Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Palmer House Hotel Restaurant & Pub

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
467 reviews
|Hotels|Sauk Centre, MN 56378

500 Sinclair Lewis Ave, Sauk Centre, MN 56378

(320) 351-9100

https://www.thepalmerhousehotel.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
4.9
(9) · Resorts

34824 Aztec Rd

(218) 575-2254
4.8
(81) · Hospitality

20582 Banks Trail

(320) 352-3145

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(211) · Hotels

211 W Main St

(218) 338-3380
About

This is for all those who love spooky places. The iconic Palmer House Hotel stands like a timeless structure, looking the same as it was since its construction in 1901. It was the first ever dwelling to have electricity in Sauk Centre. Palmer House Hotel is also among the most haunted sites in the United States and is frequently visited by paranormal activists. Despite its haunting, the hotel has not lost any of its popularity and offers uniquely decorated rooms that are a blend of the old and new. The on-site pub and restaurant is a great place to socialize over some fine drinks, good food and ghost gossips!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
467 reviews
5322
  
491
  
325
  
211
  
118
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Todd D. review for Palmer House Hotel Restaurant & Pub
Todd D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/03/2010, 02:24 AM
Palmer House Hotel Lunch at the Palmer House is alway special with personal service and good food and the best ambiance in this historic hotel.
Dawn D. review for Palmer House Hotel Restaurant & Pub
Dawn D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/01/2010, 01:17 AM
Palmer House Hotel Restaurant We have been here a couple times for lunch and the food was good both times. It was nice to see all the old things in the hotel. Service was good. I have never stayed at the hotel but it looks like it would be a fun old place to stay...especially with the rumors of the ghost.
Arlene K. review for Palmer House Hotel Restaurant & Pub
Arlene K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/14/2010, 02:52 AM
Palmer House Hotel The Palmer House is an old original building that has maintained its charm through the years. We are hoping to see the ghost that lives there one of these times when we stay overnight. Staff is very friendly and helpful...treat you like you live there!
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Arian K. review for Palmer House Hotel Restaurant & Pub
Arian K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/13/2010, 01:15 AM
Palmer House Rstrnt-Pub This place is a real treat. It is rumored to have a ghost. The place is clean, but old. The first time I stayed there I was shocked that the bathroom didn't have a door on it only a curtain. But that is really just a part of the charm of the place. No elevator! So be prepared to hike up several flights of stairs to get to your room. The food in the restaurant on the main floor is well above average, but not outstanding. Prices are really reasonable. There is a bar on the main floor. Parking is right behind the building, but get there early because the lot can fill up quickly especially when a festival is in town. When I'm in the area it is the only place that I stay, and I can be very picky.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.