had to reschedule for an appointment on 12/7/2022 for a cleaning. The office called me to reschedule me for 12/8/2022 because they were overbooked. On 12/8/2022 my appointment was at 7:30am I arrived there at 7:37am. The lady proceeds to say she could not see me because I am too late for my appointment and it is like I never came there will be a $20 fee and I would need to reschedule, but when I got there the door was locked and I had to wait for it to be open. This was going to be my new primary dentist, but however I have noticed too much BS with this company. I have my own private insurance and dealing with these people isn’t worth the hassle.
Respond to negative reviews
Martha G. review for Palmetto Smile Center
Martha G. on Birdeye

3 years ago

07/20/2019, 23:10 PM
The doctors and staff are very nice and professional. They answered all of my questions and were very patient with me. I highly recommend this dental office to everyone!!
Paul W. review for Palmetto Smile Center
Paul W. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/21/2016, 11:33 AM
I have been coming to Palmetto Smiles for a year and a half now. They have always gone over and beyond to accommodate me and my dental needs. Not all dental visits are easy, in my case its always a little challenging. The fact that I have a dentist that works hard to figure out what is the best treatment gives me such a comforting feeling. And they always listen to my concerns. Thank you Dr.James and all the staff for always being so amazing! And on a sidenote my three-year-old son also goes here and he loves to see Dentist and her "Helpers" and of course the prize and goody bag!!! he always leaves smiling :)
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Marla S. review for Palmetto Smile Center
Marla S. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/21/2016, 11:09 AM
Dr. James and his excellent staff proved, once again, that they're the best dental office in the Newberry. After two days of excruciating tooth pain, I finally called Dr. James office to get an appointment. The office manager called me back within the hour and scheduled me for the next day, making it clear if I needed to be seen ASAP, she could call Dr. James. Thankfully, I was able to wait until the next day and got in to see him at 2pm. By 4pm I was completely out of pain and on my way home. I'm so grateful to have access to such an excellent resource for my dental needs. Plus, they're just lovely people. Thank you, Dr. James and Staff!!!! You're my heroes!!
A Yahoo Local User review for Palmetto Smile Center
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

11/01/2013, 08:05 AM
I have recently become acquainted with Dr. James and staff at the Newberry Office . They have been the most warm, attentive and professional staff. If you told me a year ago I had to have a root canal I would have passed out. Now I can say I have had two and because of Palmetto Smiles going the extra mile. I still have somewhile to go to get the smile I want but I know with each visit consistant and reliable care is available to me and many other folks in Newberry and nearby counties. I look forward to celebrating with them when they move back into the renovated office !
Robin review for Palmetto Smile Center
Robin on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

06/15/2010, 14:36 PM
Best extraction experience ever. Painless, explained what he was gonna do, asked to make sure i was not still feeling pain and I did not even know he got it out. I realized they were finished when the they told me I did Great. I will be back.
noel perez review for Palmetto Smile Center
noel perez on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

06/15/2010, 09:48 AM
just I would like to let you know that I'm very pleased with the treatment how get done,you smile back on me.thankyou
A Yahoo Local User review for Palmetto Smile Center
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

14 years ago

12/13/2008, 03:54 AM
I made the terrible mistake of getting a crown put on at Palmetto Smiles. Dr Kevin James lets the dental assistant fit temporary and permanent crowns. The temp kept falling out. When the assistant was sizing it she didnt know what she was doing and when Dr James finally came in to check he asked her had she filed in a certain location and she said, yes, and he said never do that. I had to come back to have another temp made and the nice Dr let the assistant try to put my permanent crown in place and he finally came in to finish that after about an hour of her fiddling with it and dropping it in the floor 3 times and sticking it back in my mouth. She washed it with water the first time after that I never heard any water run. If you need a Spanish interpreter this is the place, otherwise for professionalism look elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.